Valentina M. Antonova MD
4.5 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Sunset Medical Office
19400 NW Evergreen Parkway
Hillsboro, OR 97124

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.5
Overall Score
  • 4
    Wait Time
  • 4.6
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.6
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.6
    Explanations
  • 4.6
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 263 Ratings
  • 46 Comments

it was a long day for everyone, yet she didn't seem to rush me

March 23, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I felt Dr. Valentina M. Antonova was complete, thorough, and attentive. I like my doctor. She never makes me feel rushed or like she does not have time to listen no matter how small the inquiry. I would recommend my doctor to my best friend or relative or anyone that asked me for a recommendation.

February 28, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Antonova is great. She listens and always ask what I think. I have recommended her to several people.

February 02, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was amazed by the good service I received.

January 19, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Antonova is very thorough. Brought up things I hadn't thought about. I have confidence in her.

January 16, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We like Dr.Antonova very much. She is very thorough and caring and is open to answering any of our concerns, making sure we understand her answers and can ask additional questions if we need to.

December 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

very informative and kind.

December 19, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I really like Dr. Antonova. She clearly cares about me as an individual. I like my visits with her very much and appreciate her approach and knowledge about medicine and broader issues that I am concerned about.

November 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Antonova was great. Lots of good information was given.

November 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She was the doc of the day and had an emergency so I had to wait a little while, but I wasn't in a big hurry so it worked out fine. When she got to me she spent the time with me that I needed in a way that I didn't feel rushed, which I appreciated.

November 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I feel that she is competent but her manner is very abrupt.

October 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She showed concern and seemed very thorough. She explained the procedures and possible outcomes to my satisfaction. She answered all my questions and was a very good listened. I would definitely recommend her to others.

October 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Good experience! *Dr. Antonova was very thorough & I felt relieved after my exam and discussions with the doctor.

September 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Best experience I have ever had when meeting new Doctor. Doctor was pleasant and professional.

September 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I appreciated Dr. Antonova's explaining her concerns and addressing all my issues.

August 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

doctor was on time. responded to my questions. i felt very good after my appt.

August 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Antonova does not initially have the friendliest bedside manner, but I can tell that she is genuinely concerned about my well being. She took the time to talk to me about the source of my stress, which is what triggers my medical conditions, and shared her own experiences as well. I also appreciate her straightforwardness in her approach. Instead of being wishy washy about the possibilities, Dr. Antonova is very clear in stating what she is eliminating in her diagnosis. I have much more confidence in a doctor who is willing to give a clear diagnosis and stand by it rather than a doctor who attributes one's medical problems to "a number of different possibilities." I always feel that Dr. Antonova is focused on a treatment plan for my specific problems and is clear in communicating to me what she feels are the important signs we must treat and which symptoms are not significant to my overall condition.

August 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Antonova was very friendly and helpful. She really listened to my concern and worked with me in order to find the best course of action.

June 16, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I really like Dr. Antonova. She is very caring and compassionate.

June 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Valentia Antonova is awonderful Dr. Should my current Dr. not work out I will not hesitate to see her.

June 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. A. even called me at 8:15 p.m. to give info/assurance. It was greatly appreciated.

June 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Valentina took great care of me.

May 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I love this Clinic Sunset I love my MD *Valentina M. Antonova.

May 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Doctor seemed a little hurried - No hand shake or hello - No goodbye or nice meeting you.

April 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have greatly appreciated *Dr. Antonova's interest and extensive effort to understand and resolve my issues which have not been consistent or specific. Her focus has resulted in progress in a resolution of my problem. My level of satisfaction is the highest in the last eight years.

April 24, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

she is amazingly thorough, doesn't rush, attentive and takes time to understand problem and follows up.

April 17, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Overall, *Dr. Antonova is the best dr. I've ever had! She is thorough and pays attention to details. Always efficient and courteous. Am very lucky to have her as my doctor.

April 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

There was no way for this doctor to know I needed emergency surgery but she did everything she could to help figure out what was wrong. She and her staff were wonderful!

March 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Was very pleased with Dr.Valentina. I was not rushed and she was very complete and detailed since it was my first visit with her.

March 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was very happy that Dr. Antonova took the time to go through my history and past visits to Kaiser and established follow up activities.

March 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Antonova is excellent. Very pleased that she is my primary care physician

February 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Antonova speaks too fast. I appreciate Dr. Antonova warning me about the adverse effects of long-term use of NSAIDS. Dr. Antonova has consistently gone to lengths to check my health history and inquire about additional problems, not merely address my current complaints.

February 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Second visit and I'm not sure I have confidence in her.

February 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I hope I don't have to see her often but if I do I will be confident in her professionalism.

February 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I will not return. She started with, your difficult to deal with and I only have 20 min.'s.

January 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good.

January 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I like Dr. Antonova very much.

January 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My doctor is very knowledgeable and when she does not know something she will tell me and look it up. She is very caring and shows a lot of concern for any of my issues.

January 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My 1st. Visit was fantastic everything worked out great! Also I really like Dr. Antonova She was very understanding and kind

December 10, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was so pleased with first time visit new dr.

November 30, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Antonova was knowledgeable, friendly, and made me feel relaxed and well-cared for. She is easy to talk to, and I would enjoy seeing her again/recommend her to other patients!

November 23, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

When I asked if a medication would interact while breast feeding she told me to ask the pharmacist. She also insinuated that I had received a medication from someone other than a doctor, just because it was prescribed by someone not in the Kaiser network and she couldn't find it in my medical records.

November 04, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good!

October 28, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Antonova is my new doctor. She took the time to go over my medical records and concerns. I think we will have a good relationship. Seems to be a very caring person was comfortable around her.

October 27, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We were pleased with our first appointment with Dr. Antonova. she answered our questions and concerns and made us feel confident in her care. She seemed concerned and caring.

October 22, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My visit with Valentina was by far the worst doctors office experience I have had in my life. She started our visit by telling me I was "weird" because I did not talk a lot. Then proceeded to ask me to diagnose myself after telling her what my symptoms are. To top that all off, every single time I have scheduled a phone appointment with her she has been late. Would not recommend her services to anyone.

October 14, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was born in Ukraine and graduated from Kharkiv National Medical University where I studied neurology and psychotherapy. I moved to Austin, Texas in 2001 where I worked at Austin State Hospital. In 2011, I finished Internal Medicine residency. I have also lived in Wisconsin, New York and now Oregon. I truly appreciate the great diversity of this country and love to travel. I have a husband and three kids who all share a passion for hiking and camping. Oregon has a lot to offer. I am a Sierra Club member and environmental issues are very important to me.

About my practice

I enjoy working with older patients and patients with chronic problems. I take a compassionate approach to care and try to put myself in my patients' shoes. I believe in preventive medicine and welcome the chance to educate my patients about health and illness. I like my patients to have a clear idea about their health and their options.

How I thrive

I love to read and enjoy intellectual challenges. Medicine gives me ample opportunities for both. As a physician you can never know too much or stop learning. When I am not working, I enjoy spending time with my family, traveling to new places, and enjoying the quite serenity of the outdoors.

Medical School ?

Kharkiv National Medical University
Kharkiv
Ukraine