Thilo R. Weissflog MD
4.7 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Interstate Medical Office South
3500 North Interstate Ave.
Portland, OR 97227

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.7
Overall Score
  • 4.7
    Wait Time
  • 4.7
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.7
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.7
    Explanations
  • 4.6
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 99 Ratings
  • 17 Comments

Overall excellent. I've had 3 visits w/*Dr. Weissflog and staff.

June 15, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Weissflog is a true professional

February 15, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Weissflog very kind, courteous & informative. He allocated a decent amount of time in order to answer all my questions. He had a gentle manner that was refreshing.

October 30, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I trust Weissflog completely.

September 27, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Theo was very willing to be patient with me and to answer all of my questions. I appreciate how he responded with medical answers commensurate with my understanding. I really appreciate his care & input.

September 26, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Weissflog EXCELLENT!

September 20, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Weissflog was attentive and thoughtful. His recommendations were helpful and not self-promoting. He seems to be a very competent surgeon.

August 16, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Often cannot retain/remember past visit encounters/specifics. Walks into room without having viewed chart and relies on patient to connect the dots

April 12, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Weissflogg is an expert physician who provided prompt care for my hand condition & explained the disease well to me. I feel he understands my needs for hand function and provides prompt care & expert advice to meet those needs.

March 28, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Weissflog instills a since of confidence and communicates so a lay person can understand what he's talking about.

February 09, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great experience with *Dr. Weissflog.

November 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great doc.; excellent care.

October 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have recommended *Dr. Weissflog to other people. He's very gentle and complete, no time wasted.

September 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Competent, courteous care - - Interest in my concern - Not rushed - Excellent overall visit.

August 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. W spent less than a minute with me during my final appt. and made it clear that he was not interested in hearing any questions I might have. Other follow-up appointments were the same. He didn't see rushed, just indifferent and not interested in spending time nor hearing questions (I generally have few).

March 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

He did a great job with the minor procedure I had done in the office! The only complaint I had was that he could have been more friendly. He totally ignored my husband even when I introduced him. I appreciate that he was focused on my hand but he could have been a little more courteous to us.

September 17, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

MD didn't seem aware of my visit w/physical therapist. Also MD suggested an anti-inflammatory supplement w/o dosage.

September 04, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was born in Switzerland to European parents and eventually moved to Texas, where I spent my formative years. I moved to Portland in 2008 because of my desire to live in the Northwest and because I believe in the Kaiser Permanente model of health care delivery. Hand surgery is my chosen specialty and I enjoy the variety of cases and the surgical challenges they present. I have a wife and two children and enjoy bicycling.

About my practice

I practice hand surgery and came to this through orthopedics. As a hand group, we see a large variety of cases ranging from elective problems such as carpal tunnel syndrome and trigger finger to complex traumatic cases that come through our biweekly fracture clinic. Hand surgery provides an intellectually invigorating and a surgically challenging career path. As a Kaiser Permanente surgeon, we treat all comers in the Northwest area and take care of all their upper extremity needs.

How I thrive

I thrive by keeping my work and family life in careful balance. Working at Kaiser Permanente affords me the opportunity to spend time with my loved ones and maintain my fitness by staying active -- especially bicycling.

Medical School ?

Baylor College of Medicine
Houston

Medical Training ?

Hand and Upper Extremity Surgery
CV Starr Hand Surgery Center
New York NY

Orthopaedic Surgery
University Health Center of Pittsburgh
Pittsburgh PA

Board Certification ?

Orthopaedic Surgery
American Board of Orthopaedic Surgery