Timothy W. Fleming MD
4.8 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Skyline Medical Office
5125 Skyline Road South
Salem, OR 97306

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.5
    Wait Time
  • 4.8
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.8
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.8
    Explanations
  • 4.7
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 218 Ratings
  • 55 Comments

Dr Fleming is a very pleasant and helpful person

August 21, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Good experience with *Dr. Fleming.

July 24, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. was very cordial and informative.

July 24, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Always a very friendly informative doctor.

July 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Fleming is knowledgeable, and straight forward, he had reviewed my records before coming in to see me.

June 19, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Fleming and his staff are top notch. Very caring, compassionate answering any concern or question as if you are his only patient. We highly recommend this office to any person with urinary needs. This visit was a post-surgery visit.

May 31, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I like *Dr. Fleming's approach and interpersonal skills. He is able to track my kidney/urinary tract issues over time. I trust his advice.

April 10, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am very confident that *Dr. Flemming would do everything possible to take care of me.

March 30, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Fleming and the entire Urology department are fantastic. Dr. Fleming is thorough and didn't miss anything concerning my ongoing care. He has a good treatment plan for me as well with a follow-up in [month].

March 16, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Fleming is an excellent, professional urologist.

February 28, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good.

January 02, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Fleming is an excellent surgeon and saved my life with is care -

November 30, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Fleming is an excellent physician. He is a very knowledgeable person who really cares about people.

November 17, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

He is the best. I trust him completely.

November 07, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Fleming was knowledgeable and friendly - his manner was professional and all my questions and concerns were answered.

November 03, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Care beyond excellent.

November 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Fleming and staff COULD NOT have treated me nicer.

October 20, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Fleming is very thorough, quite knowledgeable in his field, and is a very caring doctor.

October 13, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Fleming is a very good dr.

September 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My first visit with *Dr. Fleming, very professional doctor.

September 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Could not have been better!

August 31, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Fleming great.......highly recommend to anyone

August 11, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Left with a decision to make but felt very well informed.

August 11, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good.

August 11, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Fleming is VERY caring and kind beyond measure. I'm so glad he is my physician.

August 09, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The care provider was compassionate about explaining things that I didn't want to hear.

July 26, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

First visit with *Dr. Fleming. He was very nice, explained things well. Had a great discussion. Very comfortable to talk with. Positive experience.

July 21, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I appreciated that Doctor Fleming asked me a personal question (a medical question) that indicated to me that he cared about me as a person.

June 13, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Fleming is a most caring & concerned health care provider. I was luck to have him as a surgeon & lucky to have his ongoing guidance & care.

May 03, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent.

April 27, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Fleming is an outstanding doctor in every way.

April 18, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Fleming and his staff has always been very courteous & kind & concerned for my well being.

March 30, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very communicative and informative

March 20, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent dr. w/great care & concern for my situation. Deep explanation on what and how he will proceed to and through surgery.

March 03, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent experience with the PA and *Dr. Fleming. Dr. was very compassionate and put all of my concerns about my health to rest.

February 20, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Both my wife & I were very impressed with *Dr. Fleming & the staff. He was personable, professional & attentive to our circumstances. He let us know we could fee free to reach him with any concern.

January 20, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. is very helpful.

January 17, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good.

December 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Thank you very much for caring about my health, and paying attention to my needs. Also, I really appreciate your quick call, regarding my health condition. THanks.

December 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Fleming is good about explaining things clearly, answering questions and spending the time I want.

November 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Fleming is great and very caring.

September 09, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Timothy Flemming is an outstanding doctor. He cares about you as a person, not just another patient.

September 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Never had better than *Dr. Fleming.

August 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Doctor very kind, smiled a lot and I liked him right away.

July 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Always great treatment!

July 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Fleming has done an excellent job helping me through dealing with prostate cancer. would highly recommend him to someone dealing with making decisions about what to do if diagnosed with prostate cancer.

June 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Fleming and his nurse asst. were outstanding in their care & concern for me. On my 35+ yrs. as a Kaiser member *Dr. Fleming nurse asst. was warm & caring; so very thought-ful.

May 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Fleming helped me resolve a medication issue in a most professional and caring manner. I would not hesitate to give him my most outstanding recommendation.

March 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Fleming is a caring and proficient doctor. His care for me from pre-surgery to continuing check ups has been very reassuring to me. He's the best of the best.

February 16, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I love *Dr. Fleming and his staff. They are all very caring.

January 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Always friendly & efficient - *Dr. Fleming is a great caring dr.

January 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am very pleased with the care/service I received.

January 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Fleming did an outstanding job with my surgery and follow up care. I really appreciated his efforts in dealing with my health care.

December 16, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Fleming is so excellent he is off the chart. I hope he sticks around until & as long as I am alive. He deserves the best. If you have a hall of fame, PUT HIM AT THE TOP!

October 14, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Everything went as well as expected, no worries, very friendly and knowledgeable to any questions or concerns that I might have had. Thank you.

August 10, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was born in a Kaiser Permanente Hospital in Oakland, California. As a young lad in Southern California I loved boy scouts, sports, and science. I thought about becoming a forest ranger. I came to my senses in college and worked to attend medical school at University California, San Francisco. Not able to afford school, I signed up with the US Navy to pay tuition. That was the beginning of a 25 year career that allowed me to learn to fly military aircraft. Following five years with the US Marine airwing I became a urologist and retired from the Navy as Captain. Of course, I wanted to return to my roots - Kaiser Permanente. I love working for Kaiser Permanente.

About my practice

We have a fantastic Urology team at Skyline. Our nursing and support staff always work to provide high quality, compassionate care. Our patients seem to like our family-oriented approach to their care. We offer a full range of Urology services including pediatric and adult surgery. We strive to keep patients' happiness and health at the forefront of our efforts. We have an open door to any and all questions. If we cannot solve an issue we will help patients find a way. We love working for our patients at Kaiser Permanente.

How I thrive

Work hard and play hard. Eat reasonably and try to get some rest - someday!

Medical School ?

University of California, San Francisco School of Medicine
San Francisco

Medical Training ?

Urology
Oregon Health & Science University
Portland OR

Board Certification ?

Urology
American Board of Urology