Thuy Lien T. Hoang MD
4.7 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Salmon Creek Medical Office
14406 NE 20th Ave.
Vancouver, WA 98686

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.7
Overall Score
  • 4.6
    Wait Time
  • 4.7
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.7
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.7
    Explanations
  • 4.6
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 144 Ratings
  • 17 Comments

Does not answer your questions, dies not offer explantions, does not show any concern, preaches what she finds important while ignoring my opinions and concerns and the advice I have previously been given by my oncologist.

August 03, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

she asked questions and checked me but also listened and helped me

August 02, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Hoang was very kind and informative.

July 19, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Lien was great.

July 13, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I would not recommend Dr. Hoang, she did not want to listen poor communication and care plan. I really dont appreciate her just walking out of the room and not coming back!

July 05, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

no bad experience with Dr. Hoang

April 30, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

my Dr. is amazing....smart...caring ... sensitive and compassionate...please let her know how much I appreciate her and her skills.

April 20, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Hoang did a wonderful job!

April 09, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The staff and Dr. Hoang are always kind and professional.

March 16, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Love *Dr. Hoang - A+++++.

March 01, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This dr. explained many things I have had questions about, more in 1 hr. than my regular dr. in a year!

February 27, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

the care provider was so friendly and nice, my wife and I were talking all the way home and we have all ready recommend her to some of our friends.

January 26, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I had a great experience. Dr. Hoang was very professional and made me feel very comfortable.

January 25, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

very helpful

January 12, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was my first visit with Dr Hoang. I was very impressed with her. She was thorough and I not only felt confidence in her but was very comfortable with her. Nothing but good to say.

November 03, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Hoang seems knowledgaeble & articulate, friendly and informative -- and she has a wonderful sense of humor. Brava!

November 02, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

No bed side manner whatsoever.

May 22, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am a Vietnamese immigrant who came to the United States after the Vietnam War in 1975. My family settled in Texas, and I ended up in the Pacific Northwest after residency. My husband and I love the beautiful Northwest, and we have a daughter who also loves the outdoors. I am fluent in both English and Vietnamese and enjoy working with members from all cultures.

About my practice

I firmly believe that your good health depends on caring for your physical, mental, and spiritual needs. As a physician, I think it is important to provide members with the knowledge they need to make informed decisions regarding their health.

How I thrive

By nature, I am constantly on the go. I am a multitasker and find that I can handle stress quite well. However, as I have become more mature, I have learned the value of slowing down — to get myself centered, to spend time with my family, and just to breathe.

Medical School ?

Universidad Autonoma de Guadalajara
Guadalajara
Mexico

Medical Training ?

Family Medicine
Providence Milwaukie Hospital
Milwaukie OR

Board Certification ?

Family Medicine
American Board of Family Medicine