Tasha L. McDonald MD
4.9 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Interstate Radiation Oncology Center
3620 N. Interstate Ave.
Portland, OR 97227

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.9
Overall Score
  • 4.6
    Wait Time
  • 4.9
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.9
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.9
    Explanations
  • 4.9
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 218 Ratings
  • 102 Comments

She is the best doctor I have ever had. That sort of sums it up.

June 14, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. McDonald & her staff should be very proud of her work.

June 04, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. McDonald is exceptional, knowledge, understanding with compassion.

April 30, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very happy with *Dr. McDonald and staff.

April 30, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

From the on set of my treatment *Dr. McDonald has been the one steady fast star.

April 09, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Loved *Dr. McDonald. She was informed and a delight to work with.

March 27, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. McDonald was wonderful! She answered all of my questions with care & concern.

March 27, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I wish I could *Dr. McDonald higher scores. She is the best doctor I have ever had at Kaiser. Love her energy.

March 26, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have had continuous professional treatment from Radiation Oncology. *Tasha has been awesome and I owe my life to her.

February 23, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Tasha McDonald is a wonderful doctor I recommend her to everyone. She is very positive & upbeat always lifts me up, Cancer free since last year!

February 14, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The staff and doctor gave me excellent care for the past year and are always concerned.

January 04, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I really like *Dr. McDonald.

December 28, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. McDonald has been wonderful! Patient, loving & kind! Even through our "tough" days!

December 11, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr McDonald is outstanding! // again -dr mcdonald is top notch. she made my husband and I feel safe.

November 21, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I had very little of anything explained to me by any of the other providers. *Dr. McDonald took the time to explain everything to myself & my husband. We never felt rushed. She showed us results that we had never been shown by the others & explained in depth. We left our appt. feeling informed & much, much, more confident in the care that we would received.

November 16, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Mrs. T. McDonald, is so wonderful, WOW! She makes one feel like their friend.

November 02, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. McDonald & all of the oncology radiation staff are very compassionate & caring. All concerns are addressed at every visit.

November 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Tasha McDonald & all of the staff are excellent!!

October 18, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I specifically requested if I had to receive radiation *Dr. Tasha McDonald. I trust her judgment, professionalism and have complete confidence in her ability to save lives. We love this doctor. Sincerely, [name]

September 20, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Overall, it was good and informative.

August 18, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. McDonald & her staff were very kind, caring & through.

August 10, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent care provider (*Dr. McDonald) and staff.

August 04, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr McDonald has been awesome, from the beginning she really cared. she was clear and honest and told me exactly how it was going to be.

August 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent, positive experience! *Dr. McDonald is personable, caring and thoughtful. She took time to assess and explain the treatment procedure for my dad. She & her staff provided excellent care and concern in every way!!

June 29, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

A wonderful experience. Put me at peace with entering radiation treatment with the information provided and answering all of my concerns.

June 28, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. McDonald couldn't have been more caring, both to my husband myself and my daughter. She ranks the highest & would give her a 10. Thank you...

May 31, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. McDonald was excellent in explaining the procedure and was extremely empathetic to all of my needs and questions.

May 30, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. McDonald and staff have been amazing! They've been positive without sugar coating anything regrading cancer treatment. They have been so good that recommended *Dr. McDonald & staff to sister with a recent breast cancer diagnosis. They are all quick & efficient, but never make you feel rushed.

May 23, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My experience with *Dr. McDonald went beyond my expectations in her knowledge, professionalism and friendliness. She is a credit to her profession and Kaiser.

May 02, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am extremely happy with the wonderful care I am receiving from *Dr. McDonald. I couldn't be more pleased with her on all aspects of the care I am receiving and enjoy her wonderful personality and infectious smile. Thank you for everything [name]

April 12, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I only meet *Dr. McDonald once but she seemed very interested in me as a person and answered my questions before I asked them.

April 12, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The oncology staff have been awesome right from the beginning, especially *Dr. McDonald. She always listened to questions and answered even if the question was tough and I feel like she really cares about me.

April 12, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. McDonald and the entire staff were excellent. Best doctor & staff I experienced in 20 yrs. at Kaiser Permanente.

April 05, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent care for my various issues.

April 04, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good experience.

March 10, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. McDonald showed exceptional care explaining my treatment options with plenty of detail but without pressure. I left with a good understanding of the treatment pros and cons from someone I understood and felt cared about me.

February 22, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. McDonald is one of the very BEST! I look forward to our visits. She is very forthcoming, friendly & professional. She has given me great hope & I am totally confident in her care & expertise.

February 20, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Tasha McDonald is an excellent doctor and has done very well for me.

February 15, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr McDonald has been the best doctor i have had, right from the beginning she said she was going to take care of me and she has. I dont imagine that working in oncology is easy but she made it easier with her Honest y and compassion.

February 10, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

A very good experience. Excellent dr. She not only has the professional knowledge & skills required, she has shown she cares about the patient & the patient's personal concerns. Thank you *Dr. McDonald.

February 10, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Doctor is very intelligent. I don't think I could have came up with a question she didn't already know the answer to. my sister & I were very impressed.

February 08, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Felt like I was dealing with family.

January 31, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very upbeat personality!

January 25, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr.Tasha McDonald is outstanding! She is my favorite physician - ever!!

January 25, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Tasha was amazing and made me feel at ease when talking with her. She told me what her suggestions for my care were and offered a follow up call as well as let me know I could call with questions at any time.

December 16, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The best, caring.

December 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Good experience, *Dr. M. was very comforting. Thanks Dr.

December 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. McDonald is one of the friendliest doctors I have ever met.

November 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Tasha McDonald is an excellent doctor and very attentive to my needs.

November 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr McDonald answered a lot of questions that hadn't been answered for me by other doctors.

November 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Every visit has been very very good. "Excellent".

October 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

It was a very good experience everyone _____ was comforting & made me feel at ease.

September 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. McDonald is an excellent physician. She has been so supportive and caring throughout my radiation treatments and a very difficult recovery and also a strong emotional support. We have nothing but high praise for her.

September 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. McDonald has an excellent "bedside manner". As a patient, I really feel like she is "in my corner". Great empathy. Her smile lights up the room!

September 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

It is always a pleasure to see *Dr. McDonald and the staff.

August 23, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. McDonald is so warm & gracious. I'm so pleased to have her as my radiation oncologist specialist. God bless her in her care for others!

August 17, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Wonderful doctor - great team!

August 16, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. McD is the best.

August 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent!

August 09, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Tasha McDonald is everything a doctor should be - personable, friendly, concerned, compassionate. We always enjoy our visits with her.

July 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. McDonald had the most wonderful personality I remember experiencing in this life. She is a truly remarkable physician.

July 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. McDonald and her staff are excellent and very caring.

July 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent

June 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Just excellent, all around.

June 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. McDonald's expertise and professional manner were exemplary.

June 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr McDonald is the best. Feels like family.

May 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

First consultation prior to radiation therapy. I was very impressed with Dr. McDonald. She explained everything thoroughly and communicates extremely well. I can't wait to begin the treatments. She was able to get me in for a second appointment on the same day as the intitial appointment (for CT targeting) so I didn't have to go back a second time. Very thoughtful and greatly appreciated.

May 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. McDonald is an excellent practitioner and is very good not only in the technical aspects of her work but also in empathetic and caring in her approach.

May 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My experience with Dr. McDonald has been excellent. She has always answered my questions clearly and in a way that I could understand. She has a wonderful friendly personality.

May 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. McDonald, without question, provided the best care I have ever experienced in my entire life. She was caring, attentive, and incredibly thorough. Her after-visit summary was exemplary. SHE ROCKS!

May 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. McDonald is a very empathetic and informative clinician. I felt much compassion and caring from her.

May 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. McDonald is a highly competent, caring professional. I feel lucky to have had her as my oncologist.

April 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I had concerns about the treatments that was going to be provided. I had done some research about the treatment, and had questions, which I had written down. Dr. McDonald took my concerns seriously, and answered all my questions

April 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Complete confidence - compassionate - caring. *Doctor McDonald is the best doctor we have encountered thus far in our year battle against cancer. We are thankful we have had her as our radiation oncology dr. Professional but friendly - excellent care.

March 30, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. McDonald was very well informed about my history. She was very professional and informative during consultation.

March 30, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr McDonald was great!

March 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. McDonald is a very thorough & conscientious practitioner taking time to explain considerations and maintaining contact with my ONC doctor regarding another issue. She is truly an asset to Kaiser Permanente!

March 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. McDonald & the entire staff at the oncology dept. at the ______ Interstate Dept. are a very caring & excellent group providing medical services & are to be commended.

March 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. McDonald and her staff (from reception) to nurses to radiology techs were fantastic.

March 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I always enjoy my visits w/*Dr. McDonald! She is caring, comforting, informative and a joy to engage with!

February 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. McDonald was thorough, explained things clearly, was very pleasant, and inspired confidence.

January 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr McDonald was careful to explain problems in terms familiar to me.

January 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. McDonald has excellent listening skills and shares my concern for my health and communications this very well. Through, thoughtful listening and direct communication, 10 our of 10!

January 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. McDonald and her staff are exemplary as most Kaiser Dr.s are or at least strive for.

January 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

the dr. and staff were onboard with all I had to say

January 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The excellent care provided by Tasha McDonald has been one of the most memorable experiences with Kaiser Permanente. She gives 110% every visit.

January 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. McDonald is great!

December 24, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. McDonald has a wonderful bedside manner.

December 15, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Tasha McDonald makes us feel like there is doctors out there that truly care for their patients - I am glad Kaiser has good doctors like McDonald.

December 04, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. McDonald should be the face and personality representing Kaiser. She is INCREDIBLY empathetic, while professional and an obvious expert, she exudes love and compassion.

November 24, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Tasha McDonald is TOP of the line! I'm sure I had the BEST dr. to get rid of my problem with cancer.

November 18, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. McDonald and the staff were outstanding.

November 18, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr McDonald was very nice and extremely helpful.

November 17, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. McDonald is an Angel sent to help others. My family and I appreciate her and all of the staff that helped us through these tough times.

October 28, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She's the best // Dr McDonald is always thoughtful and concerned about my well being. She gives me a good understanding of my medical status, and advises helpful solutions.

October 22, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was so impressed with *Dr. McDonald from the very beginning she said she was going to take care of me and that is exactly what she did I felt cared for and supported. She was awesome, body, mind & soul.

October 14, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. McDonald and all of her staff were all the best people anyone could have and did a wonderful job helping me get through my treatment.

October 08, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

After being diagnosed with cancer I was very anxious, but *Doctor Tasha McDonald was so positive and caring that most of my anxiousness melted away. I feel that not only was she, or is she a great doctor, but I also consider her a friend.

October 01, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She is a wonderful person.

October 01, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. McDonald and her staff were AWESOME! I think that Drs. like her is what makes Kaiser what it is!!

August 28, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Tasha Mcdonald is the best medical doctor I have ever had caring for me. She gave perfect advice in all that I should or should not do and why...lasting over 6 weeks.

August 26, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. McDonald & her staff have been wonderful to work with. I feel very comfortable with her & have complete confidence in her abilities.

August 07, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Medical School ?

Oregon Health Sciences University School of Medicine
Portland

Medical Training ?

Radiation Oncology
Oregon Health & Science University
Portland OR

Board Certification ?

Radiation Oncology
American Board of Radiology