Thomas Passmore DO
4.8 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Interstate Medical Office East
3550 North Interstate Ave.
Portland, OR 97227

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.4
    Wait Time
  • 4.8
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.8
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.8
    Explanations
  • 4.8
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 36 Ratings
  • 14 Comments

*Dr. Passmore is attentive, compassionate, and caring. I am amazed, and grateful - for how quickly my emails are answered and/or calls are returned.

June 15, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Passmore has consistently been an excellent physician. I never feel as though I'm being lectured and he always listens to any of my concerns. He has helped tremendously in treating my ADD issues and associated sleep problems. Highly recommended.

April 11, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Since moving to Oregon *Dr. Passmore has helped me in so many ways. He really listens and genuinely cares.

March 02, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Every visit with *Tom Pass more is excellent.

February 07, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Tom Passmore is an excellent doctor and an excellent person.

October 04, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I look forward to and NEED *Dr. Passmore's professional advice and help every visit. He keeps my bipolar problems in check to a great degree. [name]

September 27, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have great respect both personally and professionally for *Tom Passmore.

June 14, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Passmore is an extremely fine doctor for my needs. I highly recommend him. [name]

June 02, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The good Tx that *Dr. Passmore has given me has changed my life!!

April 26, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This doctor is outstanding and continues to help me at each visit.

February 10, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Tom Passmore is an excellent clinician.

February 08, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Passmore has been my life support.

February 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Tom Passmore is very clinical.

November 09, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Ability of provider to keep appointments on time - Other than that, provider does a professional job.

August 13, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I grew up in the Midwest. I was inspired by my father to be a psychiatrist; he was a psychiatrist, and from an early age we had many conversations about science and human behavior. I attended Oklahoma State University for my medical training, and I completed my psychiatry residency at Oregon Health & Science University (OHSU). After graduation, I joined the faculty at OHSU for twelve years as an inpatient attending physician, teaching and supervising medical students and residents. I also conducted clinical research and was Medical Director of the OHSU Intercultural Psychiatry Program.

About my practice

I enjoy being part of the Department of Mental Health here at East Interstate Medical Office. We have a great group of people who work here. Though the focus of my practice is psychopharmacology and medication management, I have a holistic approach towards psychiatric problems, emphasizing healthy habits, good sleep, and structure. I enjoy collaborating and coordinating care with my colleagues. This team-centered approach is helpful in dealing with a broad range of mental health problems. My practice is evidence-based; I seek to find the most effective and lowest doses of medications in treatment. I am an advocate of balanced living and relaxation techniques to compliment the use of medications.

How I thrive

Away from work, I have more interests than I have time. I enjoy nature and getting out in the woods and away to the beach. I like to read, especially obscure and old books. And I try to walk every day for exercise. I spend most of my time with my family; we love to bike together.

Medical School ?

Oklahoma State University Center for Health Sciences College of Medicine
Tulsa

Medical Training ?

Psychiatry
Oregon Health & Science University
Portland OR

Board Certification ?

Psychiatry
American Board of Psychiatry and Neurology