Travis P. Lafayette OD
4.8 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Rockwood Medical Office
19500 SE Stark St.
Portland, OR 97233

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.6
    Wait Time
  • 4.8
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.8
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.8
    Explanations
  • 4.7
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 214 Ratings
  • 27 Comments

*Dr. Lafayette is a stellar provider - kind, efficient thorough. I feel like I am in good hands in *Dr. Lafaette's care.

May 18, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The Dr. had suggestions that helped me more then anyone I had seen. Walked out with me to show me what he recommended. Plus put my mind at ease about questions I had on eye sight.

April 17, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Lafayette deserves a 10. Excellent Plus +++++++++ Don't loose hm. He is my favorite. Don't let him leave either, even if you have to give him a raise to stay. PLEASE.

April 09, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Nice guy; very competent. Appreciated his thoughts regarding sun glasses vs colored lenses and bifocals vs continuous blended magnification.

March 20, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

best eye doc I've had in a very long time. Kudos!

March 12, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good visit -

March 12, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

outstanding

February 23, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Lafayette pointed out that one of my lenses was the wrong prescription and looked more like an older prescription. Like in previous visits, he was very professional and helpful.

February 23, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was given a very thorough examination, coupled with easy to understand explanations. Top notch service.

February 16, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very impressed with *Dr. Lafayette. Excellent!!

January 08, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Nice guy! Explains things well, it's easy to ask questions.

December 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

very satisfied

October 16, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The dr. answered all the questions that I had.

September 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

excellant work

September 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I felt *Dr. Lafayette was exceptional, both in his mannerisms, and competence. I would highly recommend him to friends and family.

August 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

He was rude, combative, had an attitude with questions I had & answers received. Dr. Lafayette is a poor example of professionalism at Rockwood.

July 24, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I can only say WOW! I was very worried about the issue with my eye, and he eased my mind completely. There was no rush from anyone, even though they had to fit me in. I didn't leave there feeling like I was a bother to them.

June 30, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent customer service. Dr. Lafayette rocks. The best.

May 23, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Travis Lafayette is a very kind young OD - very helpful to explain what he is doing and takes his time with me, every time trying to find the correct time for me.

May 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Lafayette showed me great concern and gave me an extremely good explanation of my case.

May 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was very impressed with the eye doctor and his knowledge and opinions

April 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I felt like I knew what to do to take better care of my eyes after I left because of the doctor's help.

April 24, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent care from *Dr. Lafayette and his assistant.

January 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

He was excellent! First time having Kaiser for glasses and I'd return again.

December 14, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Travis and his assistance were very nice and helpful.

December 10, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Lafayette is an excellent doctor! Thank you!

November 23, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

He did a great job. Addressed all my concerns. Excellent job.

October 25, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am a native Oregonian and grew up in a small town on the South coast. I became nearsighted at a very young age which got me interested in Optometry. I keep busy with my wife and two young children. When I can find time, I enjoy any outdoor sports and/or recreation.

About my practice

I practice full scope Optometry including contact lenses, pediatrics, and geriatrics.

How I thrive

I approach life as positive as possible. Every day is a day to be enjoyed. I am thankful for what I have and try not to get caught up in what I do not have.

Medical School ?

Pacific University
Forest Grove

Medical Training ?

Optometry
Pacific University
Forest Grove OR

Board Certification ?