Tin Zar Aung MD
4.3 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Tualatin Medical Office
19185 SW 90th Ave.
Tualatin, OR 97062

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.3
Overall Score
  • 4.2
    Wait Time
  • 4.3
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.3
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.3
    Explanations
  • 4.4
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 260 Ratings
  • 32 Comments

I like how Dr. Aung talks to me like a human being and an adult. I also like how she remembers personal details about my family (like how we moved here a year ago and that I have twins.) That's a special touch. I also like how she explains to pros and cons of new medications.

February 15, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

greaat

December 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Aung was very through. Very pleased.

December 19, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I really liked my doctor very much but! Thank you. [name]

July 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Wonderful medical care overall. I look forward to seeing the doctor. She is an amazing lady.

June 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The doctor is very thorough and maybe!! We just need more time to know each? But she does not take my information nor my input as seriously as I wish...She's very nice/professional...

May 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Aung was very thorough. I am glad she will be my primary doctor. Thank you all!

May 24, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I liked that she had looked at my chart ahead of time so she knew me. She is my new primary care physician.

May 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Aung is my new primary care physician and this was our first meeting. She was terrific - knowledgeable, personable, and professional. I felt all my needs were taken care of, with thoroughness. Thank you.

April 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Aung was excellent, took time w me & renewed my meds & history.

March 30, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I really liked this doctor and the office. I would definitely come back.

March 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Wonderful, modern, very open doctor - Really liked her & have confidence in her.

February 24, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very thorough diagnosis. Asked a sequence of questions that narrowed the possible causes and prescribed further tests to validate the diagnosis. Like the evidence based approach.

February 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Our experience with this care provider was very good. Both my husband and I chose this care provider as our primary family doctor.

February 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

great doctor

February 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Aung was the best primary care physician I have experienced since I began with Kaiser many years ago. She was so intelligent yet very attentive and perso al.

January 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I though Dr. Aung was very caring, very friendly, knowledgeable, who took all the time I wanted to speak with her. I felt very well-taken care of and I look forward to seeing her more.

January 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Friendly, professional and courteous. Couldn't be better. [name]

December 21, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Need a doctor more familiar with menopausal and lower intestinal problems.... she was informative but I could not easily understand her.

December 17, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

KP picked a doctor for me - I like her -I think I'll keep her as my primary doctor. Thank you.

December 03, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She was amazing. She listened to help and took her time in finding the best treatment.

November 12, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very thorough and concerned for my well being.

November 10, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Good

November 09, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She (*Dr. Aung) left & I had more ?? She did not say goodbye so I had no indication she was finished and I had another ? I waited in the exam room until the nurse came in for the next pt.

October 26, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She is nice & kind.

October 25, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was my first visit with Dr. Aung. I was impressed with her. She seems quite copetent.

October 14, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was very comfortable to communicate with Dr. Aung and received very good explanations for future care. // I am very pleased with my first appointment with Dr. Aung and my experience wth Kaiser Permanente in Oregon.

September 24, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Was misdiagnosed with conjunctivitis. I actually had a hair stuck in my tear duct which was scratching my eye. I told the nurse and the doctor that I had cut my bangs before my eyes started getting irritated. They didn't check my eyes very well as they missed the hair. I went for a week in pain and finally went to see my ophthalmologist who easily took it out.

September 21, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Aung is the best Dr. that I have ever encounterede

September 08, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I really liked how Dr. Aung explained each of the exam things she was doing.

August 19, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

was taken into see Doctor right away , first nurse who was very professional and friendly , then Doctor who was also friendly and professional. She seemed interested in my health and I felt she really cared.

August 09, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Professional and a good listener. Took the time to go through my whole history.

August 06, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I knew from a very young age that I wanted to become a physician after seeing my grandmother pass away from heart attack. I went to medical school in Yangon, Myanmar (Burma). Soon after graduating, I moved to the United States, and finished my residency program at Lutheran Medical Center in Brooklyn, New York. I now live in Portland, Oregon with my lovely husband. We both enjoy nature and outdoor activities, such as hiking, cycling, and tennis.

About my practice

I enjoy talking to patients, listening closely to their health problems. I always make them feel comfortable talking about their health issues. I like to help patients live a healthy lifestyle and believe providing quality care to my patients requires patience, listening, as well as diagnostic techniques and therapeutic regimens. I also believe in evidence-based medicine so I do not advocate unproven alternative treatments. I treat every patient like my own family members.

How I thrive

Keeping balance in life is very important to me. When I am off work, I enjoy gardening and cooking. I like to stay fit by exercising regularly, swimming is my first choice. I like to listen to music and read books.

Medical School ?

Institute of Medicine
Yangon
Myanmar

Medical Training ?

Internal Medicine
Lutheran Medical Center
Brooklyn NY

Board Certification ?

Internal Medicine
American Board of Internal Medicine