Vu Viet Ngo MD
4.7 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Salmon Creek Medical Office
14406 NE 20th Ave.
Vancouver, WA 98686

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.7
Overall Score
  • 4.6
    Wait Time
  • 4.7
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.7
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.7
    Explanations
  • 4.7
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 250 Ratings
  • 74 Comments

I am very happy with the way my visit went when I went in to see Dr. Ngo.

July 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Ngo is always very pleasant and attentive. Wait time is always very short, however he always thanks me for waiting. He's very polite and a good doctor.

May 18, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I always feel I get exceptional service and advice from my doctor. He listens and addresses all of my concerns.

May 16, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very fond of Dr. Ngo....he is excellent and and always pleasant.

April 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Ngo is exceptional. Kind, sincerely concerned. Aporeciate his time on a very busy day.

April 13, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I like Dr. Gno. He's always nice and he tries to help me with my complicated health problems.

March 07, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great job.

March 06, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Special thanks to *Dr. Ngo! He is a caring, thorough, physician. I am grateful for him!

February 27, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Ngo I has our complete confidence in his evaluation of our health issues.

February 21, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great

February 06, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Ngo is my PCP. He is always kind and caring. He is very knowledgeable. I believe he really cares about the patients and gives them the very best care he can. Always willing to listen to the problem and gives the very best care in the circumstances. I would recommend him to any person needing care.

January 10, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

good

January 05, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Ngo is the most attentive physician I've ever had. He speaks in terms I can understand and does and is extremely polite and considerate. I couldn't be happier with him.

January 04, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Ngo is very friendly and kind. He is my doctor for a long time now and very happy with his care. I will highly recommend him to others.

December 19, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Ngo was accommodating, listened and asked for my agreement to his suggested treatment. I could not ask for more.

December 12, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Everything was great. Loved *Dr. Vu.

December 08, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Ngo is about the most courteous and helpful doctor I have ever had.

December 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Love Dr. Ngo and his assistants!!!!!

November 28, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My doctor, *Dr. Ngo is one of best doctors at Kaiser. He is professional, knowledgeable & he has COMPASSION!

November 02, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Ngo is an excellent primary care physician. I have been a patient for quite a few years and have always been happy to have him as my doctor.

October 31, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Ngo is the best doctor I've ever had! [name]

October 26, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

doctor ngo is always a plesure to see

October 13, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Ngo has been my primary care provider for over 10 years. I have been well pleased with every visit. I have full confidence in *Dr. Ngo, courtesy is over the top. The best.

October 11, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have been with Kaiser for over [years] and Dr Ngo is the best.

August 03, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Ngo is a very good MD who has my health as a priority!

June 27, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Ngo is unfailingly kind. He is an excellent listener. He is the best representative of the Kaiser system I have ever dealt with.

June 16, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Ngo is the most courteous and thoughtful doctor I've ever had.

May 12, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Ngo is probably the nicest person I have ever met. He not only asks questions, but more importantly he listens to my answers.

May 09, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My visit with *Vu Viet Ngo MD was a informative, positive experience. He was very professional, explained everything to me and spent a reasonable amount of time with me. I felt very comfortable with him & would recommend him to my friends.

April 12, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have always had pleasant visits and good care with my dr. and his staff.

March 31, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Ngo was great

March 29, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

very quick/ thorough visit, I was very satisfied, treated with dignity and courtesy. Both Dr. and nurse were attentive and professional.

March 28, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

very caring provider

March 16, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Ngo is outstanding and very professional. // Dr Ngo is always concerned and answers any concerns.

March 15, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Ngo is a very likable doctor. He is competent and always takes time to explain circumstances.

March 15, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Ngo always offers remarkable care. He is considerate, a good listener and very thorough.

March 14, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

absolutly love this dr!!!wish there were more like him!

March 10, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

he is wondeful!

March 09, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Ngo is the best primary care doctor I've had.

February 08, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

excellent

January 10, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

dr Ngo was very polite. he took his time and did not make me feel rushed.

December 21, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I can tell he cares about you.

December 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I cannot say enough positive things about Dr Ngo. He is knowledgeable, kind and very caring.

November 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

super satisfied with dr. knowledgeable and very courteous.

October 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Ngo is very professional yet shows concern on a personal level for whatever medical issues I might have.

October 19, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Always feel confident provider will help.

October 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have recommended him many times

September 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr, Ngo is very thorough and listens patiently to my concerns. I am most confident in his knowledge and am always thankful for his excellent explanations.

August 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Really felt that he listens well and addresses each concern I have. Wonderful doctor!

August 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Ngo is a friendly and knowledgeable Doctor!

August 09, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Vu Viet Ngo is AWESOME! Kaiser is so very lucky to have him.

July 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I liked Dr. Ngo from the beginning.

June 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Ngo and his assistant are both wonderful care providers! Professional, personal and competent. I literally trust them with my life!

June 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Ngo is a good guy. He answers all the questions that can be answered. I really appreciate that.

June 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Ngo is very friendly and knowledgeable

April 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I find Dr Ngo to be very knowledgable about my issues. He also has the most polite patient manners I've seen.

March 30, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. NGO has been my doctor for several years now. He is extremely competent, listens to my health concerns, and ALWAYS appropriate in his diagnosis and referrals. I trust his care always.

March 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Ngo is a wonderful man as well as a wonderful and professional doctor.

February 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Ngo is excellent.

February 09, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Ngo is great with his caring about my medical problem explaining how important my medication is and to keep taking it to relieve my pain. A very compassionate and caring doctor.

January 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I appreciate the treatment and kindness shown when I am sick. Dr. Ngo has good plans for improved health. His nurse is always so kind and helpful.

January 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good.

December 18, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am always impressed how the doctor zeros in on my concerns. He listens so carefully even to sighs and pauses in answers. He's whippin' smart about diagnosing too. Always brings out ALL my questions and concerns. He makes me feel important.

December 17, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Ngo was very caring and took his time to answer all my questions

December 16, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Ngo is great!

December 04, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

concern over a popping in my rotator cuff. wanted to send me to phys therepy without X-rays or consultation with orthopedic doctor

November 20, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Doctor Ngo is a very considerate and kind doctor.

November 12, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Love Love Love my doctor MD NGO

November 06, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Ngo and is staff are very Polite and Friendly I have seen them for the Past 10 Years now!!

November 05, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent!

October 28, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The best!

October 06, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

very thorough and helpful with all my questions // knowledgeable and kind

September 09, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Ngo is a friendly, kind, and knowledgeable doctor

September 01, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Ngo has been my care provider for several years. He is extremely knowledgeable, professional, and caring. I am so happy to have him in charge of my care.

August 05, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

To me, the sciences, especially biology, always had a sort of fascinating attraction. I saw medicine as the perfect practical and hands-on application that would yield a sense of fulfillment and purpose for me. My practice in medicine began in my home country of Vietnam after completing both medical school and my residency at the University of Medicine of Ho Chi Minh City. After my wife and I had our firstborn, we decided to move to the United States to allow our daughter bigger and better opportunities to pursue. My family and I realized our love for the Pacific Northwest after living here for a few years as I studied to renew my medical license in the United States. We moved to El Paso, Texas and I completed my Internal Medicine Residency Program at the Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center School of Medicine. After finally completing the program, my wife, two daughters, and I moved back to the lovely state of Washington. My family and I are now happily settled in Vancouver, Washington.

About my practice

My philosophy is that teamwork is the core of the working machinery of our clinic. With the effective communication and total cooperation of the staff, we are able to provide the best care for our patients because the patients are always the primary priority.

How I thrive

I am extremely family-oriented and I consider them my number one priority. When I am not working at the clinic, I spend most of my time with my family. At least once a week I take my family out to enjoy a day in Portland and allow my wife a day off from cooking. As a doctor I care for my patients; as a husband and father I strive for my wife and children.

Medical School ?

University of Medicine of Ho Chi Minh City
Ho Chi Minh
Viet Nam

Medical Training ?

Internal Medicine
Texas Tech University
El Paso TX

Board Certification ?

Internal Medicine
American Board of Internal Medicine