4.9 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Westside Medical Office
2875 NE Stucki Ave
Hillsboro, OR 97124

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.9
Overall Score
  • 4.4
    Wait Time
  • 4.9
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.9
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.9
    Explanations
  • 4.7
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 96 Ratings
  • 31 Comments

I really appreciated Dr. Lin's kindness and understanding. she was very patient with me and even answered all my emails later on when I had more questions.

April 16, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Lim is exceptional. She has excellent problem-solving skills. Mannerisms, demeanor, and kindness. She made me feel at ease at all times. She also is highly competent and made me feel assured in her medical expertise. I really enjoyed my treatment and highly recommend her!

April 11, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Lim is awesome! She explains my concerns very clearly and encourages me when I'm nervous. She is really kind to patients. Definitely recommended her to others.

April 10, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Lim was very personable & immed. put me at ease. I found her manner to be professional & kind. She spent just the right amount of time listening, questioning and explaining to me.

April 04, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Lim is, hands down, the BEST doctor I have ever had.

April 02, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Lim and staff was professional and caring - both in her emails and in person

January 24, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Lim went out of her way to address my concerns - she was a very good doctor.

January 03, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I absolutely LOVE *Dr. Susie Lim! She is hands down the BEST physician I have ever been seen by and I am so glad I will get to go back to her in the coming months.

December 28, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Lim is wonderful - She is always informative & helpful I always feel she knows & cares about me personable.

October 31, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Susie Lim was very kind and best. VERY GOOD *DR. LIM thank you!

October 27, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We absolutely LOVE Dr. Lim. She was fantastic! She was very thorough and explained everything very well.

September 18, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was my first visit to *Dr. Lim and she was so nice and explained everything before, during and after.

September 18, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Lim is very good always careful NOT to hurt. Great personality.

August 08, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Really happy with *Susie Lim MD as my provider.

July 24, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The OB talked to me like I was a child. I am used to my PCP talking to me with professional words, explaining background studies and pros and cons to me. I felt like the OB mandated what I'm supposed to be doing without letting me make an informed decision. The paperwork I filled out beforehand asked me for my level of education (masters) and I feel like that was ignored. I may be having a baby but I myself am not a baby.

June 29, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent as always.

June 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was my first appointment with this care provider and I couldn't have been more pleased.

May 04, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Lim and her assistant [name], made our visits pleasurable and informative. Very courteous people and we are very thankful for their kindness and diligence in caring for us.

April 20, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Kim is excellent in every aspect. I am fortunate to have her as one of my doctors.

April 17, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

the visit was informative and the doctor very nice!

April 03, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Lim is an amazing doctor and I felt like I was in the best of hands. I would recommend her to anyone. I had the best experience with my pre, operation & post surgery. *Dr. Lim made me feel very comfortable during this difficult time.

December 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Lim really worked to understand my fear & concerns about my health & she took steps from an in-office plan to phone calls to help me feel comfortable even getting seen again. Her concern was obvious & her assistant was spectacular. Best OB/GYN visit I have ever had, & would recommend *Dr. Lim to any woman who hates going to the doctor. Cannot say enough GOOD things about *Dr. Lim.

December 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Lim and her staff were excellent as always!

November 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Lim and her staff are wonderful addressed all of my concerns and made me feel well cared for thank you!

September 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Lim is wonderful. Kind and empathetic. Listens to your concerns, addresses me in a reassuring manner. She's the best!

August 24, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Lim always has been great!!

July 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Lim is amazing. I wish more doctors were as caring and courteous as she is.

June 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Doctor & assistant have always been friendly and professional.

December 24, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*S. Lim is wonderful.

December 16, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Lim was excellent. She explained the risks and benefits of different treatments to address my medical issue and performed the procedure on the same day. I was so appreciative because my schedule is very tight and hard to come in for appointments. I am feeling better already! Thank you!

November 16, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Lim is wonderful! Takes the time to discuss all concerns and never in a rush!

September 25, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was born and raised in Ohio, where I completed my medical education. After graduating from residency, my family and I moved west, discovered Portland, Oregon, and never looked back. We still marvel at our proximity to the mountains and ocean.

About my practice

I provide comprehensive Obstetrical/Gynecological care for women from their teenage to reproductive and menopausal years. I practice evidence-based medicine and strive to build strong relationships with my patients to individualize their care. I also love delivering babies on Labor and Delivery and performing gynecological (including minimally-invasive) surgeries.

How I thrive

Life outside of work is filled with family life. We enjoy hiking, camping, and downhill skiing. We love to watch for new restaurants and catch a good movie when we get the chance. Relaxation means stealing a moment to relish a book, arts and crafts, or working on my gardening skills.

Medical School ?

Ohio State University College of Medicine
Columbus

Medical Training ?

Obstetrics and Gynecology
Ohio State University Hospital
Columbus OH

Board Certification ?

Obstetrics and Gynecology
American Board of Obstetrics and Gynecology