Tracey K. Hanrahan MD
4.4 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Mt. Scott Medical Office
9800 SE Sunnyside Road
Clackamas, OR 97015

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.4
Overall Score
  • 4.4
    Wait Time
  • 4.5
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.5
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.4
    Explanations
  • 4.3
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 207 Ratings
  • 39 Comments

I felt very comfortable with her.

March 13, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was my first meeting with my new PCP and I LOVE HER. I hope she doesn't transfer and that she is my doctor for a very long time.

March 02, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Tracey is very friendly, knowledgeable and easy to talk to. She listens.

February 28, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Went in with concerns re: my thyroid and my past tx with my former dr. When labs came back with thyroid WNL and A1C .1 point into pre-diabetic range she seemed to conclude that my A1C indicated poor habits and only informed me that she would not be adjusting my thyroid med. She did not address my concerns with symptoms and did not seem to believe me that I have indeed been improving my health habits. She offered no additional advice for my concerns.

February 13, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

A good experience with a new doctor.

February 02, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

really makes you feel comfortable

January 31, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Really like my dr. she is very easy to talk to and a good listener.

January 04, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

1st meeting with _____/Dr. Hanrahan was very good!

January 03, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Doctor was very prompt.

December 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Tracey is always thorough & meets my needs.

December 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Hanrahan in AAA PLUS

December 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

first experience and it was a good oneDr. Hanrahan and her staff were a pleasure to work with // Great disposition and convincing

November 03, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Tracy and her team made me feel very comfortable for the uncomfortable situation that I went thru. I will feel a bit more at ease going thru the same process on my other foot in a couple weeks.

October 19, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Tracey Hanrahan is awesome. She listens and is direct in her communication.

September 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Hanrahan was warm thorough and very knowledgeable. I would recommend her to friends and family.

August 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Tracey is a very good clinician, and probably better with non-gyn medical exams. I really appreciate when she can be direct and candid.

August 21, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

One of the best PCP's I've ever had.

August 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She is the best!

July 17, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

first visit with dr. very happy

July 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Doctor *Hanrahan is a good doctor.

May 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

First time meeting Dr. Hanrahan, and I was very impressed with her attentiveness and the fact that she knew what was in my chart! Very open, informative and helpful with ongoing issues as well as suggestions for current injury, referral to PT clinic.

May 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Loved my new doctor (*Tracy Hanrahan)! First experience with Kaiser was great!

April 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Tracy Hanrahan is very good. Knowledgeable, good at communication, very helpful & understanding. She is GREAT!

April 24, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

such a great Dr. so glad I found her. very compassionate, knowledgable and caring. I really like Dr. H!! she advocates so well for her patients. very pleased with her // I wished she explained ehst my follow up care was. wasn't sure and had to keep calling the office to schedule something

April 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Tracy seemed very cold and clinical. She stared at her computer for most of the appointment. I did not feel that she cared about me as a person. She seems knowledgeable but I do not feel like she seems passionate about her patients or her role. I was not impressed. I will be looking for a new PCP who seems to care about me as a person.

March 31, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Hanrahan is the "best."

February 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Hanrahan was friendly and attentive, she was great.

January 24, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Doctor did not answer my questions and did not spend time explaining my daughters condition.

December 02, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Hanrahan was efficient but expressed no interest in getting to know me. It was all business. I expect my primary doctor to show at least a little interest in me as a person.

October 29, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I had to have my son with me and appreciated the understanding that the doctor displayed. During the physical exam the staff took care of him outside of the room. I was extremely grateful. However, I didn't feel heard and felt that my concerns were invalidated with quick off the cuff comments and a rushed demeanor. This has been true in both of the two visits I have so far had with her.

October 22, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

One of the best PCPs I have ever had.

October 21, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

first visit with my new PCP was VERY IMPRESSED and couldn't be happier

October 04, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

As always, Dr. Hanrahan was concerned with my issue and helpful with a solution for it. She takes the time to listen and I feel that she sincerely cares about me as her patient. The care I get from her and her staff is outstanding.

September 24, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Did not get any help for my main concern basically just helped with shots and then told to come back for a pap smear which is the lowest worry on my mind right now I wanted answers and help with the surrounding problems that have arisen since this tumor was finally found

September 17, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We are new to each other so I am still in the confidence building stage, but so far so good.

September 13, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Hanrahan was cold, insensitive. And rude throughout my visit. She relayed incorrect information. She was arrogant and refused to listen, let alone answer, to my questions. She said flippant and offensive remarks after I gave my health history. I will be switching providers.

August 27, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Appointment felt very rushed. I didn't feel heard especially in regards to a skin condition I have struggled with most of my life. When I expressed concerns it did not feel comfortable or approachable. I explained the treatment I have needed to do in the past to combat the issue and the doctor didn't say anything, stood up, and said my summary sheet was waiting for her in the printer. I left not wanting to come back.

August 11, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The Doctor and I did not click. She has zero bedside manner and comes across put out. I will not see her again. // Appears I have some test results that could be serious, never heard a word from her or staff.. Very POOR

August 06, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

While trying to explain why I was there and some details... I was interrupted by both the assistant and more so the doctor. Both were, I felt abrupt in the responses.

August 02, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am a native Oregonian and grew up on a wheat farm. I moved to Portland to attend the University of Portland (go Pilots!). After college, I volunteered for a free health clinic in Kansas City, Missouri, then moved back to attend Oregon Health & Science University. I completed my Family Medicine residency at Providence Milwaukie Hospital and have been in clinical practice ever since.

About my practice

I chose Family Medicine because of the breadth and depth of issues that I encounter on a daily basis. It is a privilege to be an intimate part of a member's care team, and I especially enjoy taking care of multi-generational families. I welcome members of all ages and genders, from infants to seniors. I do incorporate minor surgical procedures into my practice, including Nexplanon and IUD insertion, skin biopsies, and joint injections.

How I thrive

When the weather is nice, you will find me outdoors. I love cycling, hiking, playing golf, traveling, and trying new restaurants in our city. Equally important, I hoard my sleep and my quiet time, curled up with a good book.

Medical School ?

Oregon Health Sciences University School of Medicine
Portland

Medical Training ?

Family Medicine
Providence Health System/Milwaukie Hospital
Portland OR

Board Certification ?

Family Medicine
American Board of Family Medicine