Timothy D. Jacobson MD
4.8 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Mt. Talbert Medical Office
10100 SE Sunnyside Road
Clackamas, OR 97015

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.6
    Wait Time
  • 4.7
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.8
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.8
    Explanations
  • 4.7
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 144 Ratings
  • 18 Comments

Great guy!! Very good -

February 16, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Jacobson is excellent. He has studied my patient information thoroughly. He treats me for my problem, not just trying to make my numbers match some chart. He is trying to balance my overall health to become better. He is a very knowledgeable doctor.

January 22, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

All phases of contact with *Dr. Timothy Jacobson and his staff were the most professional and pleasant as possible.

January 09, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Jacobson and staff are great!

December 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Jacobson makes you feel like you're his only patient. He answered all of our questions in a way we could understand while being thoughtful & funny! We really like him.

October 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Either *Dr. Jacobson is an excellent actor, or he actually cares about me, and I suspect the latter.

September 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Jacobson is a truly caring professional I feel lucky to have such a wonderful doctor looking out for me. Thank you. [name]

September 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Jacobson spent a good deal of time with me and answered all my questions. I have always been healthy and these changes, at 70, have been hard for me to deal with. Thank you to ALL!!

September 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Jacobson is the best! He no longer comes to Longview so I went to Hillsboro to see him. I do not want to change doctors!

August 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. "J." is a superb doc. He listens carefully to my concerns and advises carefully and concisely. He has been my heart doc. for yours and I respect and look forward to his advice.

August 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was able to fully understand my heart condition and given proper instruction to follow to increase my heart health.

June 16, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have a lot of respect for *Dr. Jacobson, even though he did not tell me what I wanted. I feel he will be there for me; if I should get any worse.

April 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The dr. was amazing. I did not feel like he had another patient to get to. He listened and cared.

December 17, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Jacobson and the entire cardiac staff are super swell people on whom I have renewed life and health.

December 10, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We are extremely pleased with the care given by *Dr. Timothy Jacobson!

November 16, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was impressed with the care and knowledge and recommendations of *Dr. Jacobson!

September 27, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My son and I were very impressed with *Dr. Jacobson.

August 23, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

It's ALWAYS been a very pleasant time that I have spent with *Dr. Jacobson. He is very informative and I feel very confident in his care. I have and do feel well attended to with the dr. and all the personnel.

August 16, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Originally from the Midwest, I went to high school in the suburbs of Chicago. From there, I moved to Madison, where I completed my undergraduate degree in psychology at the University of Wisconsin. After a year at the National Institute of Health in Maryland, I returned to Rochester, Minnesota to go to medical school at the Mayo Clinic. In 1998 I moved to Portland to start my internal medicine residency at Oregon Health and Science University (OHSU). It didn't take me long to realize that this was the place I wanted to call home. I stayed an extra year as Chief Resident in the Department of Internal Medicine, then entered practice with Kaiser Permanente Northwest in the summer of 2002 as a Hospitalist. In 2008, I had decided to seek additional training in the field of cardiology and entered fellowship training at OHSU in cardiovascular medicine that summer. Having completed the training program in the summer of 2011, I returned to practice at Kaiser Permanente Northwest in the Department of Cardiology.

About my practice

I practice as a general cardiologist with special interests in cardiac imaging and advanced heart failure. I travel to Longview, Washington each Monday to see our members in the area. The remainder of my practice time is spent on Kaiser Permanente Sunnyside Medical Center campus in Clackamas, Oregon. At our Mount Talbert clinic, I am a member of the advanced heart failure team, caring for patients with prior heart transplants and left ventricular assist devices. I enjoy caring for the full spectrum of cardiovascular disorders. I seek to create a partnership with my patients, in which we work together to promote the highest possible level of cardiovascular health. My current practice includes performing cardioversions, trans-esophageal echocardiograms, and right heart catheterizations. Additionally, I participate in the reading of our cardiac CT scans.

How I thrive

I am blessed with a wonderful wife and two great children. I am an avid cyclist who rides to work as much as possible.

Medical School ?

Mayo Medical School
Rochester

Medical Training ?

Cardiology
Oregon Health & Science University
Portland OR

Internal Medicine
Oregon Health & Science University
Portland OR

Board Certification ?

Advanced Heart Failure and Transplant Cardiology
American Board of Internal Medicine

Cardiovascular Disease
American Board of Internal Medicine

Internal Medicine
American Board of Internal Medicine