Walter Robertson MD
4.8 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Mt. Talbert Medical Office
10100 SE Sunnyside Road
Clackamas, OR 97015

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.6
    Wait Time
  • 4.8
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.8
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.8
    Explanations
  • 4.8
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 127 Ratings
  • 33 Comments

*Dr. Robertson and the nurse assistant were very good & caring. Both listened to my concerns. I felt they truly cared about my condition.

June 05, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Robertson was very kind and caring during my visit.

March 08, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was a routine bi-annual follow up visit. I have utmost confidence in *Dr. Robertson. He was instrumental in extending my life.

February 26, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Robertson has always made (makes) me feel that he was my health his priority when I see him. He has my best interest at heart. He explains things that I can understand. I feel very confident in having him as my dr. He responds to my emails promptly *Dr. Robertson is a real asset to Kaiser. Kudos to him.

February 05, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Robinson is the best.

January 19, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was my first visit to *Dr. Robertson and I was very impressed to say the least. He was very kind & cheerful, listened to my concerns and clearly explained my health issue, treatment plan & follow-up care. He calmed my anxieties and he's got a great sense of humor. How did I get so lucky?

January 18, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Patronizing cardiologist. Not interested in overall health or well-being. Got the feeling I was wasting his time.

December 14, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Robertson has been my cardiologist for several years. He knows me well and understands my intense interest & desire to participate in my care. Thus he is very open in his explanations and takes great care to explain carefully and in detail. He discusses ongoing treatment & possibility of alternate approaches if necessary.

November 17, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Robertson is my hero & is the best.

November 17, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Good experience, as usual!

September 21, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I feel fortunate to have *Dr. Walter Robertson as my cardiologist. He is the BEST.

August 14, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Robertson's is a great asset to your staff. I have great confidence in his skill & judgment. [name]

June 09, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Robertson is great!

June 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I so appreciate the high level of personal service while still being professional. This me a feeling of being cared for by a small town, country doctor, but also one who has the latest resources, technology, and medical skills needed to give me the best care for my situation.

May 30, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Robertson seemed very easy to talk with; forthcoming & pretty complete with information. I appreciated his attitude. This was my 1st visit w/him, however, so I'd like to see if I keep my good opinion after more visits. He appears very honest & down to earth.

May 16, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Robertson is a very caring and friendly doctor. He is very thorough in his exam and considers the best solutions for my care. I am grateful Kaiser has someone with his expertise employed.

March 23, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Gave clear explanation of concerns.

February 24, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

You couldn't ask for a better doctor.

February 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was very impressed with *Dr. Robertson & all staff members I encountered in this visit. *Dr. Robertson didn't rush me. I had many questions & he took the time with me to answer & explain my health issues in full - showed me relevant statistics, etc. It was a very informative time spent, and I appreciate the info he gave me.

January 23, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent physician, knowledable and friendly.

December 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Robertson is a very warm, friendly and receptive physician who inspires comfort & confidence. He invites questions and provides very thorough and detailed answers to all. He details his perceptions and anticipated results in his course of treatment & provides suggestions, some quite funny, which may facilitate progress. In sum, *Dr. Robertson is friendly, concerned & helpful. He is a great asset to the Kaiser Permanente organization.

December 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Robertson is a wonderful dr.! He's professional yet cares deeply & "knows" us well! He is "special" in that we are NOT "numbers on a plastic card" - to him - but "real" people! HE LISTENS!!!! He treats us as intelligent people - does NOT talk down to us! Very important!!

September 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

It was a pleasure meeting *Dr. Walter Robertson for the first time. He was very nice and I am looking forward to seeing him again in one year for my yearly check up -

June 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very impressed with *Dr. Robertson. He had taken time to know something about patient & had great communication skills!

June 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Robertson is a superior cardiologist. He is kind, sensitive to my needs, easy to communicate with, knowledgeable and truly an asset to himself & to Kaiser Permanente. He also has a great sense of humor.

May 19, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Overall I like the *Doctor Robertson.

May 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I liked *Dr. Robertson a lot - my 1st visit with him.

February 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Exceptional!

February 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have confidence in the doctor, so I'm utterly pleased.

January 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Robertson is first class. I was totally satisfied with my initial visit. I look forward to future visits!

January 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Attendants were very helpful & caring the dr. was very informative.

January 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Robertson and *Dr. [name] are the best. They explain how the procedure would go so that I know what to expect during and after the surgery. After the surgery they both came by separately to check on me and to see if I had any questions.

December 17, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Complete - a - okay.

September 18, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Medical School ?

Tulane University School of Medicine
New Orleans

Medical Training ?

Cardiovascular Disease
Oregon Health & Science University
Portland OR

Internal Medicine
Thomas Jefferson University
Philadelphia PA

Research
Tulane University
New Orleans LA

Board Certification ?

Cardiovascular Disease
American Board of Internal Medicine