Wayne R. Lo MD
4.9 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Interstate Medical Office Central
3600 North Interstate Ave.
Portland, OR 97227

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.9
Overall Score
  • 4.4
    Wait Time
  • 4.9
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.9
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.9
    Explanations
  • 4.8
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 386 Ratings
  • 135 Comments

Dr. Lo is the best. Always answers any questions I have. Wonderful MD. Very humble and filled with humanity.

July 19, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Lo always answers my questions.

July 06, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am fortunate to have *Dr. [Lo] & his team take care of me & my eyes.

June 26, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Lo & his staff are professional - I feel confidence in them.

June 26, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Lo is fantastic!!!

June 22, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr: Lo is excellent AAnd I have extreme confidence in all of my eye treatments!

June 21, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Wayne Lo, assistant [name] and all of the staff in this office have been wonderful and continually helpful. Kudos to Dr. Lo for his wisdom, skill and intelligence. I believe that he preserved my eyesight and treated me through a very scary time for me.

June 18, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have great respect for and confidence in Dr. Lo. He is an excellent representative of what I like about Kaiser services.

June 07, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Lo is an wonderful physician. I am grateful to be under his care.

May 31, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Lo and his staff have consistently provided excellent care.

May 30, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Lo was exceptional. He efficiently made the determination of the problem, discussed my options and helped me come to decision around urgent need for surgery in a way that made me comfortable with process and outcome.

May 15, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Lo is excellent. Not only does he provide excellent medical care but he conveys real care & concern for his patients.

April 12, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Lo has always been the most excellent care provider in every way.

April 02, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Lo and his staff provide excellent service.

March 29, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Lo and his staff have been wonderful to work with and his car has resulted in an improvement in my vision, which I did not expect. His skill, and the manner in which he uses it give me complete confidence. I have no reason to dread my visits - and am always glad to see him.

March 07, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Outstanding care by *Dr. Lo and team during eye surgery and post-op.

March 06, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Lo has given me excellent care during my last 30 or so visits. I have every confidence in him. He cares.

March 01, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very dependable and trustworthy!

March 01, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Lo is a very fine physician and I trust his judgment, and also very much appreciate the clear way he explains my condition and treatment.

February 27, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have every confidence in Dr LO.

February 26, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Lo is outstanding doctor!!

February 22, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

would highly recommend Dr. Lo

February 06, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent care from *Dr. Lo and staff.

February 05, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Lo and his team are exceptional. They work well together and are very efficient. *Dr. Lo has been so informative and skilled, and personable at all of my visits. I am so blessed to have him as my care provider.

January 11, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Lo has been treating me since I moved to OR from [other region] w/my macular degeneration. I have confidence that what can be done for my eyesight is being done!

January 10, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Lo has been doing this procedure for me five years or so - ALWAYS capably, kindly, knowledgeably. [name]

January 10, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excelent care. I know Dr. Lo has interest in my health and well being. He's very informative and caring. // Dr. Lo always asks the right questions and takes the time to answer mine. We actually have one-on-one conversations. Nice.

January 09, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Ok he is a good doc.

January 08, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Lo is a very caring person and is very professional.

December 28, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Wong and his crew, are fantastic!

December 11, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Lo is a pleasant and capable practitioner. I will be having continuous medical care with him and I'm perfectly happy with his care.

November 28, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Love *Dr. Lo!

October 31, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I feel lucky that Dr. Lo was my care provider; I feel that he saved me from going blind in my right eye. I am grateful for his great care administered over the last 3 years ; you may communicate these remarks to him...please do. [name]

October 18, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

dr lo is a top doc. caringpersonable.

October 09, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Lo seems to focus more on the computer screen than on me (the patient). I'd like to see what he's looking at and explain what he sees.

October 05, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The doctor was excellent in how he described the test results. Very professional and friendly.

September 18, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Doctor Lo is fantastic

September 11, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Lo is one of the best drs. I've ever had. Explains everything so you can understand.

September 05, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This will be my second procedure with *Dr. Lo and as before I'm just as impressed with his as well as his aides friendliness and knack for making you relaxed and at ease as the first time.

August 28, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I appreciated that Dr. Lo provided a professional, unbiased evaluation of need and/or timing of potential surgery.I did not feel pushed to decide one way or the other. // Answered all my questions and concerns.

August 17, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Lo is the best and always provides me with a great experience

August 16, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

It is not a "fun" experience but all hands (Dr. Lo and the other workers on my procedure) deal with it carefully and well.

August 15, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Lo Is the best. He was amazing about my travel schedule. He worked with my schedule and provided top notch care.

June 29, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Lo is great!

June 27, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I love my Care Provider, never had a problem with him or the Staff in his Office, easy to understand what he tells me.

May 25, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

like Dr. Lo very much. He explained the process, and answered all the questions I had for him.

May 11, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Lo made an eye injection as pleasant as it could be.

May 11, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

great guy. Enjoy working with him.

May 04, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Lo is an excellent doctor!

April 28, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

great experience

April 28, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

i was very pleased with Dr Lo and every member of the ancillary staff.

April 27, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I really trusted my care and the dr!

April 25, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

dr lot has been terrific the past 5 years I have had macular degeneration

April 24, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Lo is not only a nice man, he's a good doctor and surgeon. I'd recommend him 100%.

April 18, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Lo is the BEST! He is always very thorough and very thoughtful.

March 31, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I can tell Doctor Lo cares about his patient.

March 30, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Lo is great, very personable.

March 20, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Lo has been caring for my vision for several years and I feel confident in his treatment.

March 14, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Lo is an excellent provider. His efficient and caring. Always answers all my questions.

March 08, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Lo is amazingly good. I hope I never have to recommend a doctor for what I am going through, but Dr Lo is better than anything I ever imagined.

February 27, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have been seeing Dr. Lo every [time period] for the past several years for an ongoing issue in my eye. He is the most courteous doctor and is willing to explain whatever I want to know about my eyes.

February 23, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Wayne Lo has been my specialized ophthalmology doctor for years, with amazing results. He is patient, informative and very friendly. A great doctor.

February 17, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I trust Dr. Lo to take excellent care of my eyes and vision.

February 13, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I've been a patient of *Dr. Lo for many years I'm very comfortable with *Dr. Lo and staff. I'm grateful for maintaining as much eye sight as positive.

January 31, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have every confidence in *Dr. Lo.

January 05, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent service by *Dr. Lo and the staff in this department. Kaiser is lucky to have a great specialist.

December 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

best doctor I hope to have him for as long I live

December 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Lo is an amazing doctor

December 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Lo is kind and caring, always answers my questions and takes good care of my eyes. I have total confidence in him.

December 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Lo is excellent.

December 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

the visit was very efficient and dr Lo and staff were all very nice and informative.

December 09, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Lo is the best.

December 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Lo and his staff are excellent

December 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Good care.

November 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Lo is an excellent doctor. I have great confidence that he has my best interests in mind. He responds well to all my questions. I do not want anyone else to take care of my retina problems. He give me a lot of hope. He's the best! You better hang on to him.

November 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Doctor Lo has been great to me since I started with him.He always is very thoughtful about my concerns. He was able to save my vision I will always be grateful for his skill and care.

October 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

have great confidence in him

October 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. is very professional, caring, informative while being personal at the same time. Explaines the status of my eyes very clearly. I look forward to continuing service from him.

October 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

He has answered all of my questions and my condition has improved. Dr. Lo is a caring and compassionate MD who inspires trust.

October 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Lo and his staff are great!

October 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

He was attentive, thorough and interactive.....I have full confidence in him and the care I am receiving.

October 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Lo and [name] are great care givers.

September 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Lo has been one of the best doctors I have ever had. He takes time to explain, and always shows compassion. He is simply awesome. I am grateful to be under his care.

September 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

With Dr. Lo, my eye injections have been virtually painless.

August 30, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr LO is very prompt. If there is a wait, it is short and worth the wait to see Dr. LO. // Dr LO is always caring and most informative. He always makes sure that my questions and concerns have been addressed and answered.

August 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Lo is a kind, caring doctor who explains everything and takes the time to answer any question I may have. I have all the confidence in the world in him. He is what every doctor should be.

August 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Lo has been taking care of my eye for several years. He is a great doctor. I wouldn't trust anybody else.

August 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

staff and Doctor were friendly and discussed results of tests in understandable language. overall excellent service.

August 09, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I would recommend *Dr. Le to anyone with an eye problem.

August 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I had seen *Dr. Lo a year ago and requested his service again. Excellent dr. & staff.

July 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Lo demonstrates patience, shows care and always listens to what I have to say. I have the utmost respect and confidence in Dr. Lo.

July 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Lo is a wonderful Eye Dr. and has always answered and explained anything I questioned.

July 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

wonderful experience

July 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Lo is wonderful I'm lucky to have him for my Retinal Specialist. I have full confidence in him. He exudes knowledge and caring.

June 30, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Wayne Lo is an excellent doctor and I liked him very much. I would definitely refer any friend or family member to his eye care.

June 30, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

i love dr lo he is such a people-person and makes me feel like he cares about me and my issues.

June 21, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Lo is wonderful. He put me at ease, explained everything, answered all my concerns !!

June 16, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This is sounding almost too good, but I truly had a wonderful experience

June 16, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We travel over one hour to be able to return to this particular physician and have done this for over five years so we would not have to go to anyone else.

June 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I appreciated the doctor's explanation and his straight forward manner.

June 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Lo is always engaged and attentive to my question & concern.

May 31, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Lo is amazing. He is consistently professional, warm and shows compassion for his clients even if he is very busy. You are so lucky to have him. I think his competent and copassionate care is directly responsible for my good vision today.

May 17, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Lo makes an eye injection as pleasant as possible.

May 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Lo is an incredibly competent, kind and experienced physician. He has provided the solutions and surgery that restored the eyesight in my right eye. Throughout the lengthy process he has been methodical and patient, allowing for a successful result. I am grateful for his service.

May 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Lowe service andoperating performance has been outstanding through the years.

May 03, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Always have had a good experience with *Dr. Lo.

April 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

a Delightful provider // dr lo has always been patient and present during my 4 yr struggle with macular degeneration

April 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I couldn't be happier with Dr. Lo. He has taken very good care of me and I have every confidence in him.

March 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great team. The problem I have can be very scary but *Dr. Lo knows exactly what to do. It helps me remain calm. Thanks for asking me.

March 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

excellent experience!

February 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Can't say enough about *Dr. Lo. He is a great doctor.

February 23, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have to have an injection in my eye every 6 to 8 weeks..Dr. Lo and the staff make it easy...and fast ...with great smile after from all...

February 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Lo is very good and shares important information.

January 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Lo is very good to work with and takes the time to explain my condition and makes sure all of our questions are answered.

December 22, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Lo makes an intraocular injection as pleasant as possible.

December 17, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

It is not fun to get an "eye -poke," so 'good or bad' just don't apply. Dr Lo and his staff make a difficult, anxiety-producing process go as well as anyone could expect.

December 10, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

he's a wonderful carind Dr.. and very knowledgeable about my condition with my Mac D

November 19, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

[name] *Dr. Lo is excellent!

November 10, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Waiting time a little longer than usual, but this is not a complaint. *Dr. Le is a wonderful, friendly & warm concerned doctor. He is definitely worth the wait!

November 02, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have recommended Dr. lot to other people already. He is very,very, knowledgable and skillful with my eye injections. Great guy....very personable!

October 26, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Lo is caring and meticulous. He takes extra care to make sure I understand & also answers my questions. He never makes me feel that he is rushed.

October 22, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I always look forward to my treatments at Doctor Lo's;+) // Dr. Lo is the best ever in my experience;+)

October 21, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr LO and his staff are so good at their jobs. Everything from the eye pictures to the eye exam and on to the doctor was smooth, fast and professional. The procedure that Dr. LO did on my eye was painless. I was nervous about it but Dr LO made it easy. He is the best!! // Dr LO is friendly, informative, painless and very professional. He is the best.

October 21, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have been seeing Dr. Lo for quite some time now and he and the staff are always respectful, efficient and helpful. My only complaint would be the amount of time I have to wait between being out in the room and seeing Dr. Lo.

October 20, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Lo is extremely courteous and caring. I am very confident in the care of this Dr. He takes time to keep me informed of my treatments and I am grateful for his abilities and skills. [name]

October 09, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have been very pleased with Dr. Lo. I have a lot of confidence in him as my doctor and would absolutely recommend him to my friends.

September 21, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have the utmost confidence in Dr. Lo.

September 16, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr.Lo and his assistant, [name] answered my questions, and my wife's questions, in terms that we could both understand. We Have every confidence in what Dr. Lo is doing for my eye problem. // I always have a good experience during my visits over the years I've been seeing Dr. Lo.

August 28, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I can't imagine seeing anyone else. He is a dear and always has time for questions.

August 24, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. LO was very thorough. he showed great concern and respect for me coming in. his treatment plan allays my fears at this point.

August 10, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Good.

August 07, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Low has always taken the time needed to explain all procedures needed in a patient and respectful way. I feel that he really cares about health and wellness. // DR Low and his staff have done a lot for me in helping to restore and protect my vision.

August 07, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent medical care

August 06, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Every thing is very good. Thank you.

August 03, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Lo is amazing. Kaiser is lucky to have him on the staff!!

August 03, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

After many years of medical training in New England, the mid-Atlantic, Northern California, and the Southeast, I moved to Portland in 2008.

About my practice

As a vitreoretinal surgeon, I strive to provide the best possible care for serious sight-threatening eye diseases such as retinal detachment, diabetic retinopathy, and macular degeneration. As a Kaiser Permanente physician, I value being able to provide whatever treatment is deemed best for my patients, as decided by my patients and me.

How I thrive

I thrive on snowboarding on Mt. Hood and yoga at the gym.

Medical School ?

Duke University School of Medicine
Durham

Medical Training ?

Vitreoretinal Surgery
Emory University
Atlanta GA

Ophthalmology
Emory University
Atlanta GA

Board Certification ?

Ophthalmology
American Board of Ophthalmology