Thomas D. Wynne MD
4.8 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Interstate Radiation Oncology Center
3620 N. Interstate Ave.
Portland, OR 97227

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.6
    Wait Time
  • 4.8
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.7
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.8
    Explanations
  • 4.7
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 220 Ratings
  • 27 Comments

good

March 19, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I really appreciated *Dr. Wynne's candidness.

February 12, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Wynne was very good. Explained everything I was concerned about, helped me to be more knowledgeable about my breast cancer.

January 09, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent care and provider! Could not ask for more!!

December 04, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have great regard and confidence in *Dr. Wynne and staff.

November 16, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Wynne was very professional and thorough in his explanation of the process and the options as well as the potential side effects of radiation.

October 30, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Wynne gave us information that we could understand. He gave us a chance for questions and concerns. I appreciated his care and compassion since we were dealing with breast cancer. I have a wonderful cancer "TEAM."

September 19, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Wynne is worth his weight in gold. He was very caring & kind while always patiently listening & answering my numerous questions. He took extra time to help me understand my options & his recommendations. I feel he helped me make the wisest choice. [name]

September 18, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Demonstrated empathy. Answered prepared questions.

September 12, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Wynne had understood from some KP online emails, & a phone appt. we'd had prior to our 2nd appt. together that my husband & I had some questions re. things we were nervous about, & re. things we didn't understand. He made certain at our appt. last week, very very certain, that all our questions were thoroughly answered. He did a very good job re. that, & re. our comfort level with the Radiation treatment plan we'd come up with.

August 30, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Wynne is great!

August 28, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Best doctor I have had since I have been Kaiser.

July 25, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Wynne spent a lot of time with me completely explaining my questions, concerns, and options. I don't mind waiting to be called in because I know he is spending the same quality time with the patient before me.

July 10, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good experience. Thank you.

February 27, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Wynne was kind and thorough. I trusted him to take good care of me.

February 16, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I appreciate Dr. Wynne's thorough, confident delivery of information and his willingness to respond to questions.

February 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Have always been treated well with respect, and have had all questions answered. *Dr. Wynne is an excellent doctor!

January 19, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent visit - explained it all very well. Will go back to him and recommend him highly! Thanks!!

June 09, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Wynne is a wonderful doctor whom I trust completely. I feel fortunate to have him on my team.

May 23, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Wynne answered all of my questions, considered alternatives and was generous with his time.

March 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

He was extremely thorough, patient with all our questions, & put me at rest for my upcoming sessions.

March 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Cancer is an awful thing. My experience with the staff at Kaiser has been nothing less than exceptional! I appreciate Dr. Wynne and all of the staff for answering my numerous questions and their compassionate way of caring for the whole patient (and family).

March 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have been very impressed by the radiation oncologist and all staff.

January 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Though it's too soon to tell if my treatment was successful, I trust I got the best care possible from Dr. Wynne.

January 21, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Wynne gave me plenty of time, listened carefully, treated me respectfully, answered thoroughly and carefully and gave lots of information. Has empathy too. A +, extremely professional!

January 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I could not have gotten better care!

November 17, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Wynne is very smart and informative.

October 27, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was raised in New York and attended Swarthmore College outside of Philadelphia. I went on to medical school at the University of Rochester. While in high school, I spent a summer working on a trail maintenance crew deep in Olympic National Park in Washington. I knew then that I would return to the beautiful Pacific Northwest. I came out to the University of Washington for my radiation oncology residency and subsequently moved to Portland to start my practice.

About my practice

I was able to participate in the design of the Interstate Radiation Oncology Center and served as the department chief from its opening in 2006 through 2016. I am honored to work with an amazing and caring team: from those with whom a member interacts (receptionists, nurses, radiation therapists, and physicians) to those who work behind the scenes to ensure the highest standard of treatment (dosimetrists and medical physicists). I care for patients with all types of cancer but have a special interest in tumors of the breast and brain.

How I thrive

During my free time I can usually be found working outside in my garden. I also enjoy photography and am trying my hand at beekeeping. My wife teaches high school science and math, and we have two young adult children.

Medical School ?

University of Rochester School of Medicine and Dentistry
Rochester

Medical Training ?

Radiation Oncology
University of Washington
Seattle WA

Board Certification ?

Radiation Oncology
American Board of Radiology