Travis P. Lafayette OD
4.8 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Rockwood Medical Office
19500 SE Stark St.
Portland, OR 97233

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.7
    Wait Time
  • 4.8
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.8
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.9
    Explanations
  • 4.8
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 199 Ratings
  • 44 Comments

I was a work in and he gave me full attention as if I had been waiting six months to get in.

July 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

the whole experience seemed very, VERY rushed. both the assistant and the doc spoke fast, moved fast and seemed like they were in an incredible hurry...and this seems to be the standard since it's happened every visit.

June 26, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Doc was great.

June 11, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have been fortunate to have Dr Lafayette as my Doctor for several years. and have always experienced, professional and caring treatment.

June 04, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. was very good with my son. I was happy with who we chose

May 18, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Some of the best explanations of my condition that I have gotten.

April 20, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I waited a little longer for an appointment as I wanted to see *Dr. Lafayette again. I appreciated his help a couple years ago and I appreciate his concern and care this time.

March 02, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Travis was efficient and answered all of my questions. thank you!

January 12, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

very nice doctor and follow-up-tests technician. The eye doctor answered my question thoroughly and in a context that was easy to understand.

December 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I appreciate the time *Travis spent answering my questions and addressing any concerns. Thanks for the explanations!

October 24, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

He was great! Gave me much needed info which made me feel better about my condition.

October 16, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I've seen *Dr. Lafayette for several years. I think he does an excellent job.

October 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Lafayette was kind, gentle and honest.

October 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have had several OD's at this clinic over the years and all have been very skilled providers. But I rate *Dr. Lafayette "A-#1". He is very thorough, does not rush the exam, is personable and explains all in an understandable way. I am very confident in his recommendations.

September 26, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have seen Doctor Lafayette on many occasions and he is always professional but aring and concerned with my health and offers excellent advice.

September 08, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I had cataract surgery in [year]. When I was ready to get my lenses at that time, Dr. Lafayette was recommended to me. He offered me information I didn't know I needed. When I left his office, I could see better than I ever could in my life. Everybody should be so fortunate.

August 28, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The doctor was very informative about my problem. He explained the importance of this issue and helped me to understand what was going on.

August 08, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Lafayette has great "bedside" manners and his explanations are easily understood.

June 30, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Lafayette seemed very knowledgeable and caring esp. when working me into his busy schedule. I liked him a lot and in today's world you don't always know who the dr. is or if he is a good dr.

June 16, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Lafayette is a stellar provider - kind, efficient thorough. I feel like I am in good hands in *Dr. Lafaette's care.

May 19, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The Dr. had suggestions that helped me more then anyone I had seen. Walked out with me to show me what he recommended. Plus put my mind at ease about questions I had on eye sight.

April 18, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Lafayette deserves a 10. Excellent Plus +++++++++ Don't loose hm. He is my favorite. Don't let him leave either, even if you have to give him a raise to stay. PLEASE.

April 10, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Nice guy; very competent. Appreciated his thoughts regarding sun glasses vs colored lenses and bifocals vs continuous blended magnification.

March 21, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

best eye doc I've had in a very long time. Kudos!

March 13, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good visit -

March 13, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

outstanding

February 24, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Lafayette pointed out that one of my lenses was the wrong prescription and looked more like an older prescription. Like in previous visits, he was very professional and helpful.

February 24, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was given a very thorough examination, coupled with easy to understand explanations. Top notch service.

February 17, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Nice guy! Explains things well, it's easy to ask questions.

December 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

very satisfied

October 17, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The dr. answered all the questions that I had.

September 23, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

excellant work

September 16, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I felt *Dr. Lafayette was exceptional, both in his mannerisms, and competence. I would highly recommend him to friends and family.

August 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

He was rude, combative, had an attitude with questions I had & answers received. Dr. Lafayette is a poor example of professionalism at Rockwood.

July 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I can only say WOW! I was very worried about the issue with my eye, and he eased my mind completely. There was no rush from anyone, even though they had to fit me in. I didn't leave there feeling like I was a bother to them.

July 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent customer service. Dr. Lafayette rocks. The best.

May 24, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Travis Lafayette is a very kind young OD - very helpful to explain what he is doing and takes his time with me, every time trying to find the correct time for me.

May 23, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was very impressed with the eye doctor and his knowledge and opinions

April 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I felt like I knew what to do to take better care of my eyes after I left because of the doctor's help.

April 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent care from *Dr. Lafayette and his assistant.

January 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

He was excellent! First time having Kaiser for glasses and I'd return again.

December 15, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Travis and his assistance were very nice and helpful.

December 11, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Lafayette is an excellent doctor! Thank you!

November 24, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

He did a great job. Addressed all my concerns. Excellent job.

October 26, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am a native Oregonian and grew up in a small town on the South coast. I became nearsighted at a very young age which got me interested in Optometry. I keep busy with my wife and two young children. When I can find time, I enjoy any outdoor sports and/or recreation.

About my practice

I practice full scope Optometry including contact lenses, pediatrics, and geriatrics.

How I thrive

I approach life as positive as possible. Every day is a day to be enjoyed. I am thankful for what I have and try not to get caught up in what I do not have.

Medical School ?

Pacific University
Forest Grove

Medical Training ?

Optometry
Pacific University
Forest Grove OR

Board Certification ?