Suzanne Marie Deschamps MD
4.9 / 5
(503) 813-2000
West Salem Medical Office
1160 Wallace Road NW
Salem, OR 97304

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.9
Overall Score
  • 4.7
    Wait Time
  • 4.8
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.9
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.9
    Explanations
  • 4.7
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 200 Ratings
  • 41 Comments

I really like Dr. Deschamps. I am very pleased with her as my doctor

May 09, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I wish every Dr would be a compassionate and down to earth as Dr Deschamps. She is wonderful.

April 30, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was my very first visit/ exam with Dr. Deschamps, and I was very impressed with her. She was friendly, professional and put me at ease. I am very happy to have her as my primary care physician. // I hope to have Dr. Deschamps as my PCP for the rest of my life. She made me feel like my well being was important for her. I am 74 and have health issues, and she gave me confidence that she would do her best to provide me the care I need.

April 30, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I had a very good experience the Dr. was polite and professional .

April 11, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Deschamps was very nice and eager to answer any questions!

March 21, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My new doctor was very friendly and she listened to me carefully when i talked. She gave me some good advice and she asked not to hesitate to contact her if I have some issues or concerns about my health. She's very comfortable to talk to and she reminds me of my previous doctors

March 15, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Deschamps is amazing. We feel so confident in the care she provides. She is helpful, kind, encouraging and always follows through with any questions we have. She is a huge asset to Kaiser.

March 08, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

best care provider I have ever had

February 20, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Deschamps is very easy to talk to and understood my needs. Only first visit, but I look forward to working her through the years.

February 08, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Like the dr. very much.

January 31, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Deschamps was wonderful! I was so nervous, but she made me feel at ease and though my apt wasn't long it felt like I was in there for a long time because she asked the right questions and allowed for me to share my concerns and needs. She was efficient and kind. I was very grateful with her demeanor and how my first apt went with her.

January 22, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

most excellent !!!

December 21, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I absolutely love *Dr. Deschamps! She has always given me more then enough time to address my concerns and to immediately schedule any additional appointments I might need. She is kind, considerate and a great listener! [name]

November 30, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Susan Deschamps MD is the most kind and caring individual I have ever met. She takes the time to listen to my concerns and really talks with you not at you.

November 09, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very clean, very adept, very knowledgeable!

October 16, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Deschamps is an excellent, competent, and caring doctor. We feel very lucky to have her care for everyone in our family. She is the best!

September 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Suzanne Marie Deschamps is AWESOME! She is friendly, upbeat, personable, and explains things as she proceeds - I always feel comfortable with her and her nurse assistant

September 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Wonderful Doctor and friend for 10 + years.

August 30, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Deschamps is the best ever!!

August 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Deschamps is wonderful.She is a great asset to you team. She is a dear, sweet caring women .

August 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Deschamps is the best, most compassionate, kind and patient doctor I have ever seen.

May 31, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Deschamps has been my primary physician for several years and I am very confident that my health will be taken care of. She is so easy to work with. She makes time for any issues that I have.

May 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Suzanne Deschamps is one of the two finest providers I have ever been acquainted with. I couldn't hope for a more responsive, genuinely caring, knowledgeable provider. She's the best!

May 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Deschamps was wonderful. I liked that she listened to me when I explained my issues and then we talked things over and I was given good ideas for me to meet my goals.

April 24, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Could not ask for a better dr. than *Dr. Deschamps - very excellent, takes time, does not rush and displays genuine care & concern.

April 19, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Suzanne Marie DeChamps is the sweetest kindest doctor ever, ever, ever!!! She is warm and kind and compassionate!! But she is also professional, dedicated, wise and trustworthy at the same time!!

March 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. was rushed. Did not give me options to stay on hormones.

March 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Deschamps is very caring, punctual and detailed about my care. She doesn't skip a beat!! She is very easy to talk to and takes my feelings and thoughts into consideration with my health care decisions. She also responds well with kp.org messages. This is why Dr. Deschamps is the best Dr. in Kaiser.

February 21, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Deschamps seemed friendly, but I felt rushed during my appointment. It was my first appointment to establish care and I wish she would have spent a bit more time. There really wasn't a plan of action determined and it left me feeling a bit unsure of the quality of care I would receive. To her credit, she did put in my referral to the dietician which I greatly appreciated.

February 21, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Good I feel really confident with my doctor

February 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

AWESOME!!! WE LOVE OUR DOCTOR AND HER STAFF VERY MUCH!!! WE HAVE GREAT CONFIDENCE IN HER/THEM!!!

February 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

[name] and Dr. Deschamps are great.

February 03, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Extremely pleased to have Dr. Deschamps as my primary physician.

January 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Love *Dr. Deschamps.

December 30, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Deschamps always takes the time to ask specific and questions about my overall well being and demonstrates genuine concern in providing advice. I truly appreciate the time and care she provides while in the exam room.

December 17, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I absolutely love *Dr. Deschamps. She is caring, easy to talk to, puts me at ease and moves quickly to attend to any concerns I have had. Her attentiveness saved my life. [name]

November 29, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Good, even took care of my flu shot // Dr. DeSchamps always treats me like a person.

November 24, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Dechamps is always excellent // always treated well

November 02, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent doctor; always look forward to seeing her.

November 02, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Deschamps is one of the best physicians I have ever had the pleasure of seeing.

October 11, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

good

August 24, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am originally from Toronto, Canada where I completed my education (BS and MD) at the University of Toronto and family medicine residency at Queen's University. I decided to choose family medicine as a career for several reasons - a love of science and connecting with people. I graduated with Honors and Alpha Omega Alpha. I was a varsity volleyball player and wanted to play my fifth year at University of Toronto! I have been practicing family medicine, full spectrum care since 1996. I am married with two daughters and love living in Salem, Oregon since 2007.

About my practice

I enjoy the clinical diversity, preventive care approach and lifelong learning involved with being a family doctor. In family medicine, you are the first point of contact for your patient and that is so important. Behind each clinic door is a unique person with unique concerns. We are part detective, advocate and coach. At Kaiser Permanente, we have a wonderful network and integrated system to allow full spectrum patient centered care which is so important to delivering quality care to my patients.

How I thrive

I enjoy many sports and commute to work year round on my bike or walk. I feel so lucky to be able to live and work in an area with so much natural beauty and wildlife and the ability to do this! I am working on my black belt training in Tae Kwon Do with my family.

Medical School ?

University of Toronto Faculty of Medicine
Toronto
Canada

Medical Training ?

Family Medicine
Queen's University School of Medicine
Kingston ON

Board Certification ?

Family Medicine
American Board of Family Medicine