Valentin Ardeleanu OD
4.6 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Clackamas Eye Care
12100 SE Stevens Court Suite 106
Clackamas, OR 97086

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.6
Overall Score
  • 4.6
    Wait Time
  • 4.6
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.6
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.7
    Explanations
  • 4.7
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 305 Ratings
  • 47 Comments

The Doctor was extremely efficient but also confidence inspiring. He gave me the sense that I got very competent care.

June 12, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Ardeleanu was curt & hurried. Said he was running behind.

May 31, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Nurse and Dr were very efficient, timely and thorough.

May 31, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very professional, yet personable.

May 23, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

excellent doctor!

May 10, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Care provider knew what he was doing, made me feel very comfortable

April 17, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

He listened, explained things well, and took time to do the tests twice to make sure everything was accurate. I really appreciated that.

March 12, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I had a great visit with *Dr. Valentin Ardeleanu. He was very informative and personable. He gave me so much advice about my exam, the contacts that I was wearing (not the best), best contacts, the solutions I should use. I haven't ever received this wonderful feedback and knowledge before. Thank you!

February 08, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

very good provider, professional, and courteous.

January 31, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

the doctor really knows his business. very professional and was very good at his job.

January 29, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I appreciated the information about my developing cataracts and what to expect in the future.

January 23, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Mr. Ardeleanu took time in my exam. I didn't feel "rushed out the door". I will request him at my next eye exam.

January 09, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This provider is awesome! He explained everything & addressed all extra question I had that was more for opticians.

December 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Take good care of *Dr. Ardeleanu. Good guy.

November 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

great job explaining the changes in my vision, very specific and understandable

November 16, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My doctor is excellent, took enough time and took a personal interest in my care // one of the best experiences I have ever had

September 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very comfortable to work with. Readily and clearly answered all questions and explained options.

August 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Ardeleanu also went above and beyond to make sure my needs were met during this appointment. My reason for visiting was complicated, and he clearly made an extra effort to ensure that I was taken care of. I cannot say enough positive things about the way Dr. Ardeleanu showed genuine, compassionate care. I will certainly return to see him, and I would definitely recommend him to others.

August 21, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The doctor was very helpful. I appreciated that he explained what he was doing and what the results meant because I had never had an eye appointment before. I was there because its required when I'm taking [medication] and he explained why and really eased my concerns about the whole thing. The appointment went fast, he didn't waste my time, but he still made time to explain the tests I was going to need and how to schedule them. Overall, I was very happy with the appointment.

July 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very pleased. Dr. Ardeleanu is very straight forward, courteous, friendly and I was quite pleased. Will schedule with him again next time.

May 31, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

He did is job, I just didn't connect very well with him.

May 17, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This doctor has poor bedside manner, he should not see kids or new patients - 1st time eye care patients. Giving time to ask questions. Showing more thoughtfulness - Not so abrupt - with child or any patient.

May 09, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I would give this Dr a 5 plus

May 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The care provider was knowledgeable, thoughtful, courteous, and provided excellent care.

May 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I like that he explained the purpose of each test, not just what was going to happen.

April 19, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Not to put down past visits, I was impressed with the service I received at this visit.

April 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

First time I see this clinician he was friendly, thorough & very professional. I was impressed that he had read my medical chart ahead of time & was familiar with my medical history.

April 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The Dr. said few words to encourage me in a positive way, he said " It is a hasle to treat dry eyes, but DON"T GIVE UP, it might take a while but it should help you over all,, sure enough, I am not giving up on my warm compressers on my eyes,,it does helps

April 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very nice and calm and understood the way I wanted my contacts

March 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Ardeleanu was great such a nice man.

February 03, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great experience // I felt very welcomed and informed. I would recommend this Dr and clinic to family and friends.

January 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good experience I like *Dr. Valentine Ardeleanu very much. I came from Vancouver WA to Clackamas because I like him so well. I have been going to him for many years.

January 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have already recommended this care provider // Valentin Ardeleanu, OD provided the most thorough eye exam and explanation of findings that I have ever experienced in all my years at kaiser. He provided an outstanding level of service.

January 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent care- much appreciated. this physician is very knowledgable, kind and compassionate. give him a raise!

January 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The optometrist was curt, dismissive and authoritarian during our interaction. Despite a long and complex history, he stated he had no interest in reviewing records. He blithely discarded prior diagnose and medications.

December 14, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great OD and staff! Very happy with visit.

November 30, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Good

November 18, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I would like to ask for this doctor every time I go to an optical appt.

November 08, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

i can't think of anything else nice to say for they professional and kind

November 04, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The eye doctor was very good at explaining everything and took the time to answer questions.

October 26, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was greeted kindly by the assistant and my appointment started exactly on time - *Dr. Vallentin was pleasant and easy -

October 13, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

As it turned out, The burning in my eyes was not that serious. After the examination Dr. Ardeleanu proscribed a medication I could purchase with out a prescription. It has worked very well. It only took a few days to correct the problem. Thank You very much. [name]

October 12, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The eye doctor was very personable, explained my eye test results, and helped me make an informed decision regarding whether further treatment was necessary.

October 05, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I had some difficulty understanding my practicioner.

September 30, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Provider did a fast & efficient exam.

September 22, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

What can I say, I really like this guy. I can't say his name, but luckily it stays in my chart so I don't have to say it correctly. He is so knowledgeable, so efficient and I trust him completely. That is HUGE for me, as I do not trust all doctors. He is also very polite and answers all of my questions which can be annoying to other doctors, but not this one. Please reward him well so that he stays around, he is the kind of doctor everyone needs and wants.

August 04, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

he seemed to be more concerned kaiser had not contract with Bausch and Lomb then the fact that I can't see out of the prescription

August 02, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was born in Romania and came to the United States when I was 11 years old. I grew up in Southern California. I received my bachelor of science degree in biology with a minor in psychology at the University of California Irvine. I then attended the Southern California College of Optometry where I got my Optometry degree and in my final year I did rotations at Allergan (specializing in contact lens care) as well as Brentwood VA and Denver Omni (both specializing in ocular disease treatment). My wife and I have three wonderful kids. I enjoy practicing optometry as it allows me to help people not only with their visual needs, but sometimes with other aspects of their overall health.

About my practice

I work in the Department of Optometry and during my eye exams I check the following systems: visual acuity, pupillary function, side vision, prescription needed for distance and/or reading, eyes' alignment, focusing system and external and internal ocular health. Sometimes I also fit contact lenses. I treat many minor eye diseases and refer more complex ones to our Ophthalmologist colleagues.

How I thrive

I love sports and play volleyball and tennis weekly. Just as I need to thrive in my body, I do so as well in my mind and spirit by reading God's word daily and following in its teaching.

Medical School ?

Southern California College of Optometry
Fullerton

Medical Training ?

Optometry
Southern California College of Optometry
Fullerton CA

Board Certification ?