Wayne F. Gilbert MD
4.8 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Westside Medical Office
2875 NE Stucki Ave
Hillsboro, OR 97124

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.5
    Wait Time
  • 4.8
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.8
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.8
    Explanations
  • 4.7
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 99 Ratings
  • 11 Comments

Great visit with *Dr. Gilbert. Very friendly and courteous. I would recommend any patient like me with breast cancer to *Dr. Gilbert - Very helpful to patient and great understanding - Hope everyone gets the dr. like *Dr. Gilbert for the surgery and office visits - I highly recommend *Dr. Gilbert's practice to others -

February 19, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This appt. was well done - a biopsy for breast cancer. I was well cared for with concern and sympathy.

January 04, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Gilbert was very professional and made it a good experience.

November 29, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Wayne F. Gilbert, MD was excellent with explaining the treatment of hernia surgery. He took his time with me and answered all my questions.

October 13, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Gilbert & OR staff & scheduler were excellent,

September 27, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Gilbert is a wonderful surgeon. I've really enjoyed meeting him. He is very friendly and easy to talk to.

May 19, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Gilbert is a competent caring professional.

January 09, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The surgeon was friendly and understanding.

November 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The appointment with *Dr. Gilbert was supposed to be only for an assessment of some old scar tissue from a previous surgery, but with my approval he went ahead and removed it so I wouldn't have to schedule another appointment. I appreciate his flexibility.

October 03, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Best care ever - *Dr Gilbert & all staff were very loving kind & thoughtful. My treatment was the best in the world!

December 01, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I felt confident in this surgeon if I should choose to have the surgery.

October 27, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I graduated from medical school at St. Louis University in Missouri and completed training at Oregon Health and Science University. I have been with Kaiser Permanente for 20 years.

About my practice

I enjoy a broad scope of general surgery practice including treatment of breast cancer, hernias, gallbladder disease, and colon cancer. I take pride in doing what is best for my patient, and was honored by my colleagues as "Distinguished Physician" in 2003.

How I thrive

I thrive by bike commuting and contributing to the local community through participation in Boy Scouts.

Medical School ?

Saint Louis University School of Medicine
Saint Louis

Medical Training ?

General Surgery
Emanuel/Kaiser Hospitals
Portland OR

Board Certification ?

Surgery
American Board of Surgery