Thomas D. Harburg MD
4.6 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Downtown Eugene Medical Office
100 W 13th Ave.
Eugene, OR 97401

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.6
Overall Score
  • 4.5
    Wait Time
  • 4.6
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.6
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.6
    Explanations
  • 4.6
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 92 Ratings
  • 16 Comments

*Dr. Harburg is a very good listener. He pays attention to the issues and focuses on trying to solve the issue. After analysis and tests, nothing showed us so we looked at life style issues. So far, those changes have eliminated the symptoms. Thanks so much. I rarely see a doctor so it was refreshing to address the issue so quickly & solve the problem and be done with it.

March 22, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I remember after the appointment that I needed additional information I emailed him and he answered me right away both times I am very excited about the Kp app its a great tool Thanks Dr H

March 11, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr.Harburg answered all my questions and concerns--he had a solution for everything I brought up and he did not in the least make me feel embarrassed to ask. // Very happy to have found a doctor that has a great sense of humor but also can gently give serious guidance and recommendations to solve my health issues.

February 25, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Could not have asked for better service. Friendly, helpful and professional. Thank you.

December 26, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

He did a good job in deciding I needed a specialist. no meds were discussed

November 05, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Harburg actually really listened to me, understood my frustrations, and together we discussed a solution we both agreed with. So far, so good!

October 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The doctor was very helpful and careful in reviewing the situation with me gettingin his instructions.

September 13, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. made extra effort to contact another specialist to confirm an area of question - called me & ordered med recommended - which has helped.

September 05, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Thank you for listening and making eye contact instead of looking at a computer. He took time to meet me.

July 11, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Harburg is an excellent doctor.

May 30, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

It was a pleasure to see Dr. Harburg for my annual physical. This was only my second appointment with him and yet the comfort level with him was a ten.

April 17, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Harburg was my dr. for many years, he was kind, gentle & friendly. I hated to see him leave.

November 30, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great Doctor hate to seem him go to another clinic.

November 23, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I felt like I was wasting his time or was a bother. Didn't like his attitude.

October 14, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

good

October 13, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Harburg and his staff have excelled in his/ their professions.

September 01, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am a product of the Michigan educational system, starting with Ann Arbor public schools and continuing to undergraduate and medical school at the University of Michigan. I went to Portland for my residency and worked there for 30 years before moving to Eugene. I love the practice of internal medicine, and though I worked in the hospital in past years, I am currently in the outpatient clinic. My wife and I raised two daughters.

About my practice

I am board certified in both internal medicine (adult medicine) and geriatric medicine (seniors). I have taught residents from Oregon Health & Science University who rotated through Kaiser Permanente in the clinics. I have served as chief of my department and am currently the medical director of my clinic. I am involved in the local chapter of the American College of Physicians. I consider myself very tolerant of alternative approaches to health care, but ultimately I use the available medical evidence and current research to guide my care. I prefer to see older adults.

How I thrive

I believe lifestyle choices play a big role in overall health. I try to eat balanced meals and exercise regularly. I enjoy playing tennis at the local club. I contribute to the health of the community by donating to local organizations that serve people who need health care and can't afford it.

Medical School ?

University of Michigan Medical School
Ann Arbor

Medical Training ?

Internal Medicine
Good Samaritan Hospital and Medical Center
Portland OR

Board Certification ?

Internal Medicine
American Board of Internal Medicine

Geriatric Medicine
American Board of Internal Medicine