Suzanne L. Lubarsky MD
4.8 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Kaiser Sunnyside Medical Center
10180 SE Sunnyside Road
Clackamas, OR 97015

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.6
    Wait Time
  • 4.8
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.8
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.8
    Explanations
  • 4.8
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 62 Ratings
  • 23 Comments

*Dr. Lubarsky is one of the best doctors I have ever had! My children would not be alive if not for her care.

May 02, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She was great. This is my first pregnancy, she made sure me and my husband had the opportunity to ask all our questions and raise any concerns. I really appreciated her.

April 19, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I appreciated the doctor's expertise in the fact that my concerns and needs mattered to her. she help me make an educated decision based off both mine and my unborn childs medical needs.

April 18, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Felt evaluated as a number (weight, labs, etc) rather than as a person. Did not feel included in decision making about plan of care but rather told what to do/not do. - Lack of collaboration w/me as patient. - As if how I feel doesn't matter to how I'm treated medically.

March 29, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Lubarsky is wonderful. She is patient, caring, and great at answering and explaining everything in a supportive manner. She has made me feel welcome and supported throughout my pregnancy.

January 23, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Lubarsky is a great doctor. Very supportive and demonstrated understanding in her work with me - she made a difficult birthing experience much more manageable. She's competent and compassionate.

December 26, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Lumbarsky & team have been wonderful to work with for both of our pregnancies each pregnancy has had complications yet I never felt stressed or super concerned because of the amazing management team @ Sunnyside Perinatology we have been very fortunate to receive care here and I believe my 1st child is extremely (an) healthy toddler now as a result. Thank you all!

December 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Lubarsky excels with specialty prenatal care and communicates well. We appreciate her forward thinking and trust her overall medical care.

September 27, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Lubarsky is fantastic. She has been so supportive from our initial consultation (before I was pregnant) right on through. She carefully answers all our questions. She has been supportive of my anxiety. She's a fabulous doctor.

September 11, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I really appreciate all the information I was given by this doctor. It made me feel so much more confident in my pregnancy.

June 27, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Lubarsky is the best. We would not want any other perinatologist.

June 26, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I appreciated Dr. Lubarsky's desire to be thorough & her willingness to answer all questions/concerns.

May 26, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Without the amazing care given by Dr. Lubarsky, we would have probably lost our twins. Her amazing referral got us into the clinic the next day, they cleared their schedules to fit us in. She is a life saver and I am going to be making her my main perinatologist for the rest of the pregnancy. She is exceptional, caring and extremely knowledgable and easy to talk to.

February 28, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Our visit with *Dr. Lubarsky was great. She had obviously read our chart before the visit, even personally reminding me about labs via kp.org. She was honest, direct, and kind. Very pleased.

January 31, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

best provider I have interacted with at Kaiser.

January 13, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr.Lubarski was wonderfull and pleasure to talk with!!

January 04, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Lubarsky & her team are incredible. I felt that I was in the best of care under her & she made me feel very relaxed & comfortable. I can't thank her enough!

December 30, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

In the beginning of our pregnancy we saw various dr.'s, it has been absolutely wonderful to have had the final months exclusively with *Dr. Lubarsky because she is very intelligent and not overwhelming. She is a really good fit for my family it makes a world of difference to consistently see her and I believe her care has aided with the success & duration of our pregnancy because she helped us relax about our multiple high risk concerns w/education & info.

June 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Lubarsky is a wonderful, caring, thorough provider. I'll be sad to be finishing up care with her after just one more visit.

June 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I love having *Dr. Lubarsky as my main doctor. She has made my birthing experience a lot more comfortable and less stressful. She listens to all my concerns and answered all questions. I couldn't have asked for a better experience thanks to her.

June 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Lubarsky is the BEST! She treated me and continues to treat me with the utmost professionalism, care, concern, genuine connection, & expertise. I value, respect & love HER!

May 17, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Lubarsky always puts me at ease, she is competent and knowledgeable while still being kind.

May 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was very sad to have to transfer my care from *Dr. Lubarsky and her team. They went above and beyond to reassure me and were incredibly available. I felt that all my questions were answered honestly and I trusted *Dr. Lubansky 100%.

October 09, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I moved to the Northwest in 1996 after spending the majority of my life on the East Coast. All my training was there, except for my maternal-fetal medicine fellowship which was completed in Memphis, Tennessee. I chose to practice high-risk obstetrics (perinatology) because I think attending deliveries is one of the happiest possible obstetrics for a physician. The challenge of helping patients who have struggled in prior pregnancies, who have medical obstetrics problems, or whose babies have abnormalities diagnosed while in utero led me to sub-specialize in this area.

About my practice

In my practice, I see patients who have serious medical problems before pregnancy or have had a history of a serious complication in a prior pregnancy. I also see patients whose fetuses have abnormalities diagnosed in utero. My office has ultrasound, genetic counseling, fetal monitoring, social work, and expert registered nurse case managers who all work in concert with me and my fellow perinatologists. I perform genetic amniocentesis as well as intrauterine fetal blood sampling and transfusion when needed. My partners and I are trained to read ultrasound in addition to our general training in obstetrics. I see patients during their pregnancy or for consultation when they have serious risk factors and are considering pregnancy. I follow only patients who are pregnant. In addition to caring for patients in my office, I am able to assist with care of patients being seen in all the Northwest region obstetrics departments. If your obstetric provider requests it, I (or one of my partners) can review your care and make recommendations for the care you receive at your local OB/GYN office. The variety of work I do here at Kaiser Permanente Northwest is what I like the most about practicing in this group.

How I thrive

I thrive by spending time outside work with friends and family. I love to play tennis and cook. When school vacations allow, I enjoy traveling with my family to see new places.

Medical School ?

Eastern Virginia Medical School
Norfolk

Medical Training ?

Maternal Fetal Medicine
University of Tennessee
Memphis TN

Obstetrics and Gynecology
Long Island Jewish Medical Center
New Hyde Park NY

Board Certification ?

Maternal and Fetal Medicine
American Board of Obstetrics and Gynecology

Obstetrics and Gynecology
American Board of Obstetrics and Gynecology