Vandana Khurma MD
4.9 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Interstate Medical Office East
3550 North Interstate Ave.
Portland, OR 97227

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.9
Overall Score
  • 4.7
    Wait Time
  • 4.9
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.8
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.8
    Explanations
  • 4.9
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 232 Ratings
  • 73 Comments

Dr. Khurma is GREAT!!! She has been my RA doctor since the beginning and that was [time] years ago. She is a knowledgeable woman who generally cares always. She is funny and knows exactly when to get stern with me about my healthcare. Thank you Dr. Khurma!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Khurma is the best!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I very much appreciate *Dr. Khurma's attention. She never has made me feel that she was in a hurry - Spend relaxed time with me.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Feel like I have the highest degree of care with Dr Khruma // Always a positive, uplifting feeling after a visit with Dr Khruma.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I really like *Dr. Khurma. She has a very caring personality, takes time to talk about my concerns, explains things I don't understand and is a great doctor.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She is a truly wonderful, caring doctor!!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was treated with respect and received great care. All my questions were answered. Thank you for the great care I always receive.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

she is excellent

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

A great doctor

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She seems very caring and careful. I was very positively impressed, this time.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great visit, experience as always with *Dr. Khurma.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Khurma is an exceptional doctor.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great doctor.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

my doctor was great.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Kurma is dismissive when I ask about new symptoms and concerns. the last three visits she has cut me off in the middle of my sentences. Her answers don't apply to the question then because she doesn't listen to the full question. when asking for clarification or trying to ask for the info needed, she gets "snippy" and upset. She very much appears rushed and disinterested in collaborating to help you better manage your disease process to improve your daily activities.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The best! Thank you for your excellent care.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My dr. seems to know what I am going thru even if I tell her it doesn't hurt when it does, she knows, she says "lets try that again and tell me if it hurts." great doctor

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

very good.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Khurma is so caring and explains everything to me. I look forward to my appointments. She is innovative in suggesting new treatments, meds and lifestyle changes.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I like my doctor

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Khurma is always thorough in her examination, and takes the time to ask many questions to get at the root of the problem.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Khurma is amazing.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good doctor!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Treated me like a friend, but with professionalism. Really listened to me.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Khurma, listens to every word I say, she explains fully what she is doing what I should do or not do, to improve my health, always concern about my health. She is thorough and quick at what she does, I am very happy to have her a my Dr.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Khurma is a very caring dr. She takes her time with you and answers all my questions. I really enjoy the time she has cared for my RA throughout the past 5 years.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Khurma spent time with me and made sure I understood my medication. She has been my rheumatologist for years & I adore her!!!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

very good

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I especially appreciated that *Dr. Vandana Khurma showed concern about my ability to pay for lab tests before ordering them. I was easily able to pay - but I appreciated that it was a part of the conversation.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Khurma always provides me with the best care. She is very caring and listens to my concerns. She is very knowledgeable and gives the best options to treat my RA.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

great Doctor.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I love *Dr. Khurma, she is great Doctor for my lupus.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She squeezed me in because I was in pain and needed a shot in my knee. I so appreciate Dr. Khurma and her medical staff. She's the best!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Khurma is a true patient driven physician. When visiting her, you are made to feel that you are the most important individual in the room. Always courteous, thoughtful and listens to all of your thoughts and concerns regarding your health care. #1 Dr. (Lucky ME) // Her willingness to follow through on my health issues is to be commended.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Doctor Khurma was excellent as always I am very pleased with everything. Thanks. [name]

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Khurma is an exceptional provider. When I was diagnosed with a rotator cuff tear; she helped sort out the issues and which procedures needed... done next. Dr. Khurma also spent a significant amount of time with me in a phone appt. to help me understand what needed to be done next.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Khurma is very knowledgeable and understanding. I really enjoy her as my Rheumatologist

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I couldn't ask for a better doctor.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Khurma is very knowledgeable and I always receive the best care there.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I love Vandana Khurma she is the best doctor so skilled at her job, I feel so comfortable with her. I trust her with my health. She listens and gives sounds advice on my Lupus. Thank you so much Dr. Khurma ;0)

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Khurma and her staff are excellent.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Khurma is a great physician. She is through, knowledgable about my condition and listens to my issues and concerns. I always feel heard during my visits with her. // She is always prompt and engaging during my visit.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Khurma and staff are always great

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Khurma is one of the most thorough, kind and compassionate providers I have ever had. She is a gem!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She is a wonderful doctor, knowledgeable, sensitive and caring.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Khurma is awesome. She has helped make my life easier to tolerate my aches pains related to my rheumatoid arthritis.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Khurma & staff - fantastic - team - *Dr. Khurma has always shown a positive concern and interest in/w. my health issues. She's very professional, but shows a kind manner during our visits. I'm amazed at how she remembers our patient - dr. conversations from previous appts. without reading (the My) chart. Amazing dr.!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I had a very good experience with Dr. [Khurma] as always I feel good & cared for properly.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Khurma is very kind & caring. I had just lost my husband and her response to that was amazing.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This care provider is excellent, professional, and caring and I would recommend her to anyone.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The Dr. was vey graceful to me and enjoy myself with her. The shot did not hurt either.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Khurma has been providing care for my condition for several years. She never rushes through our appts. & answers all of my questions. She gives great Cortisone injections, & always gets her spot. I like her friendliness & competence as a rheumatologist. I have recommended her to other Kaiser pts.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My RA doctor is great and I have all the confidence in her ability to treat my RA.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Khurma is a wonderful doctor, very understanding of RA, and realistic about your expectations.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very grateful I found her as my Doctor. I am feeling at peace with how she is treating me and without fear that she may overlook or be uninterested in my condition.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. K. & her staff are outstanding! I see her even 3 months for my consultation & every time she gives me all the time I need.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Khurma is always very attentive to my medical care needs.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very competent and caring.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Khurma has cared for me going on 10 years. Because of her I am able to enjoy life. My cousin with same RA. suffered and lived in care facility. Without Dr.Kburma I would be there too. I have compete confidence in Dr. Khurma. Sh e is my medical hero.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Khurma has been my Rhuematologist for about 6 years. She is just as great now as she was when we first met.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I love *Dr. Khurma & the staff

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr kurma is one of the most understanding,kind Drs I have ever met She explains things throughly . Never in terms you can't understand

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Kharma is very knowledgeable. I have multiple issues with my health and she takes a holistic approach to look at the big picture. She listens to my concerns and we work together on a path forward.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Khurma is absolutely amazing.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

One of the Best at Kp

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr, Khurma is always very pleasant and thorough, takes time to listen and explain.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great lady and informative.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have some long standing health concerns...Dr. has given me a variety of options, referrals etc. I just have not resolved any of them and perhaps it is not possible, but I wish it were. Dr. is always thoughtful and listens.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have one of the most dedicated professional individual as my Dr. She always takes time to address all issues and concerns I might have. Her dedication and service to me as a patient is to be commended. Lucky ME. Having Dr Khurama in my corner is ALL GOOD! // I am happy with the service rendered. Great staff. Makes you feel at ease.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent experience with this doctor, as usual.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. *Khurma has always been warm & friendly as well as professionally knowledgable & I did reassure a friend of mine who became a new Kaiser patient & ______ RA _____ that she would love Dr. *Khurma.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Doctor was willing to work with my other doctors.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Khurma & her staff are awesome.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am from Ohio but feel most at home in the Northwest, where I have been since 2007.

About my practice

I am fascinated by the autoimmune and inflammatory conditions of rheumatology, and I am very excited about the continued research on treatment of rheumatic diseases.

How I thrive

I have a special interest in encouraging my patients to stop smoking, as this can often increase the risk of or worsen the manifestations of many rheumatologic diseases.

Medical School ?

University of Cincinnati College of Medicine
Cincinnati

Medical Training ?

Rheumatology
University Hospital/University of Cincinnati College of Medicine
Cincinnati OH

Internal Medicine
University of Wisconsin
Madison WI

Board Certification ?

Rheumatology
American Board of Internal Medicine