Teresa S. Chen OD
4.8 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Rockwood Medical Office
19500 SE Stark St.
Portland, OR 97233

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.5
    Wait Time
  • 4.8
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.8
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.9
    Explanations
  • 4.8
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 179 Ratings
  • 31 Comments

Great provider, always does great work. She is very detailed in explaining findings and how to maintain good health of the eye.

May 18, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I liked Dr. Chen very much. She's very clear in her explanations to questions. I went in thinking that I didn't need bifocals, but she explained to me why I need them. She told me she could eliminate them, but she took the time to give me a sample of what my vision would be without them. She convinced me to keep them in a positive manner. Very positive experience with Dr. Chen.

April 09, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

didn't have to wait long, dr was very professional and engaging. i had my 1 year old with me and she very extremely patient with him as she examined me.

March 27, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

excellent

March 20, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

more than 1h late. the doctor seemed to be in a rush too. She was very nice, professional. I liked her. however, it seemed I had to be rushed because they were running late that day

March 20, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

dr. Chen is hands down the best eye care provider I've seen so far. she explains step by step what is happening and informs you as she goes along. many kudos to her!

March 16, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She was excellent, very friendly and the ultimate professional. She explained my entire exam and answered all my questions. She is very easy to talk to. I would recommend her to anyone. Dr. Chen is definitely a great addition to the Kaiser Team. Keep her!

March 13, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Chen , She is an amazing eye doctor. So much patience with me.

February 13, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Chen and her assistant were very helpful and pleasant.

February 09, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good treatment & service!

February 02, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Chen was great in explaining things.

January 30, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

One of the things I liked best is that I seemed like the only person she was seeing that day. She took time to explain things and answer my questions. I never felt like she had somewhere else to go. I also liked that she walked me to the door out of the exam area, shook my hand and thanked me.

January 22, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Teresa Chen was outstanding in every possible way!

January 18, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Chen was patient, thoughtful, engaging and like the attendant SHE LISTENED! I told her my glasses were not right, I could not read well with them, the print was fuzzy and feathered and out of focus making reading very strained. She paid attention and she fixed the problem.

January 08, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great dr. & nurse no complaints, I wouldn't hesitate having them again.

December 26, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Chen was friendly, listen to my concerns and answered my questions. I will request her next time.

December 18, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Chen is great. I have already recommended her to someone.

December 07, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I super amazed and pleased with Dr. Chen. She was compassionate and explained in detailed what she was going to do.

November 09, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Chen was great, she explained what was happening / what was going to happen clearly.

October 26, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Chen was exactly what we would like to have on our visits to the optical department. We would recommend her to others and hope to have her be our care provider on a permanent basis in this department.

October 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

she is great

October 02, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Chen did a great job. I have recommended her for my wife's next vision check-up.

September 28, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Chen was amazing. She was very thorough and talked about how we were going to partner to determine what was the right prescription for me. I really enjoyed her approach and her approachable she was. I really enjoyed my time with her and recommended her to my husband.

September 12, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She is awesome!! Very good physician with a unique communication style that puts the patient at ease. I really appreciate how she talks through everything she is doing.

July 28, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I really liked the time Dr. Chen afforded to explain things to me in a manner that was easy to understand.

July 14, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Chen was amazing. I felt she explained the entire exam process very thoroughly and I liked that she explained why she was doing certain things. It made me feel like apart of my own care. She is very personable and thorough. I would recommend her to everyone.

June 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She was very good at talking to me and explaining my problem

June 05, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Teresa was so kind & caring. I got emotional about my glasses and she was just awesome.

June 02, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was very impressed with Dr. Chen; she was very professional and friendly and explained things well. // I have already recommended this Doctor and this facility to others.

May 19, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was first visit to thisprovider and she was very good, explained everrything to me. I woulddefinitely recommendher to anyone

April 25, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Chen was amazing and described everything that she was doing during my eye exam. Everything was great. I would definitely see her again.

March 30, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Medical School ?

Pennsylvania College of Optometry
Elkins Park

Medical Training ?

Optometry
Pennsylvania College of Optometry
Elkins Park PA

Board Certification ?