Thongphanh Phanthavady MD
4.8 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Murrayhill Medical Office
11200 Murray Scholls Place Suite 100
Beaverton, OR 97007

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.6
    Wait Time
  • 4.8
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.8
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.8
    Explanations
  • 4.6
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 150 Ratings
  • 31 Comments

*Dr. P. and the entire staff continue to provide excellent care.

June 04, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Tom was very concerned w/a recent new symptom & pursued further testing which revealed a more serious condition, which required further testing & follow-up! Good call doctor!

June 01, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was having a problem and this dr. took me - far superior to any other doctor and i have change over to *Dr. Phanthavady!!

May 30, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Both the doctor and nurse seemed like they really care about my health. Very positive experience.

May 03, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent doctor.

February 27, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent...I wasn't sure what to expect. I was very used to Doctor [name], whom I felt was the best PCP, I have had to date. Doctor Phanthavady surprised me and met and exceeded my expectations.

January 15, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good service!!

January 05, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I really like the nurse and doctor. Enjoyable team.

December 11, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

doctor is great. Really cares and takes the time to get to know my needs and long term care

November 07, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Doctor and nurse were exceptional in their care, concern, thoroughness and professionalism.

October 24, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I think he is a wonderful doctor. I love his personality and the time he takes with his patients.

October 03, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Phanthavady and his team are awesome!

October 02, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I had have a good experience with physician & nurse on my office visit for physical check up.

September 20, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was very impressed. I really liked his approach and attitude and felt like he did a great job talking with me about my health. I'm very happy he's my primary!

July 10, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr P is the best!

May 05, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I did feel like my time w/the doctor was a little rushed. I forgot to ask all the questions I had.

March 31, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

It was just a physical, with a new primary physician, whom I met for the first time. He was great! Was not in a hurry - too often the provider is rush! Rush! You don't feel like you're being heard, much less cared for. *Dr. P. was just the opposite - caring, warm - a good man! Thanks!

March 03, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Doctor Phanthavady has most excellent P/R skills & truly cares about the patient's health.

March 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I felt very comfortable after leaving my provider with all my questions answered and problems solved.

February 14, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. "P" was great!! It was my first visit with *Dr. "P" and I felt like I had always known him. He made me feel very comfortable and was sincere I felt about his interest in me. I am extremely pleased to have him as my doctor and I have all the confidence in the world that I am in "good hands" and that's a great way to feel about your doctor! Thanks, *Dr. "P."

July 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I really like him, smart, caring not in a hurry!just what I hoped got in a primary!

July 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Nice doctor.

February 23, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Fully & completely satisfied with *Doctor Phan. - Excellent caregiver - Most concerned about my health.

February 23, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I actually helped my husband transfer to Dr. Phanthavady already!

February 09, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I feel comfortable in trusting the doctor and his team in my care.

January 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Overall very good experience with *Dr. Phanthavady.

December 30, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very easy visit, minimal waiting around. Doctor addressed all of my personal concerns.

December 22, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Phanthavady was a great doc. I wish there are more like him. He include me in his decision. I don't feel he was trying to dictate me.

December 21, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Liked *Dr. Phan. - discusses things & answers questions w/o hurrying through the appt.

October 30, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I already recommended this office to a friend and he's interested.

October 20, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was a rush visit because of suspected bedbug bites. Not a medical emergency, but a personal emergency, and I was pleased with the treatment I got for something like this.

August 04, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I'm a native of Laos, born in Thailand, and immigrated to the United States at age 12. I spent my teenage years in beautiful Boise, Idaho. Intrigued by the art of medicine and guided by my mentor, I decided to enter the medical field. I attended the University of Utah where I met my wife and decided to practice family medicine. We moved to Portland, Oregon in 2014 and have enjoyed it since.

About my practice

I was trained to care for people of all ages and all walks of life. As a family medicine physician, I take care of the whole family and perform multiple clinical procedures. I enjoy building a trusting relationship with my patients. Medicine is a two-way street - we all have to work hard to stay healthy. I'm fortunate to be surrounded by the supportive staff at Murray Hill Medical Office, who are here to help our patients stay healthy.

How I thrive

My family motivates me. I love to eat (and cook) and landscape around the house when I get the chance. Staying physically active is important, along with having a positive outlook. My wife and I love the outdoors, traveling, and spending time with our family and friends.

Medical School ?

University of Utah School of Medicine
Salt Lake City

Medical Training ?

Family Medicine Faculty Development
Baylor College of Medicine
Houston TX

Family Medicine
Methodist Hospital of Sacramento
Sacramento CA

Board Certification ?

Family Medicine
American Board of Family Medicine