Tina L. Diehl OD
4.8 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Orchards Medical Office
7101 NE 137th Ave.
Vancouver, WA 98682

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.5
    Wait Time
  • 4.8
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.8
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.8
    Explanations
  • 4.8
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 316 Ratings
  • 46 Comments

Tina was wonderful, very caring, and very descriptive with what she was doing at the time.

August 15, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was probably one of the best eye exams I have ever had. She was very exact and complete, not rushed, and gave me full attention. I want her again next year, She is a keeper, don't let her go!

August 15, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I hadn't seen this provider before, but she looked at my records and seemed familiar with my previous care and conditions.

August 10, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was extremely satisfied with this visit as well as with *Dr. Diehl. She was a pleasure to see for this appointment and I will schedule with her again.

July 25, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

DR. Diehl knows how to put uneasy patients at ease. She radiates optimism and can-do, without sounding artificial.She is quick and to the point but has time for questions too.I also appreciated that she put the diagnosis in perspective of my age.I hope I get to see her again!

July 13, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

OD was very friendly and very professional.

July 09, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very caring & sensitive. Professional. Courteous. Very responsive to my questions.

March 26, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Diehl was exemplary in every way. Kind, concerned, knowledgeable -- she was wonderful!

March 23, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The Dr was very sharp and obviously new her job. May be the best Kaiser Dr that I have delt with.

March 05, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

she was awesome! very thorough and kind.

March 02, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Diehl is awesome!

February 19, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very pleased w/service & courtesy.

February 19, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This is one of the finest doctors I know. She is caring, considerate, and respectful. She listens carefully and never rushes to conclusions.

February 19, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Tina was excellent.

January 29, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

most thorough exam I have ever had, within Kaiser and outside Kaiser

December 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent follow up from *Dr. Diehl with a phone call to see that I had been contacted for furher care and appointments.

November 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Care Provider was very caring and my daughter had a wonderful experience getting her contacts for first time. Thank you!

November 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very thorough.

November 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Good experience with Dr. Dieho. She was very personable and easy to talk to.

November 03, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

extremely satisfied with the Doctor

October 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

A1 treatment.

October 23, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

A+ Service!

October 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Diehl is very good.I came to her previously for another issue and I specifically requested her for this yearly checkup. I feel confident with her that I will get the best eye care available. // I would rate a 10 if possible. Very happy!

October 09, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Loved my doc!

August 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My kids loved her!

August 21, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She was pleasant, thorough and explained what she did and why. She also explained my diagnosis in detail and follow up care.

August 09, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She gave me an awesome very thorough exam. And I can see really well out of my glasses.. I have been having issues with my last prescriptions... not fun... happy I switched Drs...

July 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Mrs. Diehl was without an assistant the day we had an appointment. She was very good at keeping us informed on any possible wait time. She also took the time to listen to us while doing a complete exam. I was very impressed!!!

June 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Tina is excellent with kids!

May 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My first visit with *Dr. Diehl. She was friendly, professional & informative. My glasses are great!

April 24, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Amazing appointment! Awesome Doctor!

April 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Tina Diehl was excellent. She made every effort to put me at ease and tended to my needs very satisfactorily. I definitely want her to be my on-going optometrist.

March 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

loved Dr. Tina! I had her last year and requested her for this appt.

March 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

she was very professional , but quite approachable. She made feel comfortable in asking questions and m wanted to make sure I had all my concerns and questions answered. // Dr. Harbison and [name] are both compassionate and caring.

March 03, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Best eye doctor I have had at salmon creek office Vancouver wa

February 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Nice helpful

January 19, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Tina Diehl was very thorough and informative-she was great!

January 19, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Diehl was fantastic. My wife, son, and I all had appointments and all had the same experience with her.

January 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Impressive.

December 29, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was an appointment gotten on a walk-in basis. I was pleased to have received the help of Dr. Tina Diehl. // Dr. Diehl examined my eye very thoroughly and gave me instructions on what to do at home. If this didn't help I was to come back.

December 06, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent OP. Very personable & smart. learned more than I have in the past. Liked her a lot.

November 24, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good experience !

September 20, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Diehl was extremely friendly and efficient. She could have given me just a bit more information about her observation of the test results as she went through the various procedures. Even her remarks on the post-visit report on line seemed less detailed than usual. Otherwise, my visit could not have been more pleasant.

September 13, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Care provider seemed in a hurry. Care provider did not explain very well what a "floater" was. Care provider did not answer my question about what the source of a floater was. Since I recently had two cataract lens replacement surgeries, I wanted to know if the "floater" was possibly a result of the surgery. I had never had a floater before in my entire lifetime it seemed a coincidence that the floater was coinicidental to the cataract surgery. I am not satisfied with the visit. However, the provider was a nice person in my opinion. I just wanted a better response to my concerns about Floaters. And, the care provider said that "gravity often takes care of floaters". Well, so far, gravity has had no impact. I'm wondering how long it takes for "gravity" to work. Additionally, I am not stupid, I want my care provider to know that I am very capable of understanding what the situation is and I expect the very best in terms of explanations of my condition. Do not patronize me.

August 30, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Looked at the online notes from my exam & discovered I have cataracts. No mention of this during exam I emailed the dr to verify what I was reading & she confirmed. No offer of symptoms to look for etc. Looking online to discover that cloudiness in vision I've been experiencing is probably the cataracts. Very upset!

August 26, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She even called me at home to assure herself of my treatment. // Excellent overall practitioner(s).

August 09, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am a native of Vancouver, Washington. I attended the University of Portland on a basketball scholarship, and discovered my fascination with the human visual system while studying Biology. After graduating magna cum laude and being honored as a Division 1 Basketball Academic All-American, I played one year of semi-professional basketball and traveled the country before continuing my education. I received my Doctorate from Pacific University College of Optometry with honors, and have given numerous presentations and seminars in the field of vision correction. I am excited about returning home following time practicing in Los Angeles, California at a world-renowned refractive/cataract surgery center and being the eye doctor for the Los Angeles Dodgers.

About my practice

Eyes are beautiful and fascinating! It is an honor and a privilege to take care of my patients' precious eyesight. I enjoy teaming with my patients and their families to maximize visual potential through education and informed decision making. I am focused on providing my patients with exceptional care using Kaiser Permanente's state-of-the-art equipment and resources to facilitate reaching that goal.

How I thrive

I am passionate about health, fitness, and family. During my free time I fulfill my athletic appetite and spend time laughing with my husband and daughter. I love to laugh, work out, and create priceless new memories with family and friends.

Medical School ?

Pacific University
Forest Grove

Medical Training ?

Optometry
Pacific University
Forest Grove OR

Board Certification ?