Vladislav V. Yurlov MD
4.6 / 5
  • Russian
(503) 813-2000
Rockwood Medical Office
19500 SE Stark St.
Portland, OR 97233

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.6
Overall Score
  • 4.5
    Wait Time
  • 4.6
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.6
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.6
    Explanations
  • 4.5
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 163 Ratings
  • 31 Comments

This is my first official visit with *Dr. Yurlov. He is a very good provider. [name]

May 04, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Really happy with *Dr. Yurlov, and my son liked him too. Took the time to talk to me, and my son.

April 26, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have never felt more comfortable and confident that I have with Dr. Yurlov. He is an excellent Doctor.

February 16, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

discussed options for treatment , helped me make best decision for next step

February 13, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was happy to have such a nice doctor.

January 03, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Medicine was very fast. The doctor was great & "thorough" very good.

December 04, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Yurlov is outstanding. Very please with his & staff service.

October 25, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

good

June 13, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

first appt with this doctor and he's the best..he took the time to listen and that's so important.but the most important is that he care about my overall health.

April 10, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

it was good the doctor was great

March 09, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

barely showed interest in helping my situation.

February 10, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Both my husband and I have been so pleased with having Dr. Yurlov as our doctor. He shows a genuine compassion towards us and our health needs and concerns.

January 16, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Although not our regular doctor was very impressed with him.

December 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The best doctor I met. Great experience. Very informative, friendly doctor. Thank you *Dr. Yurlov.

October 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

First time seeing *Dr. Yurlov on my son's well being... and very happy I choose this doctor. Very knowledgeable, definitely will recommend him to my friends/family.

September 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent provider, you should hire more providers like him. Professional, caring, high _____ and manner. Will recommend this provider to every body. Very pleased. Thank you for your work!

September 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Kindness and professionalism prevailed & was appreciated. Thank you!

August 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

First meeting with Dr. Very nice man.

August 16, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am happy with Dr Yurlov and his staff. The visits are informative and they listen.

July 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was very nervous about getting a new doctor after my wonderful experience with [name], however, I was extremely happy with Dr. Yurlov and feel completely confident in his care going forward. He was very caring, listened extremely well, and gave me good, clear answers to my questions.

June 21, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

It was an excellent and satisfying experience.

May 31, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The doctor was very attentive to my concerns. // My new doctor is now our family physician.

May 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent, very friendly! Considering *Dr. Yurlov and staff becoming all our family's physician. Very nice.

April 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This Dr. was wonderful was so pleased with his care.

April 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great experience. Dr. Yurlov was very nice and addressed all of the concerns that I had, plus the "cold" I've had for a couple months even though that's not the reason for my visit.

March 24, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was my first visit with Dr. Yerlov. He was great and is now my primary. I already recommended him to my Son as a provider as well. // Very good experience.

March 03, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Yurlov was very attentive and thorough. I felt that he actually cared and really listened to me. Also, he explained everything in a concise and understandable way.

January 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent experience

December 31, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Doctor and staff were great.

December 03, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I felt very comfortable with this Doctor

November 10, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Your clinic was the most friendly I've ever been in. Dr. Yurlov was very patient and easy to work with. I enjoyed meeting him. // I never felt rushed and I felt my questions were very well answered.

September 04, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I graduated from the Tajik Medical University in Tajikistan in 1996. My clinical development continued at Oregon Health & Science University were I worked from 1997 through 2011. During that time, I completed surgical internship and Intensive Care General Medicine Fellowship. From 2011 to 2014, I did my residency in Family Medicine at Heritage Valley Medical Health System in Beaver Falls, Pennsylvania.

About my practice

As a family physician, I provide care to patients of all ages. I do full scope of family practice that includes performing minor surgical procedures and joint injections. Although I do not deliver babies at this time, I take care of women during their pregnancy and after they deliver. I enjoy taking care of the whole family from newborns to elderly. The variety of medical conditons that I see every day always keeps me on my toes and allows me to continually gain clinical experience that I can share with my patients so that they can get better and enjoy their lives.

How I thrive

I like to spend time with my family and friends. I also enjoy learning new things, hiking, swimming, traveling, and playing classic guitar.

Medical School ?

Tajik State Medical University
Dushanbe
Tajikistan

Medical Training ?

Family Medicine
The Medical Center (Beaver, PA)
Beaver Falls PA

Critical Care
Oregon Health & Science University
Portland OR

Board Certification ?

Family Medicine
American Board of Family Medicine