Ulrike M. Guempel MD
4.9 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Tualatin Medical Office
19185 SW 90th Ave.
Tualatin, OR 97062

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.9
Overall Score
  • 4.1
    Wait Time
  • 4.9
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.9
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.9
    Explanations
  • 4.8
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 282 Ratings
  • 102 Comments

I feel very fortunate to have Dr. Guempel for my doctor. She always answers my questions and is open to my input too!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Never before was I explained of the procedure as the process moved along. The amount of stress relieved from this caring and detail to attention along the way was clearly appreciated! I have my doctor and assistant, they are great!!!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Loved the dr. & her assistant! Will recommend them to all I know. Just like I was recommended to *Dr. Guempel.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Guempel and her assistant are FANTASTIC!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I always have a good experience at Dr. Guempel's Office. The Doctor and Staff are awesome!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Guempel is an excellent physician. I am lucky to have her. she is thoroughly knowledgeable and genuinely has empathy. She also is very efficient and gets bauuck to the patient with answers fast!! 5 stars.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am so happy to have found *Dr. Guempel. I find her caring, committed & concerned about my care. She is a great listener and I feel confident in her care recommendations.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Love *Dr. Guempel - my husband and I feel she is "the best."

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

if I could give dr.guempel all excellent points I would she has been the best Dr I could ever have. she is very very very good at what she does

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Guempel is the best of the best. Great listener, knowledgeable, caring, responsive!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Guempel and the MA [name] were professional and friendly. I felt at ease during my appointment and felt that all my needs were met. Dr. Guempel was thorough in her exam and very gentle, explaining everything she was doing so there were no surprises. Excellent care!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

my Dr. and her assistant were the best.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

very good listener and show genuine interest and concern

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Guempel is always extremely thorough - if I have failed to articulate a problem, she knows what to ask or suggest to clarify the matter.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

You need more doctors like *Dr. Guempel. Her and her staff were just outstanding in taking care of my need.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Fantastic doctor.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My doctor is the best. I can talk to her about anything. takes her time with me. never in a hurry.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Guempel & her assistant are wonderful! Great experience!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Guempel is, without question, the best physician I have encountered--been treated by--at KP. She provides comprehensive responses, never appears rushed AND she doesn't use a computer to distract her from our conversation. She takes written notes, looks at her patient, and exhibits an interest in her patient!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Guempel was very thorough, listened to my concerns and was responsive. appreciated rapid turnaround of labs and Doctor Guempel's evaluation and comments.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I feel I have wonderful care from Dr. Guempel and all the staff.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Guempel was very thorough in her examination and took the time necessary to understand my symptoms and concerns. She answered my questions completely and clarified anything for which I requested more detail. I am very impressed by her patience, caring and attention to detail

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very caring, easy to talk to and very thorough. All time favorite doctor!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Guempel is a wonderful doctor!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Guempel is Top Notch! We are so privileged to have her as our Care Provider.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Ulrike is the best doctor, don't lose her.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Guempel is AMAZING. We're lucky to have her @ Kaiser.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Always excellent service.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Guempel is the BEST ever in my years of healthcare experience. Please keep her forever!!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great experience!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Guempel is an outstanding physician.both my wife and I are extremely grateful to have her as our care provider.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very positive first appointment even though we had a long wait

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Guempel and her staff was very friendly; knowledgeable and very efficient.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The doctor was very caring and listened to my concerns and didn't rush me. I would feel comfortable seeing her again.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Guempel is a terrific Doctor....we are SO Blessed to have her as our Family Physician.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Guempel is excellent. I truly appreciate her training, experience, discussion.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

this was my 1st visit with Dr. Guempel. I was impressed and glad that she agreed to be my provider! she is very nice and very bright. lucky me!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Gumpel is a doctor everyone should have and I have been referring her.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was my 1st visit with *Dr. Guempel and I found her and her staff wonderful. I was nervous and had several concerns regarding my health. She answered my questions and was very professional and comforting.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Guempel was very welcoming and unhurried in the time she spent with me. I was very impressed and appreciative.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Guempel is pleasant & approachable. She answered all my questions and added some options I hadn't considered. Pleased to see, that after first visit, I made the right decision.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Guempel is a superb physician. Her knowledge, skills, and demeanor are outstanding.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Guempel is a very personable - dedicated kind doctor. She has always been super attentive. Always addressing and much possible during examination and attentive to all my concerns. I have never had such a wonderful doctor.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Guempel is a compassionate and thorough doctor. she anticiand listens well, addressed my concerns and gives me confidence she has my wellness at heart.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very pleased with dr. She seemed very genuine and courteous!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

wonderful---reasduring experience. the doctor is one truly smart cookie!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She was very good since this was my 1st visit and we are just getting to know one another.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I give her a 10+

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am very pleased with Dr.Guempel and her nurse. They always take time to answer and listen to all my questions. I never feel rushed or unable to have needs attended to. Thank you for your caring spirit and attention. [name]

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I met dr. for 1st time. Liked *Dr. Guempel very much!! Looking forward to having her as my doctor.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I love *Dr. Guempel and her staff. Her care and attention is a comfort that instills a sense of well being. She is a blessing!!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Guempel is very understanding and sympathetic. Having been in the medical field prior to my retirement, I greatly respect her knowledge and care.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I feel very comfortable with Dr. Guempel. She is professional, caring, personable and thorough.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Guempel is by far the best and most thorough doctor I have had at Kaiser. She is sincere and she makes me feel as though she has been looking forward to seeing me again for weeks. She is very dear to both my wife and me.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I really like my doctor a lot. She is great.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Guempel REALLY listens, and takes the time needed to help with the problem.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We are Blessed to have Dr. Guempel as our Care Provider

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am very Happy with my Doctor ( Ulrike Guempel ). She is very knowledgeble, helpful, and pleasant to talk to!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

excellent nurse and excellent primary care physician

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Guempel was performing an annual check-up which she did carefully and thoroughly. She then examined an unusual lesion on my ankle and we discussed the range of tests that it might need. The whole experience was very pleasant and comforting. She clearly cares for the welfare of her patients.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

DR Guempel is a superb physician!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Guempel is fantastic!!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I enjoy my visits and the concerns my doctor has for me.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Doctor Gumpel is very thorough and answers all questions with user friendly terms

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Guempel is from my perspective nearly the ideal physician. She listens attentively, discusses medical issues in terms which are easy to understand, and involves the patient in medical decisions and treatment. She is very knowledgeable, communicates her knowledge in a caring and clear manner, and makes her patients feel valued and worthy. I feel exceptionally lucky to have Dr. Guempel as my primary care physician.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Guempel is among the top doctors that I have ever been to.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I couldn't and wouldn't ask for a better care provider. I think she is excellent.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My Doctor is great!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Guempel is by far; the best doctor I've ever had!!!!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Guempel is an outstanding physician. She is an outstanding physician. She is very knowledgeable regarding medical competence. She is very concerned about her patients and goes beyond expectations in her concern for her patients. She is patient, kind and concerned about her patients. My entire family and many friends are her patients and we are all extremely happy with *Dr. Guempel.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My printout I received from the doctor did not inform me of what we went over or what she recommended. Which I like to have to remind me -

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I love *Dr. Guempel! So happy to have her as my PCP.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She is the most caring Dr. I have ever had in all our years with Kaiser. // I would not complain about wait times as Dr. spends time as needed with her patients. She does not try to rush through her visit.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This is my first time as an 18-yr-old seeing a physician. My doctor was kind, informative, explained all the questions I had, was gentle with me when she examined me, and I feel so blessed to have her as my doctor.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The doctor was very clear describing all procedures and seemed to care about my overall health. I really came away feeling supported and more knowledgeable. It was a good experience.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Sometimes I can't think of things that would be good for me to know about my problems. I would appreciate any extra information she can give me.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Guempel is a superb, knowledgeable, caring physician.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Love her!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent doctor who spends enough time with the patient!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I really like her. (I am a bit reserved d/t bad primary care provider in past.) She had ideas and gave me some information I hadn't heard prior.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. responded to me as an individual - not as a textbook case.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good in all aspects...to the point my wife, who was with me, signed up with my care provider!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very impressed with *Dr. Guempel - nurse/assistant very personable and professional.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Guempel the best doctor I've ever gone to at Kaiser

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Waited 45 minutes past my appt time, although my doctor always spends time listening and going over my medical history and accurately diagnosis. My doctor is excellent

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I like Dr. Guemple.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr G is an excellent. Have already recommended her to a very good friend of mine. I am over 70 years and she may be my favorite dr.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Couldn't be better.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I wished more of your physicians were like *Dr. Gampel. Spending time, answering question & not rushing you out because they have a quota of peole to see.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Guempel is highly qualified, very caring and simply an outstanding primary care provider.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was my first visit to Dr. Guempel after Dr. [name] moved to another practice. I was so impressed with her friendliness and thoroughness. She also explained how she does diagnosis which was really enlightening for me and gave me immediate confidence in her. I did check ratings and bios prior t selecting Dr. She is highly rated and now I can see why. I feel lucky to have her as my PCP!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I LOVE Dr. Guempel!!! I never want another doctor ever!!!!!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

ALways an excellent and efficient experience.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Guempel is excellent--possibly the best PCP I've had. I just hope that Kaiser can keep her on staff.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Guempel is an outstanding Doctor. Kaiser is indeed fortunate to have her on staff. She is extremely impressive with her patient focus, her knowledge and skills. People I work out with at the YMCA are equally enthusiastic about her which motivated me to switch to her. I too consider myself fortunate to have her as my PCP.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I really like Dr Guemple . She's warm and engaging. Loved sitting fully dressed in visitor chair to begin our first meeting together to discuss meds and general health history . She has a casual yet professional manner about her that is perfect. So happy she's me new Internist. Husband likes her too. Keep her in Tualatin forever :-)

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was my first visit with Dr Guempel and she exceeded my expectations. She was very attentive when talking with me from the time she entered the room. Very patient oriented and caring.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Guempel was extremely attentive. While I know she has a busy schedule she didn't seem anxious to move to the next patient. Was willing to take all the time necessary to help me. I left feeling pretty confident that we were heading towards a resolution.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Guemple is worth her weight in gold! I am so pleased to have her for my doctor. She is smart, thorough, explains things so clearly and with kindness. I hope kaiser does everything possible to keep her and the many other wonderful providers you have in Kaiser. // Both the doctor and her nurse were good listeners and explained things well.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Guempel was a great listener and a careful thinker. I liked her caring approach and her ability to communicate exactly what she was thinking. Nice eye contact, friendly facial /body language and easy-going manner made me feel very comfortable.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Guempel is a wonderful Care Provider....she REALLY Cares!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. G is great! I always feel taken care of when I see her.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am originally from Germany but received all of my schooling in the United States. My love of Internal Medicine has remained with me since the beginning of my career. I find it extremely rewarding to be able to care for individuals over an extended period of time as this allows me to build valuable relationships and to really get to know the individuals who have entrusted me with their healthcare needs.

About my practice

My goal is to provide for my patients the high quality of care that I would want my own family members to receive.

How I thrive

In my spare time I enjoy pursuing any number of hobbies including photography, baking, reading, and trying to solve all types of puzzles.

Medical School ?

University of Louisville School of Medicine
Louisville

Medical Training ?

Internal Medicine
Milton S Hershey Medical Center
Hershey PA

Board Certification ?

Internal Medicine
American Board of Internal Medicine