Trixy J. Franke MD
4.7 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Mt. Scott Medical Office
9800 SE Sunnyside Road
Clackamas, OR 97015

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.7
Overall Score
  • 4.6
    Wait Time
  • 4.7
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.7
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.7
    Explanations
  • 4.7
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 173 Ratings
  • 43 Comments

Dr. Franke has been a truly dedicated provider for me, following up w/med reactions, calling to see how new meds were helping (or not); asking the cardiologist for added advice as well as working up side effects of new meds. Super thorough, professional, & caring. I couldn't have been treated any better. Thank you, thank you!!!

July 26, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Franke is one of my favorite doctors. I feel Dr Franke and Dr [name] show great compassion but allow me to make my own decisions about my health choices. They are the best!

July 20, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I do like a lot Dr Franke, she is a very nice person, knowledgeable, very caring and she is always ways of finding solutions to my Medical problems.

June 20, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Doctor Frankie is very caring and very professional. Sincerely takes interest in her patients.

June 18, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

showed great over all concern for every question I had and any problems related

June 12, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

So far I am really happy that I switched to Dr. Franke.

May 02, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

she was a great doctor glad I found her

March 19, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Not all Doctor's give you the best care. Dr. Franke is professional,respectful,listens intently and lets you speak about your concerns working with you for a common cause[wellness].She is a great Dr. and i am proud to have her as one.

December 18, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Franke always takes the time to answer my questions in a thorough and patient manner!

December 13, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Franke was an absolute blessing to me during my last 2 appointments. What was supposed to be a yearly "wellness" visit became, instead, due to recent trauma in my life, one of wise & COMPASSIONATE counsel & information. She offered to look up info about my [foods] allergies in relation to shingles & pneumococcal immunizations & FOLLOWED THROUGH on that. I so appreciate her sincerity & thoroughness. I would recommend her to my family & friends most definitely. Thank you, *Dr. Franke, for being not only a very good doctor, but a compassionate human being. [name]

November 28, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Franke is the most caring and understanding physician I have had in my prayers years with Kaiser. she knows when necessary to send me for consultations and follows up on all of those visits.

November 13, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Visiting Dr. Trixy Franke was a good experience. // I felt very comfortable, and felt I was in good hands.

November 13, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Franke showed concern for my problem and made me feel confident that it could be dealt with with a minimum of stress and anxiety.

October 31, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Frankie is a very good dr. She always makes me comfortable especially when she had a little surgery on my finger. I'm very thankful she is my dr.

October 04, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Didn't develop rapport with dr. yet - Kinda cool (not warm) demeanor.

October 02, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

very nice and pleasant attitude

September 07, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Trixy Franke is "the best."

August 28, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was impressed & delighted - again.

July 03, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

my doctor is fantastic I'm very comfortable talking with her she explains things very well she just puts me at ease.

June 15, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Doctor Frankie is just wonderful to my family. All three of us appreciate the time and concern she shows every time we see her.

May 23, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

very kind and considerate Doctor, who makes you feel good.

May 22, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We just love Dr. Trixy J. Franke. She is very caring and smart. Nothing but great things to say about her!

May 11, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have never had a doctor I felt at ease with like her.

April 17, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

the MD was pleasant and was able to provide the are I needed to go on to a trip to South America in spite of a back injury that otherwise would have forced me to cancel my trip. She was very empathetic and friendly making it an overall excellent KP experience.

March 13, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Took the time to discuss my personal situation.

February 02, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

seems glib

January 19, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She was fantastic! I would recommend her to anyone!

January 17, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

appreciate care, listening & having a sense of humor.

November 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

DR Frankie is the best.

November 16, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Love Dr. Franke! She is amazing!

October 17, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Franke is the best!!

October 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Frankie is a great doctor.

August 17, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

It was my first time seeing Dr Frankie, and she was lovely. Such an easy person to talk to, very personable. She really took time with me and didn't make me feel as though she was in a rush.

August 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Love her!!

July 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Was very pleased with the time Dr. Franke spent with me. This was a first time visit and I appreciated her answering all me questions and spending the time to go over them with me.

July 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great Doctor!!

April 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Franke was wonderful. I felt she really understood my circumstance and was genuinely concerned about discovering what was/is causing the issues. I would most assuredly, recommend her to others

March 23, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Good

February 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am more than pleased with Dr. Franke and the care she provided.

February 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Asked her how an upcoming test would be performed - her response was, "Good question." No further explanation. Her overall documentation on the print-out was fairly detailed - which explained why she spent a lot of time typing and not a lot of time talking with me. Nurse's Assistant explained how to use medication - was not told how long to use it. Was told how often per day. Felt the dr. cared more about not going over the allotted "time per patient" than she did the patient. Was told to come back in about 2 months. This was a first time visit with this dr. Will see how the next visit goes. Not impressed at this time.

October 12, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

THis was my first appointment with *Dr. Franke. I don't think I will go to her again, I will be changing doctors. I didn't feel that my own knowledge of my health needs was respected.

August 27, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Franke is my new doctor and I enjoyed her very much. Thank you!!

August 26, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I don't feel like my primary care physician understands me or collaborates with me for my health care. Even though her Kaiser bio says that she values "unique stories" and collaboration I will probably seek a new primary care physician sometime in the next year.

August 13, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

A transplant to the Pacific Northwest, I grew up in Virginia. After a six-month volunteer position at a hospital in Tanzania, I decided to pursue a medical degree. I chose Loma Linda University in Southern California because of its integrated approach to whole-person health. While in medical school, I met and married my husband. I completed specialty training in family medicine in South Bend, Indiana. During my training, I took short medical volunteer trips to Nepal, Malawi, and Chad. After completing residency, I had the opportunity to practice full-spectrum medicine as the solo physician at a mission health center in Buea, Cameroon, where nearly 400 inches of rain falls each year!

About my practice

As a family medicine physician, I provide care to people of all ages, following preventive health guidelines. Medications are sometimes necessary to treat maladies, but optimal health also requires a proper diet, exercise, rest, and stress management. I value the integrated health care system that Kaiser Permanente facilitates, promoting care based on scientific evidence. In my practice, I perform minor skin procedures, contraception implants, and joint injections. I am currently studying for my certification in lifestyle medicine.

How I thrive

I thrive by sharing life with my husband and our pets—a dog, a cat, and two guinea pigs. Together, my husband and I enjoy hiking and backpacking. We also take time with friends to experience the cultural arts and food in the greater Portland area. An occasional trip to countries that are new to us—Belize, Estonia, Croatia, Portugal, and Nepal, among them—helps satisfy our urge for foreign travel. I eat a whole-foods, plant-based diet and commute to work on foot (three miles each direction). I am plugged into my faith community and enjoy volunteering, performing stable duties at a farm for second-chance horses, and serving as a camp doctor at a children's summer camp.

Medical School ?

Loma Linda University School of Medicine
Loma Linda

Medical Training ?

Family Medicine
St. Joseph's Regional Medical Center
South Bend IN

Board Certification ?

Family Medicine
American Board of Family Medicine