Teresa S. Chen OD
4.8 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Rockwood Medical Office
19500 SE Stark St.
Portland, OR 97233

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.5
    Wait Time
  • 4.8
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.8
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.9
    Explanations
  • 4.8
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 211 Ratings
  • 34 Comments

Excellent doctor

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am highly satisfied by her and would recommend her without hesitation.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Chen was friendly and knowledgeable. She listened to my concerns and was able to address them.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Chen was amazing

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Chen is great!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She was fabulous! Totally detailed what she was doing and in patient language ...

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Teresa S. Chen OD was excellent in all areas. I could not have received any better service from anybody else!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great provider, always does great work. She is very detailed in explaining findings and how to maintain good health of the eye.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

didn't have to wait long, dr was very professional and engaging. i had my 1 year old with me and she very extremely patient with him as she examined me.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I liked Dr. Chen very much. She's very clear in her explanations to questions. I went in thinking that I didn't need bifocals, but she explained to me why I need them. She told me she could eliminate them, but she took the time to give me a sample of what my vision would be without them. She convinced me to keep them in a positive manner. Very positive experience with Dr. Chen.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

more than 1h late. the doctor seemed to be in a rush too. She was very nice, professional. I liked her. however, it seemed I had to be rushed because they were running late that day

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Chen was friendly, listen to my concerns and answered my questions. I will request her next time.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Teresa Chen was outstanding in every possible way!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Chen and her assistant were very helpful and pleasant.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

dr. Chen is hands down the best eye care provider I've seen so far. she explains step by step what is happening and informs you as she goes along. many kudos to her!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good treatment & service!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

excellent

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

One of the things I liked best is that I seemed like the only person she was seeing that day. She took time to explain things and answer my questions. I never felt like she had somewhere else to go. I also liked that she walked me to the door out of the exam area, shook my hand and thanked me.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Chen , She is an amazing eye doctor. So much patience with me.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Chen was exactly what we would like to have on our visits to the optical department. We would recommend her to others and hope to have her be our care provider on a permanent basis in this department.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

she is great

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I super amazed and pleased with Dr. Chen. She was compassionate and explained in detailed what she was going to do.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Chen was great, she explained what was happening / what was going to happen clearly.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Chen did a great job. I have recommended her for my wife's next vision check-up.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Chen is great. I have already recommended her to someone.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Chen was amazing. She was very thorough and talked about how we were going to partner to determine what was the right prescription for me. I really enjoyed her approach and her approachable she was. I really enjoyed my time with her and recommended her to my husband.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I really liked the time Dr. Chen afforded to explain things to me in a manner that was easy to understand.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Teresa was so kind & caring. I got emotional about my glasses and she was just awesome.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She is awesome!! Very good physician with a unique communication style that puts the patient at ease. I really appreciate how she talks through everything she is doing.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Chen was amazing. I felt she explained the entire exam process very thoroughly and I liked that she explained why she was doing certain things. It made me feel like apart of my own care. She is very personable and thorough. I would recommend her to everyone.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was very impressed with Dr. Chen; she was very professional and friendly and explained things well. // I have already recommended this Doctor and this facility to others.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She was very good at talking to me and explaining my problem

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Chen was amazing and described everything that she was doing during my eye exam. Everything was great. I would definitely see her again.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was first visit to thisprovider and she was very good, explained everrything to me. I woulddefinitely recommendher to anyone

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Medical School ?

Pennsylvania College of Optometry
Elkins Park

Medical Training ?

Optometry
Pennsylvania College of Optometry
Elkins Park PA

Board Certification ?