Travis P. Lafayette OD
4.8 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Rockwood Medical Office
19500 SE Stark St.
Portland, OR 97233

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.7
    Wait Time
  • 4.8
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.8
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.8
    Explanations
  • 4.8
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 209 Ratings
  • 42 Comments

Doc was great.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have been fortunate to have Dr Lafayette as my Doctor for several years. and have always experienced, professional and caring treatment.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Some of the best explanations of my condition that I have gotten.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. was very good with my son. I was happy with who we chose

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Travis was efficient and answered all of my questions. thank you!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I waited a little longer for an appointment as I wanted to see *Dr. Lafayette again. I appreciated his help a couple years ago and I appreciate his concern and care this time.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Lafayette was kind, gentle and honest.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

very nice doctor and follow-up-tests technician. The eye doctor answered my question thoroughly and in a context that was easy to understand.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I've seen *Dr. Lafayette for several years. I think he does an excellent job.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have had several OD's at this clinic over the years and all have been very skilled providers. But I rate *Dr. Lafayette "A-#1". He is very thorough, does not rush the exam, is personable and explains all in an understandable way. I am very confident in his recommendations.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

He was great! Gave me much needed info which made me feel better about my condition.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I appreciate the time *Travis spent answering my questions and addressing any concerns. Thanks for the explanations!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I had cataract surgery in [year]. When I was ready to get my lenses at that time, Dr. Lafayette was recommended to me. He offered me information I didn't know I needed. When I left his office, I could see better than I ever could in my life. Everybody should be so fortunate.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have seen Doctor Lafayette on many occasions and he is always professional but aring and concerned with my health and offers excellent advice.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The doctor was very informative about my problem. He explained the importance of this issue and helped me to understand what was going on.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Lafayette has great "bedside" manners and his explanations are easily understood.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Lafayette seemed very knowledgeable and caring esp. when working me into his busy schedule. I liked him a lot and in today's world you don't always know who the dr. is or if he is a good dr.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Lafayette is a stellar provider - kind, efficient thorough. I feel like I am in good hands in *Dr. Lafaette's care.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good visit -

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Lafayette deserves a 10. Excellent Plus +++++++++ Don't loose hm. He is my favorite. Don't let him leave either, even if you have to give him a raise to stay. PLEASE.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The Dr. had suggestions that helped me more then anyone I had seen. Walked out with me to show me what he recommended. Plus put my mind at ease about questions I had on eye sight.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Nice guy; very competent. Appreciated his thoughts regarding sun glasses vs colored lenses and bifocals vs continuous blended magnification.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Lafayette pointed out that one of my lenses was the wrong prescription and looked more like an older prescription. Like in previous visits, he was very professional and helpful.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

outstanding

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

best eye doc I've had in a very long time. Kudos!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was given a very thorough examination, coupled with easy to understand explanations. Top notch service.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The dr. answered all the questions that I had.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

very satisfied

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Nice guy! Explains things well, it's easy to ask questions.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

He was rude, combative, had an attitude with questions I had & answers received. Dr. Lafayette is a poor example of professionalism at Rockwood.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

excellant work

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I felt *Dr. Lafayette was exceptional, both in his mannerisms, and competence. I would highly recommend him to friends and family.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Travis Lafayette is a very kind young OD - very helpful to explain what he is doing and takes his time with me, every time trying to find the correct time for me.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent customer service. Dr. Lafayette rocks. The best.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I can only say WOW! I was very worried about the issue with my eye, and he eased my mind completely. There was no rush from anyone, even though they had to fit me in. I didn't leave there feeling like I was a bother to them.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was very impressed with the eye doctor and his knowledge and opinions

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I felt like I knew what to do to take better care of my eyes after I left because of the doctor's help.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

He was excellent! First time having Kaiser for glasses and I'd return again.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Travis and his assistance were very nice and helpful.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent care from *Dr. Lafayette and his assistant.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Lafayette is an excellent doctor! Thank you!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

He did a great job. Addressed all my concerns. Excellent job.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am a native Oregonian and grew up in a small town on the South coast. I became nearsighted at a very young age which got me interested in Optometry. I keep busy with my wife and two young children. When I can find time, I enjoy any outdoor sports and/or recreation.

About my practice

I practice full scope Optometry including contact lenses, pediatrics, and geriatrics.

How I thrive

I approach life as positive as possible. Every day is a day to be enjoyed. I am thankful for what I have and try not to get caught up in what I do not have.

Medical School ?

Pacific University
Forest Grove

Medical Training ?

Optometry
Pacific University
Forest Grove OR

Board Certification ?