Travis J. Widman MD
4.6 / 5
(503) 813-2000
North Lancaster Medical Office
2400 Lancaster Drive NE
Salem, OR 97305

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.6
Overall Score
  • 4.7
    Wait Time
  • 4.6
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.6
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.6
    Explanations
  • 4.6
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 476 Ratings
  • 85 Comments

very friendly. very clear explanation. adequate time spent

June 06, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Both he and his assistant were great.

June 04, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Provider and all staffs are very nice - thanks!

May 31, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Widman rocks.

May 24, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Widman and his staff are excellent.

April 18, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Did not listen. Did not offer any information only told me I was doing things wrong. Would not tell me how I can improve. Would not troubleshoot my condition. I asked if nutrition, allergy testing, naturopath, thyroid, oils, etc. would help me and he would not respond.

February 21, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Widman is, by far, one of the best physicians I have ever seen. Highly recommend him for the care provided!

February 01, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Widman is always friendly, courteous and professional.

December 15, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Widman has been my dermatology care provider for many years and I appreciate his courtesey and professional care.

December 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

was clear, concise, and solved my issue already. medication was prescribed and started and condition is almost gone

December 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

he is a great doctor

November 15, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Professional and knowledgeable as always

November 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Widman is both knowledgeable and skilful.

October 12, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Widman & his nurse are very professional. Very nice to have them at KP.

October 05, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

good experience

September 22, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Widman was pleasant, friendly and thorough, making a rather unpleasant procedure as easy as possible for me. He answered all my questions clearly. Thank you.

September 08, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Felt a bit rushed. He didn't really even look at my skin much in very few areas, and I didn't have time to ask him about a concern because of how fast I was in and out. Normally that is great, but once he was gone it was too late.

August 10, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The doctor took his time with me, was very thorough and explained everything in an understandable way.

August 08, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

tone was a little condescending and I felt I had to prompt for more information beyond the basic. no avs or follow up offered. // basic problems to the provider are not basic to the patient.

July 26, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

we have seen him mulitible times he is Rude, Condensing, unfeeling, one of the worst bedside doctors I have ever seen, not kind, careless with elderly.

July 21, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Widman has taken great care of me since the first visit a few years ago - I have great confidence in his work, and he is very good about answering any of the questions I ask regarding moles, skin colors, and the skin cancers that I have been diagnosed with.

July 10, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am very happy with my care from *Dr. Widman. I've had 2 issues - hair loss and a post history of melanoma. *Dr. Widman reassures me each time - and I now have a great head of hair to boot! THANKS!

June 08, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

dr wildman was quick and efficient, and thoroughly explained everything. Thanks!

May 23, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent, professional physician.

May 04, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Widdman and everyone over in dermotology are fantastic. Everyone's always so sweet and nice when I come in.

April 21, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The dermatologist was kindly, thoughtful, and clearly competent. The procedure was completed efficiently, and post-surgery instructions were clear.

April 04, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Kind, knowledgeable

April 03, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*R Widman is very knowledgeable, professional & informative. I like his "bed side manners."

March 30, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Widman is very thorough. I have the full expectation of a complete and accurate exam when I see him. Very professional.

March 08, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Widman's service was precise and prompt

March 07, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Widman & his staff are excellent...

March 03, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Widman. Excellent doctor. This - was my second - visit with him. [name]

February 22, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Widman is excellent. I typically have questions/comments and he is always patient and knowledgeable in addressing them.

February 03, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I like Dr. Widman very much and he has always given good care.

January 25, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Widman and all the staff were exceptional. Friendly, caring, concerned for me during my visit. Would recommend to my friends and family. Thank you.

January 13, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I like my new Doctor!

December 21, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very nice man. Good listener and explained things fully.

December 21, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My experience was good in that Dr. Widman was thorough and pleasant in his examination. [name]

December 19, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Best ever

December 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Widman is outstanding - one of the best I have ever seen.

October 24, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I thought medical provider was knowledgeable, was very engaging, and took the time to answer my questions.

August 24, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Widman does an excellent job - very professional and capable

August 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr, and both RN where very kind and personable in addition to clearing understanding their field.

August 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Widman and his assistances have taken care of my skin related health problems for years in a professional, courteous and efficient way. Thank you all involved very much.

July 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was a very good experience. Dr Widman and his assistant, [name], worked very well together and I was pleased with their interactions that were professional, respectful, and kind.

July 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My experience with*Dr Widman was very good, and I have a lot of confidence in him.

July 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Outstanding treatment and interaction with the doctor.

May 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This doctor was great, he knew what needed to be done and did it right away, it was one of the best appt. I have ever had

May 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Like this doctor very much

May 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent

May 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

was able to make a timely appointment per skin cancer removal. received rather stern advice from the dermatologist to treat my skin. appreciate concern and advice.

April 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Answered my questions both before and after the nitrogen blast so I was able to concentrate after the fear of pain was over! Found that very helpful.

April 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I've been to many dermatologists in my life, and I really appreciated Dr Widman's extensive examination and care he took with my skin.

March 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Widman and the staff at Sunnybrook were thoroughly professional and the level of care I received was top notch.

March 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Information about follow-up care was provided in the After-Visit Summary. I wish the dr. had gone over it with me while still in the office.

February 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

It was a very successful appointment-my infection cleared up right on schedule-Thanks!

February 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was a pleasant, quick appointment and everything went very well. // I was quite impressed.

February 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

He seems very competent.

February 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good ..

February 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Widman always very personable and proficient.

February 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Widman was very nice. I was very pleased with my visit.

February 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very friendly, informative, caring and capable care provided!

January 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Experience. Very good.

January 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The doctor does not talk about scarring as a result of his procedures. It would be nice if he showed a bit of empathy regarding this.

January 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Because of the kind of doctor Dr. Widman is as a physician and a person-- the reason I drive over 70 miles round trip to be in his care!

December 16, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The nurse & *Doctor Widman make me feel they are experts in dermatology. They are greatly appreciated.

December 04, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The doctor was disappointing. I felt like I was in a clinic "mill" where only 15 minutes is allowed, and I left not clearly understanding an excema diagnosis.

October 30, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

He told me how it was and he a good dr.... it well _____. Keep him OK.

October 28, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Wonderful doctor - really appreciated the care he gave me.

October 23, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Widman and his staff are great.

October 22, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Widman was great!!

October 16, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Experience with this provider couldn't be better // I would recommend this dept and this provider to anyone

October 15, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Widman and his nurse were very friendly and took great care of me.

October 14, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Good experience...Dr Widman and staff seem genuinely concerned for my welfare and about my questions.

October 14, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Widman is not put off by patients who actively participate in their medical care. This should be a number one priority.

September 30, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have been seeing Dr Widman for years, he takes very good care of me

September 24, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The provider didn't seem to care about any of my questions, and failed to even listen to me about my concerns. I tried to tell him about a sore I have on my forearm for over 3 months and he could care less.

September 24, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Widman was very informative and helpful.

September 15, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

nothing bad

September 10, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Widman was outstanding! He was so informative and friendly. I loved that he explained everything he was looking at and seeing, whether it had a medical consequence or not, just to share his knowledge with me. He was VERY thorough and gave me great confidence in his abilities. I wish all of my health providers would take the time and care during an exam that he did with me. I was very impressed.

September 03, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I would NEVER see this doctor again and would advise anyone who asked to not see him. He was uncaring, disengaged, had a cold demeanor and seemed unconcerned. Basically he asked about specific spots and did not do any sort of exam. I was upset that I actually paid for what I consider a non-service.

September 02, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Widman is absolutely superb.

August 28, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Consistent with the care provided by my primary physician [name], Dr. Widman was exceptional in explaining things, answering questions, discussing every step in the process for the biopsy. Nothing but praise for my experience with him. // The last step in the process was not one, but two phone calls from Dr. Widman to discuss the results of the biopsy with me. The results were that I had a melanoma, but he was very reassuring in the next steps, the seriousness of the lesion and how the next few steps would proceed. Very good care from everyone so far!

August 27, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

my visit with him was very fruitful.

August 27, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Widman is one of my favorite doctors. He is through, seems to genuinely care about me as a person and my medical needs, ensures that I understand what is going on, examples the pro and cons of my medication, and provides me with options, if applicable. Dr. Widman also gladly addresses any additional medical needs I might have that did not exist at the time I called. Most recently I had an eczema flare up and needed treatment at the time of my visit. He willing listened and ensured I had medication to treat my condition. My doctor is an excellent doctor and I have been fortunate to have several excellent doctors, so I think that is saying a lot. // I have since Dr. Widman several times over the last three or four years. He is prompt. I have never had to wait for him to enter the exam room.

August 26, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I had the good fortune of growing up in a small town with four seasons in Montana before moving to Seattle for the majority of my training. The combination of my younger brother having a melanoma as a teenager, and my interest in microbiology, fueled my interest in dermatology early in my training.

About my practice

I enjoy taking care of both genders of all ages, with a particular interest in infectious disease conditions as they pertain to the skin, and skin cancer.

How I thrive

When not working in medicine, my wife and I enjoy our membership at a local CrossFit gym. I am an avid college football fan, particularly pulling for the Washington Huskies. I have two wonderful children, a boy and girl, whom I love going on adventures and spending time with.

Medical School ?

University of Washington School of Medicine
Seattle

Medical Training ?

Dermatology
Oregon Health & Science University
Portland OR

Board Certification ?

Dermatology
American Board of Dermatology