Tony J. Park MD
4.7 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Interstate Medical Office East
3550 North Interstate Ave.
Portland, OR 97227

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.7
Overall Score
  • 4.7
    Wait Time
  • 4.7
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.7
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.7
    Explanations
  • 4.7
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 147 Ratings
  • 21 Comments

I've already mentioned Dr. Park to friends that have Kaiser.

July 05, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Every one was very helpful, especially Dr Park and his nurse.

May 21, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Park was GREAT. Encounter exceeded expectation. He has good ability to juggle charting with looking the patient in the eye and listening to concerns. I was impressed by his investigative nature and willingness to go down a few 'If not this, then that' treatment plan scenarios, making the most of one visit. He made sure to ask if he heard all my concerns, and if there was anything else I was hoping for from the visit. He even gave me timelines of when he would get back to me regarding labs. Thank you!

May 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Park and his staff are wonderful.

April 16, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Park is the best. I trust him implicitly and have only every received the best care from him (my family too).

February 22, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Tony was very helpful. He asked a lot of questions and gave me insight into my challenges ahead to getting off of a prescribed medication that my previous doctor had prescribed far longer than he should have. I appreciated his candor and help with my condition.

January 05, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Park was empathetic and showed concern and interest in my complaints. He quickly established a treatment plan and I felt that he wasted no time. would love to see him again.

August 10, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Park really listened to my concerns and explained options very thoroughly. // I am very happy so far with Dr. Park as my new GP

July 31, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Park was great - super friendly.

July 28, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I really liked Dr. Tony Park. He is down to earth & explained everything in terms I could understand. He asked me my opinion about differnt medications & gave me choices. I would recommend him to family & friends. He is a very good doctor.

July 03, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The doctor was very thorough.

June 22, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The doctor was very knowledgeable and informative

May 23, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Wonderful! Thank you!

May 16, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great bedside manner as well as professional. Friendly, witty, reassuring and empathetic. Assertive, proactive, concise and knowledgeable.

April 17, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Park is another example in my experience of top notch caring medical providers you folks employ.

April 10, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

[name] and Dr. Park were very accommodating and friendly and professional and great.

February 23, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

dr. Park was thorough kind and considerate

January 20, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The doctor was rude, combative, and dismissive.

December 30, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good experience.

December 09, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very pleased with how thorough Dr. Park was.

November 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My health care was not provided for well and I did not feel that the doctor cared or really even knew what to do.

November 21, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am originally from Chicago. I went to medical school at the University of Illinois at Chicago and decided during that time that my passion was taking care of people throughout their whole lives. I was naturally drawn to family medicine as my specialty and completed my training in Chicago before moving to Denver. There I worked with Kaiser Permanente for nearly three years before coming to Portland with my wife. I am excited to be here and also to continue my work with Kaiser Permanente!

About my practice

As a family physician I enjoy taking care of all patients from infancy through their golden years. I strongly believe in the importance of preventive medicine. I am passionate about caring for the adolescent population and feel that developing good health habits at a young age is extremely important. I also have an interest in sports medicine.

How I thrive

During my time off, my wife and I enjoy exploring the city, trying new restaurants, visiting wineries and breweries, and spending time with our family. We also appreciate the outdoors and lead an active lifestyle, hiking and spending time in nature.

Medical School ?

University of Illinois College of Medicine at Chicago
Chicago

Medical Training ?

Family Medicine
University of Illinois College of Medicine at Chicago/Advocate Illinois Masonic Med Ctr
Chicago IL

Board Certification ?

Family Medicine
American Board of Family Medicine