Thuy Lien T. Hoang MD
4.7 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Salmon Creek Medical Office
14406 NE 20th Ave.
Vancouver, WA 98686

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.7
Overall Score
  • 4.6
    Wait Time
  • 4.7
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.7
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.8
    Explanations
  • 4.7
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 109 Ratings
  • 16 Comments

no bad experience with Dr. Hoang

April 29, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

my Dr. is amazing....smart...caring ... sensitive and compassionate...please let her know how much I appreciate her and her skills.

April 19, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Hoang did a wonderful job!

April 08, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The staff and Dr. Hoang are always kind and professional.

March 15, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

my first visit with Dr Hoang. I liked her very much. took time to answer all my questions and concerns.

March 05, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Love *Dr. Hoang - A+++++.

February 28, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This dr. explained many things I have had questions about, more in 1 hr. than my regular dr. in a year!

February 26, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

New patient as of January 2018. I really like my doctor, *Dr. Hoang. She listened to all my concerns.

February 07, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

the care provider was so friendly and nice, my wife and I were talking all the way home and we have all ready recommend her to some of our friends.

January 25, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I had a great experience. Dr. Hoang was very professional and made me feel very comfortable.

January 24, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

very helpful

January 11, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was my first visit with Dr Hoang. I was very impressed with her. She was thorough and I not only felt confidence in her but was very comfortable with her. Nothing but good to say.

November 02, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Hoang seems knowledgaeble & articulate, friendly and informative -- and she has a wonderful sense of humor. Brava!

November 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Hoang was very attentive and a good listener. She was aware of my medical history and suggested what she felt would be in my best interest to do next.

July 27, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Office visit was good, explained everything in detail etc.

June 26, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

No bed side manner whatsoever.

May 21, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am a Vietnamese immigrant who came to the United States after the Vietnam War in 1975. My family settled in Texas, and I ended up in the Pacific Northwest after residency. My husband and I love the beautiful Northwest, and we have a daughter who also loves the outdoors. I am fluent in both English and Vietnamese and enjoy working with members from all cultures.

About my practice

I firmly believe that your good health depends on caring for your physical, mental, and spiritual needs. As a physician, I think it is important to provide members with the knowledge they need to make informed decisions regarding their health.

How I thrive

By nature, I am constantly on the go. I am a multitasker and find that I can handle stress quite well. However, as I have become more mature, I have learned the value of slowing down — to get myself centered, to spend time with my family, and just to breathe.

Medical School ?

Universidad Autonoma de Guadalajara
Guadalajara
Mexico

Medical Training ?

Family Medicine
Providence Milwaukie Hospital
Milwaukie OR

Board Certification ?

Family Medicine
American Board of Family Medicine