Tamir P. Rogson MD
4.5 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Tualatin Medical Office
19185 SW 90th Ave.
Tualatin, OR 97062

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.5
Overall Score
  • 4.4
    Wait Time
  • 4.5
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.5
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.4
    Explanations
  • 4.5
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 192 Ratings
  • 36 Comments

Dr Rogson is the most caring doctor. He truly cares.

July 18, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My husband and I are very fond of Dr. Rogson. // all my question are always answered and Dr. Rogson often schedules a follow up phone call to see how I'm doing with medication changes.

June 21, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Knowledgeable and efficient

June 12, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Rogson was great !!

June 07, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Rogson assured me a skin issue I was having was not serious and referred me to Dermatology for follow up. He is always thorough, friendly and professional.

June 05, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I always have excellent visits with my doctor he is very concerned of my health conditions

March 12, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Rogson: Showed no empathy. : Almost no engagement. : Pre formulated medical response with almost no inquiry regarding my condition. : Was primarily concerned about the amount of time he had and the computer.

January 29, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Rogson is very concern for my health, I appreciate is knowledge and compassion

October 20, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Seemed very knowledgeable As was first visit with this care provider did not know him. Came off a bit sarcastic. Once I figured that out was good to go

September 25, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Doctor very rushed, although I did come in w/an unexpected issue. I do very much appreciate: The follow up phone call from the doctor.

August 28, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I felt just a little rushed. Overall I'm very pleased with my interaction between Dr. Robson and myself!

August 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Good!

July 17, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

One of the better doctors I've had.

July 07, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Rogson was great, he was very friendly, informative, and I felt like he listened to me and addressed all my concerns. I am thankful that he will be my primary physician now.

April 20, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Rogson is great!

March 16, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very easy to communicate with and understand.

March 16, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Rogson was very attentive and understanding of my situation (a recent fall from a horse and subsequent concussion). He listened to my husband and I share our concerns and especially my account of the event. He was very reassuring.

January 03, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

amazing doctor! I was very impressed

October 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

not my regular provider but top grade on whole visit

September 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I've always been happy with the care provided and have always felt valued. My visit with Dr. Rogson was the first time I felt rushed out of the exam room and not cared for.

June 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Rogson is professional & understanding not afraid to order a test

May 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Love my doctor and his medical assistant.

May 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

He made me very comfortable considering I had never met him

March 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Rogson seemed extremely disinterested with my concerns or conditions.

February 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I'm very happy with my new doctor and his support staff. Keep up the great job (((BIG SMILES)))!

January 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I will not go back to this doctor he was so rude and made me feel like a burden to him and his staff.

January 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

very good experience. Doctor very thorough'

December 23, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The appointment was very short. I felt like he was to busy. Provider appear to be confident of what he does. However, I felt like I was not taken care of adequately.

November 20, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Good experience

October 15, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I did not enjoy my visit with Dr. Rogson, and I will be requesting a new doctor. He did not smile even once, and I did not feel that he was at all concerned about my reason for visiting. I felt that he was berating me for the medications that I was taking. Instructions and recommendations for follow-up were well-intentioned, but it felt that I was just there. I almost felt that he was annoyed with me. He told me that I need to do a urine test without explaining why until I asked, and instead of asking, he demanded. I did not enjoy my visit with Dr. Rogson, and left feeling dissatisfied and unappreciative.

October 08, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I felt discounted by this doctor. He said "its just a cough". My child had pneumonia and it took three visits in one week to get this diagnosed!!!!! This was the first visit.

October 05, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The Dr. came in to do my ear clean on his own because one of the RNs had already gone home for the day. Thanks, Doc!

September 18, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Rogson is very good doctor,professional,carrying & always wants what's best for patient.

August 20, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was a good experiences, Dr. Rogson was most helpful and insightful.

August 12, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Rogson is very good with kids!

August 06, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

With this being my first appointment with this provider, I expected more attention and regards for my concerns. I had several health concerns with a lot of anxiety surrounding them. When I told the provider that I had a list of concerns to report, he stated that he is "on a schedule" and can't address all of my concerns so I should pick the most pressing issue. I am a registered nurse and have a decent amount of knowledge about health conditions yet this provider was dismissive and did not acknowledge the fact that I researched some of my symptoms and reported why I wanted certain lab tests done. When I verbalized the information I had regarding something, he stated, "that's news to me", making me feel that my statement was incorrect.

August 05, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I grew up in Los Angeles, California and have always thought of medicine as an amazing field that would allow me to work with individuals and guide them to a healthy life. I have a wonderful wife and daughter with whom I share numerous hobbies and interests, especially going to different theme parks or simply relaxing at home, or listening to music.

About my practice

Family Medicine is not just about prescriptions and lab tests, but is about looking at the self from a new point of view. Not only is it important to react to problems as they arise, but to learn new methods for prevention. There are many roads to a single destination, the goal is to find the right path.

How I thrive

Learning is the mainstay of my life. There is always something new to be learned on a daily basis. When I am not spending time with my family I read news, medical journals, or simply for pleasure. New ways of learning about the world help me to continue to learn more about myself.

Medical School ?

University of Nevada School of Medicine
Reno

Medical Training ?

Family Medicine
University of Nevada School of Medicine (Las Vegas)
Las Vegas NV

Board Certification ?

Family Medicine
American Board of Family Medicine