Tara R. Workman MD
4.8 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Mt. Scott Medical Office
9800 SE Sunnyside Road
Clackamas, OR 97015

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.6
    Wait Time
  • 4.8
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.8
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.8
    Explanations
  • 4.7
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 145 Ratings
  • 37 Comments

I truly appreciated the quality of time spent with Dr. Tara Workman and exceptional care provided by her and her team.

June 15, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Workman is compassionate and take time to understand your needs. Very frienldy and knowledgeable have great confidence.

May 29, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very easy to work with. *Dr. Workman is very understandable and always a great dr. to work with -

April 26, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

she is the best doctor I have ever seen at kaiser.. I have seen my share of doctors only tell you about what they want and don't listen to you. she is the only one that has me feel like I matter..Thank you Dr. TW.. I appreciated the time you took with my husband and how you were able to explain that even he could understand.. She is the best..

April 13, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Tara Workman is a very personable doctor who I enjoyed talking to & felt very welcomed by.

March 30, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Workman is always helpful and friendly; makes me feel comfortable as she explains my situation or future appointments. HIGHLY RECOMMEND HER TO ALL MY FRIENDS.

February 23, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Workman Is An Awesome Doctor, Very Happy With Her !

January 05, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I enjoyed meeting my provider for the first time...

December 22, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

wonderful!! dr workman was excellent in every respect. one of the best physicians I have encountered, ever!

December 18, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Everybody was good especially my care provider *Dr. Workman.

November 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

dr. Workman is an asset to Kaiser. She is interested in you as a person and cares about your health

September 15, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Workman is exceptional.

August 29, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am a new member and I am very pleased with my first experience and with Dr. Workman

June 13, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have seen *Tara Workman 2 times in the past month and she has been incredibly personable on both visits. She makes patients feel at ease, is easy to talk to and great all around. I was late to last appointment and she was even very humorous in kindly reminding me how important it is to be on time. I would recommend her to anyone.

June 02, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was very impressed with *Dr. Workman. She had a very good knowledge of my problem & her diagnosis was correct. I responded well to her treatment.

April 27, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Tara is very good.

April 24, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

No sooner had I sat, then, I was called to an exam room. Weight, BP and temp were taken and Dr. Workman knocked before I could peruse the laminated charts on the walls. She was bright, cheerful, professional and to the point. The exam took a very short while and after consulting with a collegue, determined my injury required very little additional attention. It wasn't rocket science and she gave the injury the time it required...very little! I LOVED it! In and out... ...if other things in Life could be as streamlined and common sense... [name]

April 03, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was my very first time at KP & I had no idea what to expect. Dr Workman spent time with me & answered all of my questions. I was very impressed.

February 22, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I think Workman is great, feel very comfortable and just really like her.

January 26, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was upset during the visit and the nurses were great and so was Dr. Workman.

November 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

best PCP ive had in years!

August 31, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I had a good doctors visit, and felt comfortable with Dr.Tara Workman. She and I had a good re pore. We talked with ease and I could feel her support for me as a person as well as a patient. Best regard, [name]

August 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have recommend Dr Workman to my daughter and a friend. They are both as pleased with her care as I am

August 03, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Personally I am happy to have *Tara Workman MD, as my Dr. I think she is exceptional.

July 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I did not feel heard by *Dr. Workman or felt like she cared about what I was talking to her about. She didn't give me any other options regarding what I was talking to her about & made me feel guilty and stupid over the concern that I brought to her.

June 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Workman was extremely professional but also personable. I really appreciated her passion & compassion, patience and advice. // Dr. Workman and all staff were fantastic. I HATE going to the doctor and you guys make it painless every time! Thank you! [name]

June 23, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am totally impressed with the attention Dr. Tara R. Workman provides! She always shows care and concern for whatever I share with her. I have and will continue to tell others about the professional and friendly service she provides. // I had 2 issues that I wanted to discuss with Dr. Tara Workman & she took the time to listen and follow through on my needs even though she hadn't scheduled the additional time with me. THANK YOU!

June 21, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I met *Dr. Workman for the first time at this appt. I was very impressed with her humble authority. She was responsive and listened well, and communicated clearly about what she could and could not do to help. I look forward to working with her as a partner for good health!

May 23, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Workman is great. She is the best doctor I've had so far!

May 16, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was my first meeting w/*Dr. Workman, and she was excellent. I have complete confidence in her as my new doctor.

May 03, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Terrible experience. I was told to google both my diagnosis and the treatment she recommended. Dr was in the room for a total of 10 minutes, gave vague diagnosis, told me not to worry and to google it.

April 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Workman and her nurse were amazing. I was worried to see a different dr. other than mine. She was absolutely fabulous.

February 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I already recommended her to a friend. And would consider switching to her if possible. I really liked her.

February 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was very pleased with my first visit with Dr. Workman. I initially was worried about leaving my previous physician for a new doctor, but after the office visit, I feel confident that we will work well together.

January 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

good visit, questions answered and reasonable amount of time spent with me as first time visit with this provider

December 16, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great doctor!

November 10, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good for first visit.

August 25, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was born and raised on Barbados. In an effort to expand my medical and personal horizons, I moved to the United States. I completed my residency training in family medicine at Tallahassee Memorial Hospital in 2010 and continued my career in Eugene, Oregon before settling in the Portland area. My husband and I enjoy travel and exploring new cultures. We spend most free weekends golfing and trying new restaurants. I enjoy my job immensely.

About my practice

As a family medicine physician, my scope of practice is quite broad. My passion is prevention rather than cure. I am driven to help patients understand the importance of making healthy choices, either to prevent illness or its progression. My practice accepts patients five years and older, and my goal is to educate and motivate individuals to implement small changes that can improve their life quality.

How I thrive

I draw strength and peace of mind from my relationships. Regular contact with family and friends keeps me grounded and lifts my mood. I stay active and balanced through sports and yoga. I feel a balanced life leaves room for the occasional lounging day of reading or movie marathons on the couch.

Medical School ?

The University of the West Indies
Cave Hill
Barbados

Medical Training ?

Family Medicine
Tallahassee Family Medicine
Tallahassee FL

Board Certification ?

Family Medicine
American Board of Family Medicine