Tori Jones MD
4.9 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Interstate Medical Office East
3550 North Interstate Ave.
Portland, OR 97227

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.9
Overall Score
  • 4.4
    Wait Time
  • 4.9
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.9
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.8
    Explanations
  • 4.8
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 204 Ratings
  • 77 Comments

The Dr. was nice and polite.

August 09, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

overall a very good visit

July 02, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have been a patient of Dr. Jones for about 10 years and have recommended her to several people over the years. She knows my health concerns and values quite well and collaborates with me about treatment decisions. She is very personable and I feel like she is totally with me during office visits and not distracted. I have faith in her as my family doctor and grateful to be her patient.

May 31, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was my first visit with Dr. Jones and I am very pleased with the care she provided. She took time to listen to my concerns and provided information that left me feeling empowered to take the steps I need to improve my health. I would heartily recommend this provider as she is clearly invested in providing excellent healthcare.

April 02, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Need an extra circle to express how excellent *Dr. Jones is.

March 27, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Jones and her staff are very courteous and pleasant

February 13, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Jones seem to be very competent.

January 22, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Tori Jones listens and is very compassionate. I totally trust her and know I am getting the best possible care.

January 12, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I love *Tori Jones!

December 22, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Tori Jones was a fantastic doctor! She really talked through my anti-depressants/related mental health issues and supported me in my decision-making. She was warm, and asked questions about my home and well-being. I feel like I am in great hands with her, and am excited to work with her as my primary care doctor.

November 28, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Jones is the best! professional, thorough, caring and great sense of humor.

November 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I thought *Dr. Tori Jones was great. I was quite stressed when I saw her. She didn't patronize me or treat me like I didn't really know what I was talking about. I felt respect for *Dr. Jones and her nurse. She seems (*Dr. Jones) to accept differences.

October 31, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I really enjoy seeing Dr. Jones. She is personable and listens to my wants and concerns and responds empathetically.

October 16, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Jones has been our physician for about 15 or more years. We love her!

October 02, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Tori is very nice, very easy to talk to.

September 11, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Jones is a devoted & caring healthcare provider in whom I trust.

September 07, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent care!

August 14, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She was very approachable. It was probably by my best experience at a doctor's office and with a physician.

July 14, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Thank you *Dr. Jones is a talented doctor in the field.

July 03, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Jones is outstanding! She arranged for lab tests and other necessary procedures, and advised me to take a supplement that in two days' time essentially ended the arthritis pain I had been suffering.

June 29, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I really appreciate *Dr. Tori Jones as my primary care physician.

June 29, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Jones is just great!!

June 08, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have been a member of KP since [year] and *Dr. Jones is the BEST physician & have had. She is always responsive an helpful and takes time to deal with my concerns.

June 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Doctor has been provider for long time and knows my medical condition and needs.

June 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Jones is an excellent provider. She listens well, is open to answering your questions and does it simply, in easy to understand terms. I never feel like she is rushing to get through my exam/appt. Very personable, she puts you at ease. I feel very confident in her knowledge and judgement.

May 18, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Jones is wonderful. So kind and warm. // Dr. Jones has been so great since I began seeing her. I've been managing some pain issues, and she's been so thorough in listening to my litany of issues, doing blood and urine tests, and recommending a plan of action.

May 11, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My second visit with *Tori Jones MD. Very pleased with the care with her and her staff.

May 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Jones has given me excellent care over the years . . she makes me feel like I am a worthwhile human and matter in the stream of things. She not only listens to what I am saying . . . she HEARS what I am saying. VERY RARE QUALITY in health care providers. She has always taken time to make sure my needs are filled and that I understand the issues at hand. Accolades of praise for Dr. Tori Jones, MD.

May 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Tori was sensitive & kind with us (her parents) & our daughter. She addressed her even though she's only a toddler & had options. Tori didn't dismiss our concerns even though our daughter only had a cold. We liked *Tori so much we've decided to change pediatricians so our daughter can see her regularly.

April 04, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Jones is very efficient and pleasant to work with!

March 16, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was really delighted and impressed on how quickly I was seen by *Dr. Jones NO wait time! The last wait was very short as well. *Dr. Jones is an exemplary clinician.

March 03, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Jones is excellent. I would highly recommend her to friends. She was recommended to me.

March 02, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I think Dr. Jones is the best PCP I have had in all my years at Kaiser.

February 23, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Jones is wonderful and I have recommended her to family & friends.

February 07, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Love my doctor, she is good. Takes good care of me.

January 31, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I loved my dr.'s visit. *Tori Jones was very helpful and took time to listen to all of my concerns. This was the best interaction w/a medical professional in my life. I recommended her to several of my friends. The entire visit went very well. I never felt rushed talking about concerns and felt very confident in her recommendations and treatment.

January 17, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

she is awesome!

December 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Jones is wonderful!

November 21, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Jones is very personable and I felt at ease and comfortable with her care.

October 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Tori Jones is one of the best doctors I have ever had. She is caring, very smart and a fabulous diagnostician. She is very personal.

October 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Love *Dr. Jones! Great balance of professional & personal.

October 03, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Overall a very pleasant experience. Excellent, friendly doctor I felt safe and heard as well as confident in my care all other staff friendly and helpful. Ease of coordinating service is excellent.

September 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

it was a pleasure to meet with Dr Jones. // I feel well taken care of

August 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Jones was very personable, professional and caring

August 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr.Jones is great!

August 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I liked Dr. Jones.

August 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent experience.

July 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Tori Jones is very personable and my wife and I will miss.

July 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I love my doctor, she is moving to another clinic (interstate from Beaverton) and I am going with her because of the care she provides me.

July 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Jones is a wonderful doctor.

July 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Jones was pleasant, helpful, very clear in her communications, and thorough in her exam. I look forward to working with her in the future!!

June 30, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I love my doctor! She remembers me and takes good care of me during my yearly physicals.

June 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Jones is the best. I probably will travel to Interstate when she moves.

May 31, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Jones is a wonderfully compassionate, smart, and engaging doctor. I implicitly trust her and hope she will be my doctor for many years to come.

May 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My doctor is *Tori Jones. I'm very pleased with her - she is very kind and always concerned about my health. I enjoy seeing her and plan to go to the East side clinic to continue seeing her. *Tori Jones is a wonderful doctor.

May 19, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

GREAT job. [name]

May 09, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Tori was the best Dr. ever! she didn't rush me, listened and even gave me a hug. I want her to be my primary Dr. but she is moving to Interstate and I live in Tigard. But it may be worth my drive as I felt so well taken care of.

April 21, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Jones always does a great job of listening and addressing all of my concerns.

April 19, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great care AS ALWAYS!

April 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Jones listened to everything I described to her, and addressed everything with information and/or at home care instructions. She was open, friendly and easy to talk to.

April 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Tori Jones is amazing!

March 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Good - *Tory Jones is very good and helpful.

March 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was able to have a good discussion with Dr. Jones and find it very easy to cover any topics I am concerned about.

March 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have recommended Dr. Jones to other people who were dissatisfied with their current doctor.

February 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The doctor was hesitant to run the blood work tests I asked for. I only got a partial assessment of what I requested. It was important to me to get more things tested for and evaluated.

February 19, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Jones is the BEST!

February 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Tori Jones is very responsive, sensible & logical. She is an excellent listener & respects my efforts to be responsible for my health issues. I trust her judgement & analysis of my treatment needs.

February 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Tori Jones and her team set a standard of excellence. Personable & professional - always!

January 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I always have a good experience when I see Tori. Her thoroughness is invaluable.

January 21, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

As usual, she is very helpful in calming fears, asking the right questions, and arriving at a sensible conclusion and plan of action. She is the best! // She is probably the best doc I have encountered at Kaiser - she was recommended by two to her Kaiser members who feel the same way.

January 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Jones is an asset to Kaiser medical system. Her patient (no pun intended) care and help with my neurological challenge is very much appreciated and is so helpful during the visit. She "knows" me and that helps me trust her completely. I know she has my good health in mind. If there was a rating higher than 'very good' she would receive it from me ! ! Also, she never makes me feel rushed . . I feel like her only patient and important to her. :-) to Dr. Jones !

January 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Tori Jones is excellent!

December 07, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Troy Jones is TERRIFIC!!!

October 27, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Jones asked me to come in. My health is excellent. She said "if it ain't broke don't fix it." I love her!!

October 13, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

very happy with my doctor

October 02, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

They don't get much better

August 20, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

DR. Jones treats me "old school" like when we had a family doctor who knows us and remembers us from visit to visit. I consider her my family doctor not just "the doctor"

August 06, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Originally from central Washington, I have lived up and down the West Coast, and in the Midwest for graduate school at the Medical College of Wisconsin. I returned to Washington to complete my residency in Family Medicine at one of the University of Washington affiliate programs. After finishing residency, I started a small practice and worked there for seven years before making my move to Portland, Oregon and Kaiser Permanente Northwest. I have really enjoyed living in Portland and am glad to build my family here.

About my practice

I love practicing Family Medicine and am very happy to see patients of all ages, and entire families. Understanding how families work together helps me get patients the care they need. I have a strong focus on preventive health, and use evidence-based medicine to work with my patients to get the care they need.

How I thrive

Everyone must find a balance point amidst all the demands of busy life these days. I work to achieve this by setting time aside for my family, and myself. We enjoy many outdoor; activities biking, hiking, and camping are among our favorites. Mushroom hunting in the fall is particularly fun. Biking to any of Portland's many farmers markets is also a frequent summer pastime.

Medical School ?

Medical College of Wisconsin
Milwaukee

Medical Training ?

Family Medicine
Yakima Valley Memorial Hospital/Providence Yakima Medical Center
Yakima WA

Board Certification ?

Family Medicine
American Board of Family Medicine