Vicky P. Wang MD
4.8 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Interstate Medical Office East
3550 North Interstate Ave.
Portland, OR 97227

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.2
    Wait Time
  • 4.7
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.8
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.8
    Explanations
  • 4.7
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 163 Ratings
  • 57 Comments

*Dr. Wang was especially kind and thorough in examining me.

June 27, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Wang is a great asset to Kaiser.

May 24, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I appreciate how *Dr. Wang mentioned approaches to diet and nutrition to maintain health, when usually allopathic doctors omit this angle. She also remembered from our last meeting that I was struggling with caring for my ill mother, and she brought new thoughts about the possible causes of my chronic rash (skin), which gave me confidence in her intelligence, knowledge, and engagement in her work.

May 15, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Vicky Wang provided the best experience I've ever had at Kaiser.

April 26, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Wang is the best MD I've used at Kaiser, I've lived in [other region].

April 05, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Wang was very thorough in examining my neck problem - - twisting and pressing down on my arms, head and neck in order to locate the source of my pain. She also listened carefully to my observations. She then gave me a series of exercises to do and ordered an x-ray of my neck. The exercises have helped a great deal.

March 08, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Wang was very personable, and left like the attention she gave me was genuine.

March 07, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent care. I am very very pleased with my care. Thank you!

March 06, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I liked Dr. Wang a lot -- very cheerful and outgoing personality.

February 07, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Wang is a very good dr. She asks a lot of questions in order to get to the problem. She is very knowledgeable and I'm glad I chose her as my primary care provider.

February 01, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Wang is the best doctor I've ever had. She seems calm, patient and genuinely interested in learning more about my concerns.

January 19, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have always had a good experience with Dr. Wang and her staff.

January 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The best I ever been treated I felt that I mattered thank you.

December 29, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

New patient of Dr Wang - excellent appointment - information I needed and follow up in place.

December 19, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Vicky was great! She always talks me through the process and makes me feel better about my concerns.

November 17, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

dr. Wang did a great job answering my questions about this occasionally reoccurring problem. she explained it better than any previous provider had and gave me tips on how to help prevent it from happening again in the future. I really appreciated her friendly and sympathetic demeanor. // I wanted to have a steroid cream refilled but cul don't remember the name as I've tried several in the past. Dr. Wang took the time to go back through my past prescriptions and identify the cream I needed.

November 09, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I like *Dr. Wang and her nurses very much.

October 26, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was very happy with my medical visit both the MA and doctor were professional and kind.

August 02, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*DR. VICKY WANG WAS WONDERFUL.

July 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Wang & staff are excellent.

June 30, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Wang is excellent; friendly, explains my problems, provides lots of information.

June 28, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I felt that Dr Wang was very thorough, attentive and caring. She ordered a test for me, referred me to PT and gave me some info about a natural anti-inflammatory. I was completely satisfied with the appointment and would definitely recommend her.

June 16, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I really like Dr. Wang. She listens to me and makes me feel comfortable. I would not hesitate to recommend her to a friend or family member.

May 25, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Wang's service and professional advice has been excellent.

May 24, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I had several concerns that I wanted checked/ addressed during my appointment. I felt that Dr. Wang gave an appropriate amount of time in addressing each of my concerns.

May 12, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Wang is very professional and "caring" in her assessment and treatment of me as this was a Yearly Exam.

May 05, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

my care provider not only addressed my reasons for the day's appointment, but I appreciated the flexibility of being given a prompt appointment in follow up to recommendations from an Emergency Dept visit that same week. plus, my Dr. was very thorough and empathetic, explaining all the procedures I'd had that week to my satisfaction.

April 14, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She listens, and gives practical advice. I really trust and respect her.

March 10, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent service.

February 24, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I love my new doctor!

February 09, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My doctor *Dr. Wang and her assistant [name] are the best, as always they are attentive, and their delivery of service is the best. The recommendations *Doctor Wang provided are exactly what I need for my process of recovery. Thank you. _____ _____

January 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Wang is honestly the best primary care doctor I've ever had. She spends all the time needed to address my questions and concerns. I've never had a doctor who really listens and takes all questions seriously no matter how small of concern. Love her!! I recommend Kaiser to all who ask about health care.

December 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Wang is the best primary care doctor I have ever had. She is professional, knowledgeable & caring. I would stay with Kaiser just to keep her as my primary care doctor.

December 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Wang listens well and treats one as though one is an adult--both attitudes that are important to me.

November 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Wang listened well, was direct with feedback, was competent overall & caring.

October 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Vicky was the best PCP I've had at Kaiser yet. She was kind and attentive to my needs and concerns. She was informative and helpful. 10/10 would recommend.

October 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was very pleased wit the _____ dr. _____ spent with me. Didn't rush gave appropriate time for answering our questions.

October 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Wang and her nurse are very good on what they do I have a very pleasant experience every time I need their services.

September 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very thorough, and explanatory.

August 17, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I love Dr. Wang! She's among the best providers I have ever had.

August 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She listens well!!

August 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She seems like a good fit in that she is very approachable and explained things very clearly. Her style and manner is greatly appreciated.

July 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Wang is excellent. She always cares about my problems and talks about it in detail.

June 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I really appreciated her concern for where I'm at after my recent heart attack. // will be VERY happy with Doctor Wang! Thank you Doctor'nn

May 17, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I greatly appreciated my doctor but me at ease and the MA was great and put me at the ease right away.

February 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I very much appreciated the way that she shared her knowledge with me.

February 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Wang is easy to talk with. I didn't feel rushed for time with her and I felt a good repoire with her. I am happy she is my PCP

January 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

the long wait was worth the good attention // Dr Wang and the Nurse were very helpful and professionals they are very good

January 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I would highly recommend Dr. Wang.

December 17, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Wang is a careful listener and explains things so clearly.

November 20, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Wang is excellent! She did not seem rushed at all. She was quite thorough and showed chart notes to me as she was charting, which I really appreciate. I will definitely recommend her to others.

November 13, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very attentive, very thorough. I was more than pleased. Thank you.

November 05, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Wang was very polite and thorough.

October 16, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Wang was not responsible for the delay and was very apologetic and concerned about my 45 minute wait. She took her time and did not rush me.

October 13, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Finally listened to me that I am in PAIN.

September 30, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Wang was great!!

September 15, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Wang is the reason I am pleased with my care. Prior to her, I had doctors who wouldn't actually listen and who would dismiss my thoughts without explanation. Dr. Wang takes the time to listen and record everything I tell her (I see it in the summary which is so helpful later), she cares that I'm having issues and doesn't believe in letting a person suffer. She's so bright and addresses any fears I have with my health by listing the reasons she thinks that my fears aren't applicable (that's great to reduce my anxiety about the pain, in turn reducing the pain that my anxiety amplifies). She is clearly bright and quick to make connections; during this trip she identified the exact exercise that I had been doing that caused a pulled a muscle in my chest by me describing my pain and her doing a quick and easy physical workup; I hadn't even told her I had been working out, which just blew me away. She is truly the first doctor at Kaiser that I've trusted and her approach is always to logically work it out with her patient. Dr. Wang never tries to put me on medications unless she feels it is necessary. She's incredible and you're fools if you ever let her go. If you could make her a mentor to other physicians or use her as a model for the way she interacts with patients, you'd be bringing in a lot of the Millennial generation and people who appreciate a practical approach to medicine.

September 04, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am a Southern California native and couldn't be happier in Portland, Oregon. After attending college at the UCLA, I received my medical degree from Washington University in St. Louis, and then returned to the West Coast to complete my internal medicine training at Oregon Health & Science University. I attribute my early interest in medicine to my relationships with my own doctors growing up. They were always warm and understanding and had my best interests at heart. I strive to live up to their memories with my own patients.

About my practice

Early on in my medical career, I gravitated toward preventive medicine by coaching smoking cessation groups, teaching sun protection at middle schools, etc. I am truly happy as a primary care physician as I get to practice preventive medicine. The relationships I build with my patients are what bring me to work every day, and I hope to keep them healthy in body and mind.

How I thrive

I make sure to spend time with my family, friends, and pets. I am always eager to try new restaurants, foods, and cuisines. I stay physically active and balanced through running, yoga, and hiking.

Medical School ?

Washington University School of Medicine
Saint Louis

Medical Training ?

Internal Medicine
Oregon Health & Science University
Portland OR

Board Certification ?

Internal Medicine
American Board of Internal Medicine