Vaibhav Vardhan Maheshwari DO
4.8 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Interstate Medical Office Central
3600 North Interstate Ave.
Portland, OR 97227

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.7
    Wait Time
  • 4.8
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.8
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.8
    Explanations
  • 4.9
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 178 Ratings
  • 51 Comments

*Dr. V. is an outstanding provider. He listens carefully, is supportive & positive. He is honest about what his treatment can do & not do & he is willing to provide helpful info about other services/providers who can address my condition.

June 12, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Maheshwari sits down and looks you in the eye and asks how you are. He looks at the patient, not the computer first. His genuine caring makes him very special.

June 12, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Maheshwari did an outstanding job explaining everything to me and followed up in a very timely fashion. The injection he gave me in the shoulder was the best ever and has given me much pain relief. He is an outstanding doctor and one I would recommend to anyone.

May 14, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I highly recommend *Dr. Maheshwari!

February 05, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

What a neat guy - I really liked him!

February 01, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

What a wonderful doctor, *Dr. Maheshwari is!

January 31, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

awesome

January 25, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Maheshwari is fantastic, truly exceptional clinician. After 5 years with the same sport's injury and countless of treatment and useless appointments, *Dr. Maheshwari finally diagnosed my problem and developed a plan I have confidence in.

January 16, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. was very good.

January 10, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This do is very friendly and thoughtful. I have had an appt. with him in the _____ and think he is very good.

January 09, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Satisfied, overall, with this visit as after 2 years of experiencing pain *Dr. Maheshwari finally ordered an MRI of the area. He took the time to listen without being dismissive as past doctor's I've received care for in the past for this issue have been.

December 19, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The doctor was very compassionate on relieving my pain.

November 08, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. V was helpful & _____.

November 07, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Maheshwari is an amazing Dr. I even made a comment to him after my first procedure that he was an excellent physician & to not change. His response was, "this is my job & I treat all pts the same." I don't think he realizes just how good he is. His interaction with me is fantastic. I feel like he has all the time in the world for me. During the procedure I always get anxious but he has an ability to talk to me & keep my mind off of the procedure. He always explains what he is doing, why, & how it will feel.

August 31, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Maheshwari was wonderful. He was honest about what the treatment would and would not do. He took great care to place he shot exactly where it needed to go.

August 04, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Maheshwari provided outstanding follow up for an outside referral indicated in my care.

July 31, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My experiences with *Dr. Vaibhav Maheshwari and his staff are excellent! *Dr. Maheshwari is very knowledgeable, professional and kind. I have been seeing him for my joints paints this year and continue with the non surgical joints pain treatment. *Dr. Maheshwari is an exceptional doctor. I am thankful to find *Dr. Maheshwari as I am no longer needing Cortisone injections to my affected joints every 90 days. Kaiser is lucky to have *Dr. Maheshwari as part of their professional doctor team.

July 18, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Maheshwari provided excellent, detailed recommendations for my back problems.

July 13, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Maheshwari has a wonderfully gentle, kind, and caring presence, listens effectively, explains things in a clear and understandable manner, and offers helpful guidance and support. I thoroughly enjoyed my appointment and felt well cared for.

June 22, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Maheshwari is absolutely the best! I have complete trust in his judgment.

June 07, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Listens and is always helpful.

June 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. listens, he gives optiions and in knowledgable. I have complete confidence in his abilities and feel he has a good "bed side" manner.

May 23, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Superb clinician who is guiding my recovery with skill, compassion and patience. Dr. Maheshwari understands the impact of injury and pathways of healing and guides while always supporting me to also listen to my intuition. This is true teamwork.

April 24, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great Dr... nice...

April 24, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Maheshwari is the reason I have been able to avoid having hip surgery and continue to be active. He is awesome and truly seems to care.

April 17, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My experience was exceptional, the doctor spent a great deal of time with me and proved my diagnosis was incorrect. We worked through a couple of different variations of testing and finally discovered the real problem. I enjoyed his manner and enthusiasm to discover the truth. I would certainly visit with him again if needed. A caring physician.

April 04, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Really excellent experience. *Dr. Maheshwari actually listen and responds.

March 21, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Maheshwari is excellent! I would recommend him to others.

January 26, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Doctor is very knowledgeable, listens extremely well and is highly effective with procedures that have been improving the quality of my life to a significant degree

January 09, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I felt like *Dr. Maheshwari was "right there with me" as he examined me and explained his assessment & responded to my questions. Very reassured by his care, recommendations, and other staff. Thank you.

November 30, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr was caring and professional. Explained procedure well and was careful to not cause any unnecessary discomfort. Felt safe.

November 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Good Doctor

November 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Maheshwari took the time to listen to my concerns and experiences and assess my needs. I appreciated how this provider frequently checked in to assess if my questions had been addressed and made a point of describing all treatment options and the reasons for the final recommendations *Dr. Maheshwari has also responded to email follow-up promptly and thoroughly.

November 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Maheshwari is not only a great doctor he is a very nice guy. I've seen him twice and both visits were easy, enjoyable and above all professional.

October 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Outstanding doctor who listens exceptionally well, shares professional knowledge & skill with a measure of uplifting humor while giving serious attention to concerns. It does not get better than this.

October 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I appreciated the time he took to talking with me so I could make a more informed decision about my care. I think he is pretty great. I didn't feel rushed and he didn't make me feel like I was wasting his time with all of my questions. If I could rate him EXCELLENT I would.

September 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I loved the Dr I saw he was great had a great way about him

August 23, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was one of the most friendly and informative visits I've had at Kaiser!

July 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

excellent quality care. actually brought in spine sample to explain details.

June 30, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent provider!

June 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This second opinion with physiatry was life-changing in a positive way as I from MVA. The doctor listened, examined & _____ a plan that is giving me freedom to really walk again!

June 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This appt. was one of those "about perfect" appt. *Dr. M has good ideas & info. Pleasant. Not afraid to smile.

March 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

If there was a rating above 5, I would use it. I am extremely impressed with Dr. Maheshwari, his attention to detail, his professionalism and his overall skill and dedication to providing the best possible care.

March 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Maheshwari did an excellent job on my procedure! One of my more pleasant drs. experience & successful procedure! Thank you!

February 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

.Great doctor, very helpful

February 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

He was great -

January 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

A very nice and knowledgeable Dr who has tried his best to figure out the origin of my pain

January 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Maheshwari - awesome!! The best or maybe 2nd best of any dr. I've had at Kaiser. He's a keeper!!

December 24, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I learned a lot from the doctor in a short amount of time.

December 01, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very impressed with this doctor's professionalism, friendliness, care, concern & overall attitude. He is most certainly an asset to Kaiser.

September 16, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Awesome doctor, took the time to know me, detailed, with a smile, staff friendly, highly recommend to my friends and family!!!

September 15, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have lived abroad and in the Western and Midwestern regions of the United States. Eventually, I decided to move to the Northwest, and more specifically to Portland, Oregon. This area's sense of community, concentration on responsible living, and abundance of outdoor activities drew me here. I feel privileged to work in the field of medicine. I chose the health care field because it allows me to impact people's quality of life on an individual basis. I trained at an osteopathic medical school and learned manual diagnosis for musculoskeletal pain. I also practice physiatry and sports medicine.

About my practice

I specialize in conservative management of a variety of conditions including neck pain, back pain, and various types of muscular-, bone-, and nerve-associated symptoms. I also have a special interest in treating sports injuries. I perform spinal procedures on the low back and do electrodiagnostic testing. I enjoy assisting in the rehabilitation of patients with disabilities.

How I thrive

I take in much of what the Northwest has to offer. I bike commute, hike, cook, dine out, garden, and do yoga. I strive to maintain a healthy lifestyle.

Medical School ?

Chicago College of Osteopathic Medicine
Downers Grove

Medical Training ?

Sports Medicine
Washington University
Saint Louis MO

Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation
McGaw Medical Center of Northwestern University
Chicago IL

Board Certification ?

Sports Medicine
American Board of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation
American Board of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation