Trixy J. Franke MD
4.6 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Mt. Scott Medical Office
9800 SE Sunnyside Road
Clackamas, OR 97015

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.6
Overall Score
  • 4.4
    Wait Time
  • 4.6
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.6
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.7
    Explanations
  • 4.6
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 185 Ratings
  • 23 Comments

I have never had a doctor I felt at ease with like her.

April 16, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

the MD was pleasant and was able to provide the are I needed to go on to a trip to South America in spite of a back injury that otherwise would have forced me to cancel my trip. She was very empathetic and friendly making it an overall excellent KP experience.

March 12, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Took the time to discuss my personal situation.

February 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

seems glib

January 18, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She was fantastic! I would recommend her to anyone!

January 16, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My dr. includes me and my wife in all decisions concerning my care and I am so very thankful to her and her nurse.

December 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Overall, experience was extremely beneficial & positive.

November 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

appreciate care, listening & having a sense of humor.

November 17, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

DR Frankie is the best.

November 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Love Dr. Franke! She is amazing!

October 16, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Franke is the best!!

October 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Frankie is a great doctor.

August 16, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

It was my first time seeing Dr Frankie, and she was lovely. Such an easy person to talk to, very personable. She really took time with me and didn't make me feel as though she was in a rush.

August 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Love her!!

July 24, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Was very pleased with the time Dr. Franke spent with me. This was a first time visit and I appreciated her answering all me questions and spending the time to go over them with me.

July 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great Doctor!!

April 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Franke was wonderful. I felt she really understood my circumstance and was genuinely concerned about discovering what was/is causing the issues. I would most assuredly, recommend her to others

March 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Good

February 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am more than pleased with Dr. Franke and the care she provided.

February 03, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Asked her how an upcoming test would be performed - her response was, "Good question." No further explanation. Her overall documentation on the print-out was fairly detailed - which explained why she spent a lot of time typing and not a lot of time talking with me. Nurse's Assistant explained how to use medication - was not told how long to use it. Was told how often per day. Felt the dr. cared more about not going over the allotted "time per patient" than she did the patient. Was told to come back in about 2 months. This was a first time visit with this dr. Will see how the next visit goes. Not impressed at this time.

October 11, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

THis was my first appointment with *Dr. Franke. I don't think I will go to her again, I will be changing doctors. I didn't feel that my own knowledge of my health needs was respected.

August 26, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Franke is my new doctor and I enjoyed her very much. Thank you!!

August 25, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I don't feel like my primary care physician understands me or collaborates with me for my health care. Even though her Kaiser bio says that she values "unique stories" and collaboration I will probably seek a new primary care physician sometime in the next year.

August 12, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

A transplant to the Pacific Northwest, I grew up in Virginia. After a six-month volunteer position at a hospital in Tanzania, I decided to pursue a medical degree. I chose Loma Linda University in Southern California because of its integrated approach to whole-person health. While in medical school, I met and married my husband. I completed specialty training in family medicine in South Bend, Indiana. During my training, I took short medical volunteer trips to Nepal, Malawi, and Chad. After completing residency, I had the opportunity to practice full-spectrum medicine as the solo physician at a mission health center in Buea, Cameroon, where nearly 400 inches of rain falls each year!

About my practice

As a family medicine physician, I provide care to people of all ages, following preventive health guidelines. Although medications are sometimes necessary to treat maladies, optimal health requires a proper diet, exercise, rest, and a reduction of stress. I value the integrated health care system that Kaiser Permanente facilitates, promoting care based on scientific evidence. I am excited about the implementation of virtual medicine and devote time each week to phone and video visits. In my practice, I perform minor skin procedures and joint injections. I believe that teamwork among physicians, nurses, therapists (physical, occupational, and speech), dieticians, mental health counselors, health coaches, pharmacists, and complementary and alternative medical providers is important in providing high-quality whole-person health care.

How I thrive

I thrive by sharing life with my husband and our pets--a dog, a cat, and two guinea pigs. Together, my husband and I enjoy hiking and backpacking to explore the natural outdoor treasures of Oregon. We also take time with friends to experience the cultural arts and food in the greater Portland area. An occasional trip to new countries--Belize, Estonia, Croatia, Portugal, and Nepal, among them--helps satisfy our urge for foreign travel. Thanks to my colleagues, I am a convert to 5K walk/runs. In an effort to stay fit for all of my active hobbies, I eat a plant-based diet and commute to work on foot. I am plugged into my faith community and enjoy volunteering, doing stable duties at a farm for second-chance horses, and serving as a camp doctor at a children's summer camp.

Medical School ?

Loma Linda University School of Medicine
Loma Linda