Vesna A. Jovanovic MD
4.6 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Gateway Medical Office
1700 NE 102nd Ave
Portland, OR 97220

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.6
Overall Score
  • 4.6
    Wait Time
  • 4.6
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.6
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.6
    Explanations
  • 4.5
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 73 Ratings
  • 15 Comments

She listened to me, was very informed and informative, and yet was also efficient (but friendly.) Very good doc, so glad I switched.

March 08, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I'm very happy with my doctor

January 17, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This doctor was extremely rushed and treated me as if i were taking up her time as an annoyance.

December 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was a first visit and Dr. Jovanovic spent a good amount of time asking questions and getting to know my health issues and questions. Thank you.

November 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Outstanding physician.....Dr J. listened to everything I said and provided excellent feedback and an excellent game plan for my treatment and care.

November 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I had an AMAZING experience! First time that I felt comfortable; not rushed, not judged and confident in what the doctor was explaining to me! Thank you so much!

November 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She's great.

July 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

As I said...I've already recommended to my daughter that she come here and make an appointment with my new doctor. I am very pleased.

June 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Jovanovic was very personable, friendly, knowledgeable, and actually spoke to me in plain English.

June 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was nervous about having a new doctor (I had my last doctor for about 15 years). Dr. Jovanovic was so caring and friendly, and I am really glad I found her and will continue to be her patient.

May 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

so thoughtful, understanding and caring!

May 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Jovanovic asked questions that were not asked in my previous visit for the same problem. She was able to make a different diagnosis and was able to prescribe a treatment that was correct. I am grateful to her for her thoroughness and help in alleviating my discomfort.

May 03, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I liked *Dr. Jovanovic very much. We had a very good rapport and I feel very happy to have her.

April 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We came to *Dr. J. after a long period under another physician with whom we were well satisfied and there was some apprehension on our part. But *Dr. J. set any concerns we had at ease in short order with her open, straight-forward and friendly style. I'm happy we found her.

April 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She did an excellent job of communicating to me what was going on with my health and how to treat it. Very personable.

April 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

In what I like to refer to as my "previous life," I was passionate about making films. After receiving my BFA from New York University's Tisch School of the Arts, I worked in Hollywood for about three years. Although it was exciting at times, I never felt as if I was doing real work or contributing to my community in a meaningful way. After much soul-searching I left the entertainment industry and started my premedical training. I graduated from UC Davis and made my way to the Pacific Northwest for a residency in Vancouver, Washington. Instantly I felt that I had found my niche here and now plan never to leave. I spend most of my time these days wrangling my very entertaining young son. We are great adventurers and have fun exploring the world both near and far.

About my practice

I have been a practicing family physician in this area since 2001. Family medicine is a great fit for me because I enjoy caring for the "whole patient," from birth until the end of life. I especially love treating entire families. I value helping members not only during times of crisis but, more importantly, before crisis hits and then afterward. My current passion is preventive medicine. I strive to help my patients become their healthiest selves while working to understand their struggles in getting there. Although I see both male and female patients, I particularly enjoy women's health and am trained in gynecological procedures including placement of IUDs and other implantable contraceptives.

How I thrive

Taking after my parents, I have been an avid hiker for most of my life. Even though motherhood has slowed me down, I strive to teach my son to love nature by getting us into the outdoors as much as possible. Although the gym is not my favorite place, I do manage to get there a couple of times a week just to keep up my heart health. I practice yoga for more whole body and spiritual health, and our active little Boston terrier also keeps me on my toes. I make a point of keeping in close touch with family and friends, understanding that frequent human contact is key to a long and healthy life.

Medical School ?

University of California, Davis School of Medicine
Davis

Medical Training ?

Family Medicine
Family Medicine of Southwest Washington
Vancouver WA

Board Certification ?

Family Medicine
American Board of Family Medicine