Travis J. Morrison-Mckell MD
4.6 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Orchards Medical Office
7101 NE 137th Ave.
Vancouver, WA 98682

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.6
Overall Score
  • 4.4
    Wait Time
  • 4.5
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.6
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.6
    Explanations
  • 4.6
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 253 Ratings
  • 46 Comments

I am very happy with *Dr. Morrison-Mckell!!!

July 03, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Morrison-McKell is the most caring doctor I have had in my 25+ years with Kaiser NW. I am very happy with the care he has given me and during my last appointment

April 20, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Morrison-Mikell is a great physician.

April 19, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very efficient and friendly atmosphere. Both nurse and doctor very good!

March 22, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I can not save how amazing *Dr. Mckell, staff in any clinic has been! I would give them 100,000.00 plus.

February 02, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I find *Dr. Morrison Mckell very thorough. I have been seeing him for the last year or so. He takes time with my questions and doesn't rush me. My daughter goes with me for my appt. and finds time to be exceptional. I feel I am in very good care with this doctor.

January 30, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

very good. I liked the doctor and his assistant.

January 12, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

It was a good experience. Nurse and doctor were both gracious and helpful.

January 02, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have an awesome dr. I love my dr. He's great. He's nice!

December 08, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

very good

December 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was also my first visit with Dr. Morrison-McKell and I appreciated attention to detail and listening to my concerns/symptoms. I look forward to having him as my primary care doctor.

November 14, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

He is a breath of fresh air. I am very lucky to have him as my doctor. // Best doctor I ever had!!!

October 25, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Morrison - Mckell showed 'real' concern for my problems. I have not experienced this with my two other primary providers. I am very pleased with the care he has given me.

October 24, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

He's great.

October 10, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

One of the best doctors I have ever seen.

August 31, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr seemed very competent and I felt he listened to me

June 20, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Morrison-Mckell is very patient & answers all questions & explains well. His coordination of my care with other providers is excellent as he reviews their information with me.

April 28, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Travis is very professional without being arrogant or stodgy. He is personable and easy to understand. His discussions are clear and direct without being scolding. He shows concern and interest; and although he must be busy, it doesn't ever come across that he is in a hurry.

March 24, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Finally a doctor who actually listened to my concerns!

February 20, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Easy to talk to about any issues, helps everytime

February 10, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Travis J. Morrison-Mckell, MD has always concerned himself & to identify my questions - needs. Also he invites my prepared questions. I am satisfied with the appt. I have & his response to me as a patient.

January 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr maximized the effectiveness of the visit by combining multiple medical tests and exams in one visit.

December 23, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Listens to my concerns & questions. Never rushed through a visit.

November 30, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am very satisfied with Kaiser and *Travis J. Morrison-Mckell, MD. He printed out neck exercises and explained my medicine and how it helps me.

October 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Morrison-McKell is smart, professional, honest rent, a good communicator. An excellent doctor. [name]

October 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

AWESOME!!!!!!!!! *Doc M - Really takes time w/all that I have had and are still going thru. They - (him & his staff are exceptionally awesome!! And they should be recommended!

October 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was my first visit with Dr. Morrison-Mckell and I was most impressed. I will certainly be going back.

August 09, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I think I'm going to look for a new doctor. I really don't feel like I'm included in the decision making, nor do I really feel like I get action. I understand that my reason for seeking care wasn't urgent or life threatening. but I know that certain actions can be taken to solve it, to shorten the inconvenience and discomfort of it, and my doctor, this doctor, takes those options off the table before he even walks in the room it seems.

August 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The doctor seemed hurried, and a bit dismissive. I don't think he's a bad doctor, however.

July 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This doctor was good listening to my pain aches complains, referred to my past history and ordered x-rays, wasn't negative of my complaint. He showed compassion of my pain & found cause.

June 30, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I couldn't be happier with *Dr. Morrison-Mckell and his nurse. She gave me two shots and I didn't feel a thing. He was highly recommended to me and I'm lucky to have him for my care provider. [name]

April 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Morrison-McKell was excellent. He spent plenty of time with me, helped with forms and was very accommodating to helping me get resolution to my reason for the visit.

April 21, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

very caring and thorough. Easy to understand. I thought he was great!

March 17, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was my first visit with Dr. Morrison-Mckell. Was very nice and helped a lot - feeling much better.

March 17, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

the Doctor was prompt, kind, and thorough with reviewing my medictions. He listened to concerns and suggested appropriate solutions. Reviewed recent lab reports and suggested repeating them and time to return.

February 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Extremely uncomfortable meeting with totally unprofessional Dr. Would not look me in the eye and rushed out of the room and never returned.

February 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

They were all great. Dr Travis listened to me and addressed my concerns. I think I am going to be happy with my choice of doctors.

February 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My doctor is retiring and I was looking for a good doctor that will follow me through to the end. - I am almost 75. I felt *Dr. Morrison-Mckell was easy to talk to, listened and took appropriate follow-up steps for my health issues. I plan on keeping him as my primary doctor.

January 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

If there was a 6, we would give it to Travis // We thought Doctor Travis was very thorough. He got right to the point and answered all of our questions in detail. Both of us were very impressed with our 1st visit to Kaiser.

January 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My first time visit with him and I was very satisfied and confident in his care for me. // A+

December 15, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very nice Doctor!

December 08, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I've seen Dr.Morrison-McKell only twice, but he's been very thorough and helpful in keeping me updated on test results and referring me to specialists.

December 01, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

excellent visit with great follow through. I was surprised with the follow-up calls from my new provider. excellent service!!

November 10, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

He was very professional and if I ever needed to come back I would hope he is the man I would get to work with again.

September 25, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

It was an awkward situation and in retrospect I could see that he was uncomfortable with telling me what he thought was wrong with me.

September 23, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. gave 4 four prescriptions to treat the pain vs. taking & researching what causes the pain.

September 01, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

After growing up and attending medical school in Ohio, I decided to explore the Pacific Northwest and began my internal medicine training in Spokane, Washington. After falling in love with the climate, geography, and food I knew I had found my home in the Northwest. While I considered a career in research prior to internal medicine training, I realized I was happiest when I listened and helped my patients one-to-one. In my spare time, I am an avid movie watcher and aspiring cook.

About my practice

I am on a team of physicians who practice adult, outpatient internal medicine at Kaiser Permanente. I treat high blood pressure, diabetes, asthma, emphysema, and high cholesterol, among other conditions. I believe that a strong patient-physician relationship takes time and effort to form. I promise to treat all my patients with respect, kindness, compassion, and honesty. When I am with my patients, I always try to find one positive step that they are making for their overall health.

How I thrive

I believe that it is important for all to have a work-life balance. Physical activity helps me unwind after a long day and gives me energy. When I take breaks from work I find myself traveling to see friends, family, or new places around the world. I love experiencing new cultures and traditions, which remind me how very little I am and how big this planet is.

Medical School ?

University of Toledo College of Medicine
Toledo

Medical Training ?

Internal Medicine
Providence Sacred Heart Medical Center/University of Washington School of Medicine
Spokane WA

Pathology
University of Virginia
Charlottesville VA

Board Certification ?

Internal Medicine
American Board of Internal Medicine