Tony S. Clinton MD
4.8 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Sunnyside Medical Office
10180 SE Sunnyside Road
Clackamas, OR 97015

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.5
    Wait Time
  • 4.8
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.8
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.8
    Explanations
  • 4.7
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 250 Ratings
  • 38 Comments

I was very hesitant to see a male dermatologist, but Dr. Clinton was very professional and courteous.

May 07, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

excellent

May 07, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

First time seeing Dr. Clinton. He was excellent and extremely skilled.

April 18, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Outstanding physician.

April 09, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

From my perspective Dr. Clinton is a fine physician.

April 02, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Clinton and his staff are wonderful professional, kind and caring. They are experts in skin care and dermatology. I was very impressed and happy to get such great care!

February 19, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Clinton is excellent at communicating, explaining, and reassuring. I am glad to have been assigned to this dermatologist.

February 14, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Clinton is very good at explaining and giving all the options for available care

February 05, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

He explains everything clearly and includes me in my treatment options.He is a miracle worker who persisted till he found out what was wrong with me.He also moved mountains to find the right medication that I could tolerate and was most effective.Very Good is not enough to rate his care....Excellent is more appropriate.

January 29, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I love *Dr. Clinton and would keep our Kaiser Insurance just to have him be our dermatologist.

January 23, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The doctor listened and was attentive.

January 09, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Clinton is very good!

December 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Clinton is very friendly and informative and always makes sure to answer any questions I may have

December 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Clinton communicated very well. I learned a lot about what he was seeing and its importance or lack of importance to my health. Hope to get him next time - I'll ask for him.

December 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

good information and suggestions from the provider

November 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The best dermo. test I have had over other visits and the doctor was very pleasant, thorough and explanatory. From my view a visit that alleviated all my concerns the first time in years.

November 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Nice man, very helpful. I liked him

November 16, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Clinton was very thorough and gave lots of information

October 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

[name] and Dr. Clinton were great!

October 03, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

this was the best provider I have had for explaining what was being one. very much confident in what he was doing, and why.

September 19, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very considerate, knowledgeable, and efficient.

September 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Clinton was very thorough and a very easy person to speak with about my issues.

August 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

iThe visit went very well. iI feel the care I 'm getting is very good and the Droctor has my confidence in him.

August 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Clinton listens well. He's busy, but he took time to hear my questions. [name]

July 24, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

very good experience. doctor was very engaged and thorough in examination, testing, and diagnosis. appreciate the service

July 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

very helpful

June 21, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

completely happy

June 19, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Clinton was very friendly and answered all my questions and explained everything very well

June 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was very pleased with Dr. Clinton's demeanor and professionalism. He checked me thoroughly.

June 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Clinton is knowledgeable ahd easy to talk to and he answers my many questions.

June 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

very good

June 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

So far, we are very pleased with *Dr. Clinton.

May 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Clinton & his assistant was very helpful & cheerful. I will return to *Dr. Clinton as he is VERY professional & thorough. Patient & answered all of my concerns.

May 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Clinton was very thorough and kind, and I felt confident in his ability to provide excellent health care service.

May 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Tony Clinton was outstanding.

May 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Clinton showed concerned for my problem and at least looked at my body and seems to have plans for me. He seem to understand how bad I itch. Hopefully we can come to some help in this matter.

April 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Clinton was very professional and at the same time caring and friendly.

April 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I enjoyed Meeting Dr. Clinton for the first time. see my early comments about his professionalism and personalism. // 10 out of 10

April 19, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I spent my childhood in Taiwan and California. After taking human physiology in my senior year of high school, I began to think about a career as a physician, and when I looked further into the field of medicine; I was attracted to the idea of helping people with their health problems. During my many years as a United States Navy physician, my family and I lived in several places, including Hawaii and Okinawa, Japan.

About my practice

After many years practicing Dermatology on tropical islands, I developed a particular interest in skin cancers and other conditions related to sun damage. My favorite aspect of practicing medicine is successfully treating members' medical conditions. A close second is interacting with members to help them fully understand their conditions and treatments. In this specialty, conditions are typically diagnosed relatively quickly, and the majority of time with a member can be spent on treatment. I am a firm believer in member education; members who understand their conditions and treatment choices are more likely to work cooperatively with their providers and stick to treatment plans.

How I thrive

I stay healthy by going on walks, sailing, and eating healthful vegetarian foods with my family. We also enjoy watching movies and going to the theater. In addition to English, I speak Mandarin Chinese.

Medical School ?

Uniformed Services University of the Health Sciences, F Edward Hebert School of Medicine
Bethesda

Medical Training ?

Dermatology
Naval Medical Center (San Diego)
San Diego CA

Board Certification ?

Dermatology
American Board of Dermatology