Suzette S. I. Leonard OD
4.8 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Beaverton Medical Office
4855 SW Western Ave.
Beaverton, OR 97005

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.4
    Wait Time
  • 4.8
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.8
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.8
    Explanations
  • 4.8
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 269 Ratings
  • 36 Comments

An excellent doctor: courteous, attentive, informative.

May 07, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My provider was competent and professional.

April 20, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I made a special effort to see Dr. Leonard again. She had seen me twice before and I trust her. Great rapport with her and very thorough. Highly recommend.

March 23, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Everything was good. Wait time was short and *Suzette was wonderful. She was very thorough and sweet with lots of energy.

March 09, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

excellent provider.

February 19, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

exam was thorough but fast and instructions were clear

February 14, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Extremely happy w/*Suzette Leonard. She is now my new eye dr. Detailed & concerned

February 12, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Leonard was professional and kind. I felt at ease with her immediately. She addressed all of my concerns.

February 02, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

New dr. for me she needs to explain better & clearer about new issues and what to expect.

January 19, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Suzette was very helpful & friendly. She talked to me about my eye care & made me feel very comfortable. Very nice person.

January 19, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

she was very nice and concerned

January 05, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was my first visit w/*Dr. Leonard and I really liked her. She was professional, kind and listened well.

December 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent service by *Dr. Leonard and her staff.

November 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was my first appt with Dr Leonard. I was very comfortable with Dr Leonard and look forward to seeing her again next year.

November 17, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The provider was very nice & helpfull in explaining my red dry eye problem.

November 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Doctor Leonard and her assistant very kind and polite.

November 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Leonard was outstanding - interested, competent and responsive to questions.

October 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent doctor

October 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Leonard was sensitive in her handling of my daughter who has autism.

August 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Leonard is GREAT. That is why I keep coming back to her.

July 17, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

very kind.

June 23, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great experience. Would request same doctor again.

June 16, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Leonard is an excellent Provider, caring and understanding of her patient's needs. Had seen her in the past, happy to be back with her again.

June 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. was very efficient.

May 24, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Leonard explained my concerns easily for me to understand

April 03, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Leonard is very personable, cleaned all exam equipment well, and answered all my "how am I doing " questions completely.

March 24, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Really liked this provider..very professional, and she described everything so I could understand quie well the next steps I need to take with my eye care. I would highly recommend her to my friends.

February 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Doctor was running late because of prior appointments, but I did not feel short-changed on the amount of time given to me.

January 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Yes I did like my doctor and nurse. I give them applause.

December 20, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

First visit, so just getting to know Suzette. Very helpful and pleasant.

November 29, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I would not feel comfortable returning to this office or recommending anyone to go there. Very confused, rushed, provider was not friendly or caring. I waited in chair for 30 minutes before being seen - No apology was given.

October 27, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I submitted a comment card after my visit. Dr. Leonard was absolutely the best I have ever had. She is TERRIFIC!!!!

September 24, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I had a very good experience at this appt, all involved were terrific! // my care provider the absolute best, she put me at ease right away! a delightful personality that resonates very well with her patients and she has a very good grip on medical issues and procedures!

September 22, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

she has been the absolute best ophthalmologist I've ever seen!! don't lose her!!

September 08, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She is a very sweet soft spoken doctor- really great visit!

September 01, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Was very impressed with the thorough why I was treated.Thank you

August 20, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am from the Big Island of Hawaii. I remember getting my first glasses when I was eight years old and was amazed at all the little details I could see. I too wanted to help people see better. I have been interested in vision since.

About my practice

I am a general Optometrist and also fit contact lenses.

How I thrive

Outside of work, I enjoy spending time with my family, watching movies, and gardening.

Medical School ?

Pacific University
Forest Grove

Medical Training ?

Optometry
Pacific University
Forest Grove OR

Board Certification ?