Tony S. Clinton MD
4.8 / 5
(503)813-2000
Sunnybrook Medical Offices
9900 SE Sunnyside Rd.
Clackamas, OR 97015

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.4
    Wait Time
  • 4.8
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.8
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.8
    Explanations
  • 4.7
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 411 Ratings
  • 70 Comments

very skilled and personable.

August 02, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

well informed, thats me after his explanations

July 30, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Clinton was very efficient and friendly. He explained everything he did in a way that was easy to understand.

July 30, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Best dermatology appointment I have ever had. Dr Clinton was very knowledgeable and very thorough. I definitely want to see him again next year.

July 02, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Clinton and his nurses were very good at their job.

June 14, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very happy with my care. This Doc was GREAT!! Thank you!

May 23, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Had a good experience with Dr. Clinton, Dr. [name] had been my dermatologist for many years. I am pleased with Dr. Clinteon and will continue to see him every 6 months

May 14, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Clinton is great! He treats me like a friend. He makes sure I understand what is going on and is open to my questions.

May 08, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Clinton is an astute care provider who listens and shows concern for me. He is easy to talk to. // Led by Dr. Clinton, the care is very good. Dr. Clinton reads my chart and is prepared when I see him.

April 09, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Clinton was terrific, & he came up with a possible solution to a BIG problem I've been dealing with for more than 2 YEARS!

April 03, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Clinton is an excellent dermatologist and did an great job on my basil cell removal.

March 20, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Clinton is the most careful thorough dermatologist is have experienced at Kaiser. He has a warm and charming personality. I would highly recommend *Dr. Clinton to others. He is an asset to "Kaiser.

March 01, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Clinton was kind, gentle, thorough and professional. I felt listened to and valued. Highest marks.

February 22, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very little wait time. Visit and skin check follow-up went well; doctor was patient and willing to respond to questions asked by me to clarify my skin issues.

December 19, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

very competent Dr

December 11, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Clinton was absolutely outstanding. He was extremely thorough and very patient with me and my concerns. He was also very NICE!! He has a way of explaining things that I really appreciated and I liked his sense of humor!!

December 07, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Got right in and the doctor took care of things exactly as expected.

November 21, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Clinton and his nurse were very supportive of my concerns.

November 07, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Clinton very understanding and extremely helpful with explanations .

November 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Clinton was very informative & through.

October 23, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Clinton was great, and so was the rest of the staff.

October 17, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

he was the best dermatologist I have been to. He was extremely knowledgeable, friendly, easy to banter with, and caring. I felt confident that he knew his stuff.

October 17, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I found Dr. Clinton to be an excellent Dr.

October 12, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was my first experience with Dr Tony and he was great.

September 25, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Experience with Dr. Clinton was very good; listened well; reviewed history, some of which no one else paid attention to and could have caused part of the problem, stemming back to [date]. Dr. Clinton felt the issued at that time could have played a role and offered a couple skin swab tests.

September 21, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Doctor Clinton is the best! Very friendly, very knowledgeable, very professional. Great bedside manner, good sense of humor. *Doctor Clinton is a definite keeper!!

September 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

One of the best exams I've had by Kaiser dermatologist highly recommend him

August 14, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Clinton was very nice and attentive.

August 02, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

A very good doctor with excellent manners

July 20, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was my first visit with Dr Clinton. I found Dr Clinton exceptionally knowledgeable, courteous, and was able to address my issues professionally. I was very pleased with the outcome of the visit and the clarity of his instructions.

June 22, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

very good does not begin to describe Dr. Clinton.He is excellent,caring and explains things very clearly.He takes the time to answer questions and makes sure I am part of the decision process.WOW!

June 21, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was very impressed with his calm and kind demeanor and his willingness to spend all the time with me that I needed. Absolutely fabulous service.

June 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

There should be an "excellent" rating for *Dr. Clinton.

June 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Nothing but good things to say about Dr. Gow-Lee

May 22, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was very hesitant to see a male dermatologist, but Dr. Clinton was very professional and courteous.

May 08, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

excellent

May 08, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

First time seeing Dr. Clinton. He was excellent and extremely skilled.

April 19, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Outstanding physician.

April 10, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

From my perspective Dr. Clinton is a fine physician.

April 03, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Clinton and his staff are wonderful professional, kind and caring. They are experts in skin care and dermatology. I was very impressed and happy to get such great care!

February 20, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Clinton is excellent at communicating, explaining, and reassuring. I am glad to have been assigned to this dermatologist.

February 15, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Clinton is very good at explaining and giving all the options for available care

February 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

He explains everything clearly and includes me in my treatment options.He is a miracle worker who persisted till he found out what was wrong with me.He also moved mountains to find the right medication that I could tolerate and was most effective.Very Good is not enough to rate his care....Excellent is more appropriate.

January 30, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I love *Dr. Clinton and would keep our Kaiser Insurance just to have him be our dermatologist.

January 24, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The doctor listened and was attentive.

January 10, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Clinton is very friendly and informative and always makes sure to answer any questions I may have

December 21, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Clinton communicated very well. I learned a lot about what he was seeing and its importance or lack of importance to my health. Hope to get him next time - I'll ask for him.

December 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

good information and suggestions from the provider

November 30, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The best dermo. test I have had over other visits and the doctor was very pleasant, thorough and explanatory. From my view a visit that alleviated all my concerns the first time in years.

November 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Nice man, very helpful. I liked him

November 17, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Clinton was very thorough and gave lots of information

October 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

[name] and Dr. Clinton were great!

October 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

this was the best provider I have had for explaining what was being one. very much confident in what he was doing, and why.

September 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very considerate, knowledgeable, and efficient.

September 09, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Clinton was very thorough and a very easy person to speak with about my issues.

August 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

iThe visit went very well. iI feel the care I 'm getting is very good and the Droctor has my confidence in him.

August 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Clinton listens well. He's busy, but he took time to hear my questions. [name]

July 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

very good experience. doctor was very engaged and thorough in examination, testing, and diagnosis. appreciate the service

July 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

very helpful

June 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

completely happy

June 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Clinton was very friendly and answered all my questions and explained everything very well

June 16, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was very pleased with Dr. Clinton's demeanor and professionalism. He checked me thoroughly.

June 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Clinton is knowledgeable ahd easy to talk to and he answers my many questions.

June 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

very good

June 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

So far, we are very pleased with *Dr. Clinton.

May 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Clinton was very thorough and kind, and I felt confident in his ability to provide excellent health care service.

May 16, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Tony Clinton was outstanding.

May 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Clinton showed concerned for my problem and at least looked at my body and seems to have plans for me. He seem to understand how bad I itch. Hopefully we can come to some help in this matter.

April 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Clinton was very professional and at the same time caring and friendly.

April 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I enjoyed Meeting Dr. Clinton for the first time. see my early comments about his professionalism and personalism. // 10 out of 10

April 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I spent my childhood in Taiwan and California. After taking human physiology in my senior year of high school, I began to think about a career as a physician, and when I looked further into the field of medicine; I was attracted to the idea of helping people with their health problems. During my many years as a United States Navy physician, my family and I lived in several places, including Hawaii and Okinawa, Japan.

About my practice

After many years practicing Dermatology on tropical islands, I developed a particular interest in skin cancers and other conditions related to sun damage. My favorite aspect of practicing medicine is successfully treating members' medical conditions. A close second is interacting with members to help them fully understand their conditions and treatments. In this specialty, conditions are typically diagnosed relatively quickly, and the majority of time with a member can be spent on treatment. I am a firm believer in member education; members who understand their conditions and treatment choices are more likely to work cooperatively with their providers and stick to treatment plans.

How I thrive

I stay healthy by going on walks, sailing, and eating healthful vegetarian foods with my family. We also enjoy watching movies and going to the theater. In addition to English, I speak Mandarin Chinese.

Medical School ?

Uniformed Services University of the Health Sciences, F Edward Hebert School of Medicine
Bethesda

Medical Training ?

Dermatology
Naval Medical Center (San Diego)
San Diego CA

Board Certification ?

Dermatology
American Board of Dermatology