Thomas D. Harburg MD
4.6 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Downtown Eugene Medical Office
100 W 13th Ave.
Eugene, OR 97401

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.6
Overall Score
  • 4.5
    Wait Time
  • 4.6
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.6
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.6
    Explanations
  • 4.6
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 149 Ratings
  • 8 Comments

Thank you for listening and making eye contact instead of looking at a computer. He took time to meet me.

July 11, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Harburg is an excellent doctor.

May 30, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

It was a pleasure to see Dr. Harburg for my annual physical. This was only my second appointment with him and yet the comfort level with him was a ten.

April 17, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Harburg was my dr. for many years, he was kind, gentle & friendly. I hated to see him leave.

November 30, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great Doctor hate to seem him go to another clinic.

November 23, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I felt like I was wasting his time or was a bother. Didn't like his attitude.

October 14, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

good

October 13, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Harburg and his staff have excelled in his/ their professions.

September 01, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am a product of the Michigan educational system, starting with Ann Arbor public schools and continuing to undergraduate and medical school at the University of Michigan. I went to Portland for my residency and worked there for 30 years before moving to Eugene. I love the practice of internal medicine, and though I worked in the hospital in past years, I am currently in the outpatient clinic. My wife and I raised two daughters.

About my practice

I am board certified in both internal medicine (adult medicine) and geriatric medicine (seniors). I have taught residents from Oregon Health & Science University who rotated through Kaiser Permanente in the clinics. I have served as chief of my department and am currently the medical director of my clinic. I am involved in the local chapter of the American College of Physicians. I consider myself very tolerant of alternative approaches to health care, but ultimately I use the available medical evidence and current research to guide my care. I prefer to see older adults.

How I thrive

I believe lifestyle choices play a big role in overall health. I try to eat balanced meals and exercise regularly. I enjoy playing tennis at the local club. I contribute to the health of the community by donating to local organizations that serve people who need health care and can't afford it.

Medical School ?

University of Michigan Medical School
Ann Arbor

Medical Training ?

Internal Medicine
Good Samaritan Hospital and Medical Center
Portland OR

Board Certification ?

Geriatric Medicine
American Board of Internal Medicine

Internal Medicine
American Board of Internal Medicine