Waleed Lutfi Lutfiyya MD
4.8 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Westside Medical Office
2875 NE Stucki Ave
Hillsboro, OR 97124

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.3
    Wait Time
  • 4.8
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.8
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.8
    Explanations
  • 4.8
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 117 Ratings
  • 31 Comments

*Dr. Lutfiyya is very friendly, informative and is a caring professional. He made me feel confident in his abilities to treat me.

June 22, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Lutfiyya was helpful & reassuring & his plan of care is improving my symptoms.

June 11, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Lutfiyya is wonderful to me. He cares about my care.

April 30, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I like *Dr. Lutfiyya very much. He is knowledgeable &, very easy to talk to. I appreciate how down-to-earth he is.

April 16, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was very nervous about this appt./procedure but *Dr. Lutifyya put me at ease & explained everything I was doing. Excellent bedside manner.

March 01, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Lutfiyya spent a lot of time answering any questions or concerns I didn't feel rushed at all. I felt like he was really listening to my concerns. I feel confident having him as a surgeon when the time comes. He was also very informative in helping me understand the procedure and treatment.

December 26, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Lutfiyya is the best! Very happy with his care.

December 22, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Lutfiyya was amazing w/everything and I knew I was in good hands!

December 20, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good experience. Dr. was very professional and pleasant.

November 17, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Lutfiyya was amazing, very professional, explained everything in detail. I was very confident in his skills. He was very concerned with my overall health! Overall, best doctor I ever had!

November 13, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Lutfiyya was so nice & kind and concerned. He made sure I understood my health problem. I asked him for his opinion and he made sure I understand and agreed.

October 18, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Kaiser needs to commend, and keep *Dr. Lutfiyya. He is an asset to Kaiser. He is a great surgeon. He is very personable and cares about his patients.

October 18, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Lutfiyya is a wonderful doctor. He is smart and caring. I have absolute confidence in him.

April 18, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am so very thankful for *Dr. Lutfiyya. The surgery he performed for me changed my life for the better. He was kind, compassionate, and explained everything in a way that was easy to understand.

April 18, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very professional & helpful doctor.

April 03, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am not used to discussing my bowel problems. The doctor and assistant made me comfortable - and I am doing really well now. Thanks.

March 13, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

When I discussed sensations in the area of operation The doctor didn't respond with reasons for or duration of the "tingling" and soreness. He just said "see me in three months, after my next CT scan." Some discussion would have been enlightening -

March 07, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This provider is a huge asset to Kaiser. Very personable doctor who cared passionately and expresses it accordingly. Everything discussed in the surgical exam went like clockwork at the hospital. I am very happy with *Dr. Lutfiyya. Although I hope I do hot I have the opportunity to utilize his services again, I would welcome them if necessary. A great man and doctor. Saved my life.

March 07, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

VERY GOOD!

January 24, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Lutfiyya is so calm and courteous - I have no concerns with him doing my upcoming surgery on [date].

December 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Lutfiyya was very pleasant and reassuring.

December 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I love my doctor. He is the most caring doctor I have ever had @ K.P. (have been a member 33 years) he saved my life.

November 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I ALWAYS have a good experience when I see *Dr. Lutfiyya. BEST doctor KP has.

August 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Doctor was awesome.

March 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

very informative, Dr. L answered all my questions!!!

March 21, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Care given by *Dr. Lutfiyya was outstanding. He has been caring for me for over a year.

March 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Lutfiyya was wonderful! He provided excellent care and was sensitive to the stressful nature of this procedure. He was fantastic in every aspect.

February 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Please don't dismiss this because almost every answer is "very good" - because I was extremely pleased with this provider and his asst. - both made me feel comfortable, in an uncomfortable situation - nice, caring, friendly and PROFESSIONAL people. Almost made me with I could see him again

February 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Thank you!

December 07, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Just good *Dr. Lutfiyya is excellent.

November 24, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good experience.

September 14, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I consider myself a native Nebraskan. I grew up in Jordan (Middle East) but moved to Kearney, Nebraska at age 12. I received my undergraduate and medical degrees from the University of Nebraska. I completed my general surgery residency in Denver, Colorado and a colon & rectal surgery fellowship in Orlando, Florida before moving to Portland, Oregon. I met my wife in Denver, Colorado and we have two wonderful daughters. In college I worked in a hospital as a phlebotomist (drawing blood) and enjoyed meeting so many great people daily; this opened my eyes into the world of medicine and led me to become a physician. I have lived and visited a variety of geographical locations and feel very fortunate and happy to be in Portland, Oregon with my family.

About my practice

I specialize in colon & rectal surgery. I treat benign (non-cancerous) and malignant (cancer) conditions involving the small and large intestine, rectum, and anus. This includes the surgical management of Crohn's disease, ulcerative colitis, fistula disease involving the intestines and anus, diverticulitis, hemorrhoids, anal fissures, colon and rectal cancer, and anal cancers. I have a strong interest in the use of minimally-invasive techniques (laparoscopy). I love spending time learning about each person I see - this is one of the greatest pleasures of medicine. I am involved in Quality Improvement efforts as they pertain to surgical patients and various other administrative duties in the General Surgery Department. I am proud to say that the system modifications we have made over the past few years have provided both improved outcomes and satisfaction for our surgical patients.

How I thrive

I tend to be a very relaxed person and approach life in a mellow manner. I love spending time with my wife and daughters. Since being in the Northwest, I've learned to fly fish. I am a huge college football fan and LOVE my Nebraska Cornhuskers (and will typically chase them to a game or two every year!). I've always enjoyed running and continue to do so in my spare time. I enjoy reading and remain a huge fan of a traditional daily newspaper (I have my favorites) and non-fiction books. I never turn down a good political discussion (in the appropriate place). I enjoy speaking Arabic and remain fluent in the language.

Medical School ?

University of Nebraska College of Medicine
Omaha

Medical Training ?

Colon and Rectal Surgery
Orlando Regional Healthcare System
Orlando FL

General Surgery
Exempla St. Joseph Hospital
Denver CO

Board Certification ?

Colon and Rectal Surgery
American Board of Colon and Rectal Surgery

Surgery
American Board of Surgery