Vandana Khurma MD
4.9 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Interstate Medical Office East
3550 North Interstate Ave.
Portland, OR 97227

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.9
Overall Score
  • 4.7
    Wait Time
  • 4.9
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.9
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.8
    Explanations
  • 4.8
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 234 Ratings
  • 48 Comments

Dr. Khurma always provides me with the best care. She is very caring and listens to my concerns. She is very knowledgeable and gives the best options to treat my RA.

May 23, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

very good

May 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I especially appreciated that *Dr. Vandana Khurma showed concern about my ability to pay for lab tests before ordering them. I was easily able to pay - but I appreciated that it was a part of the conversation.

May 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

great Doctor.

April 19, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I love *Dr. Khurma, she is great Doctor for my lupus.

March 29, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Khurma is a true patient driven physician. When visiting her, you are made to feel that you are the most important individual in the room. Always courteous, thoughtful and listens to all of your thoughts and concerns regarding your health care. #1 Dr. (Lucky ME) // Her willingness to follow through on my health issues is to be commended.

March 23, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She squeezed me in because I was in pain and needed a shot in my knee. I so appreciate Dr. Khurma and her medical staff. She's the best!

March 21, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Khurma is an exceptional provider. When I was diagnosed with a rotator cuff tear; she helped sort out the issues and which procedures needed... done next. Dr. Khurma also spent a significant amount of time with me in a phone appt. to help me understand what needed to be done next.

February 28, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Khurma is very knowledgeable and understanding. I really enjoy her as my Rheumatologist

February 13, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I couldn't ask for a better doctor.

February 12, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Khurma is very knowledgeable and I always receive the best care there.

January 30, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Doctor Khurma was excellent as always I am very pleased with everything. Thanks. [name]

January 29, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Khurma and staff are always great

January 18, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I love Vandana Khurma she is the best doctor so skilled at her job, I feel so comfortable with her. I trust her with my health. She listens and gives sounds advice on my Lupus. Thank you so much Dr. Khurma ;0)

January 16, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Khurma is a great physician. She is through, knowledgable about my condition and listens to my issues and concerns. I always feel heard during my visits with her. // She is always prompt and engaging during my visit.

December 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Khurma and her staff are excellent.

December 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She is a wonderful doctor, knowledgeable, sensitive and caring.

November 21, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Khurma is awesome. She has helped make my life easier to tolerate my aches pains related to my rheumatoid arthritis.

October 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Khurma & staff - fantastic - team - *Dr. Khurma has always shown a positive concern and interest in/w. my health issues. She's very professional, but shows a kind manner during our visits. I'm amazed at how she remembers our patient - dr. conversations from previous appts. without reading (the My) chart. Amazing dr.!

October 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Khurma is one of the most thorough, kind and compassionate providers I have ever had. She is a gem!

October 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

100% satisfactory for your service.

October 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Khurma has been consistently attentive, professional, and attentive.

October 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Khurma is very kind & caring. I had just lost my husband and her response to that was amazing.

August 31, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This care provider is excellent, professional, and caring and I would recommend her to anyone.

August 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The Dr. was vey graceful to me and enjoy myself with her. The shot did not hurt either.

August 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Khurma has been providing care for my condition for several years. She never rushes through our appts. & answers all of my questions. She gives great Cortisone injections, & always gets her spot. I like her friendliness & competence as a rheumatologist. I have recommended her to other Kaiser pts.

August 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I had a very good experience with Dr. [Khurma] as always I feel good & cared for properly.

July 24, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Khurma is a wonderful doctor, very understanding of RA, and realistic about your expectations.

July 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Khurma is always very attentive to my medical care needs.

July 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very grateful I found her as my Doctor. I am feeling at peace with how she is treating me and without fear that she may overlook or be uninterested in my condition.

June 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My RA doctor is great and I have all the confidence in her ability to treat my RA.

May 09, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very competent and caring.

April 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Khurma has cared for me going on 10 years. Because of her I am able to enjoy life. My cousin with same RA. suffered and lived in care facility. Without Dr.Kburma I would be there too. I have compete confidence in Dr. Khurma. Sh e is my medical hero.

April 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. K. & her staff are outstanding! I see her even 3 months for my consultation & every time she gives me all the time I need.

April 24, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Khurma has been my Rhuematologist for about 6 years. She is just as great now as she was when we first met.

March 21, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Khurma is absolutely amazing.

March 09, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr kurma is one of the most understanding,kind Drs I have ever met She explains things throughly . Never in terms you can't understand

March 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

One of the Best at Kp

February 03, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Kharma is very knowledgeable. I have multiple issues with my health and she takes a holistic approach to look at the big picture. She listens to my concerns and we work together on a path forward.

February 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I love *Dr. Khurma & the staff

January 24, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr, Khurma is always very pleasant and thorough, takes time to listen and explain.

January 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great lady and informative.

October 20, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have some long standing health concerns...Dr. has given me a variety of options, referrals etc. I just have not resolved any of them and perhaps it is not possible, but I wish it were. Dr. is always thoughtful and listens.

October 06, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent experience with this doctor, as usual.

August 30, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have one of the most dedicated professional individual as my Dr. She always takes time to address all issues and concerns I might have. Her dedication and service to me as a patient is to be commended. Lucky ME. Having Dr Khurama in my corner is ALL GOOD! // I am happy with the service rendered. Great staff. Makes you feel at ease.

August 17, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. *Khurma has always been warm & friendly as well as professionally knowledgable & I did reassure a friend of mine who became a new Kaiser patient & ______ RA _____ that she would love Dr. *Khurma.

August 12, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Khurma & her staff are awesome.

August 11, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Doctor was willing to work with my other doctors.

August 10, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am from Ohio but feel most at home in the Northwest, where I have been since 2007.

About my practice

I am fascinated by the autoimmune and inflammatory conditions of rheumatology, and I am very excited about the continued research on treatment of rheumatic diseases.

How I thrive

I have a special interest in encouraging my patients to stop smoking, as this can often increase the risk of or worsen the manifestations of many rheumatologic diseases.

Medical School ?

University of Cincinnati College of Medicine
Cincinnati

Medical Training ?

Rheumatology
University Hospital/University of Cincinnati College of Medicine
Cincinnati OH

Internal Medicine
University of Wisconsin
Madison WI

Board Certification ?

Rheumatology
American Board of Internal Medicine