Wayne Wong MD
4.4 / 5
(503)813-2000
Sunnybrook Medical Offices
9900 SE Sunnyside Rd.
Clackamas, OR 97015

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.4
Overall Score
  • 4.4
    Wait Time
  • 4.4
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.3
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.4
    Explanations
  • 4.3
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 156 Ratings
  • 40 Comments

Dr Wong took the time to explain everything thoroughly and answered all my questions. Very professional.

June 13, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Wong, Was very thoroual and took the time to answer all my question. I did not feel rushed at all. // Thank you I feel I'm in good hand and he understand my needs.

June 08, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very thorough.

May 23, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Wong has ALWAYS been an excellent doctor for me! He is not only very knowledgeable, but he always allows me to be a decision-maker in my care. Can't say enough good things about him!!

May 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Wong was thorough in his... his evaluation report. His assessment of possible factors relevant to my current illness was thoughtful and insightful. His explanation re: the progression of my illness was helpful as were his suggestions for follow-up care. Thank you!

April 30, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Wong was excellent. He took the time to explain things and listened well to my concerns and answered my questions very clearly and well. I feel very confident in having *Dr. Wong perform my colonoscopy. His examination was very professional and supportive. I am very glad that *Dr. Wong is now my gastroenterologist, I was impressed with his knowledge, skill and wonderful ability to connect with me as patient and person, he is an excellent communicator and doctor.

March 20, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Wong seemed disengaged & disinterested in my case. He did not provide a plan or next steps after my endoscopy.

March 08, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good.

January 19, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr made me feel like my cancer diagnosis was hopeless. I felt this was not appropriate because he is not my oncologist. He did not seem interested in helping me with GI issues because of my cancer diagnosis.

December 19, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Wong seemed to have his mind made up about my diagnosis when he came into the exam room. It took some discussion & me providing other information and perspectives for him to reconsider his diagnosis.

December 05, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Wong is Great!

October 31, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This doctor was like a robot on autopilot. He did not have any compassion or empathy. He was acting like he was reading a script as he spoke to me. He seemed unhappy or preoccupied... It seemed as if he was irritated with me.

October 11, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Doctor in a hurry to leave room.

September 25, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Doctor Wayne Wong is an excellent doctor.

September 07, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Wong made me feel like he didn't have time for me - I was unable to ask more questions - I felt rushed & that *Dr. Wong was in a hurry to go to the next thing -

August 15, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Wong has my complete confidence - He has always been so kind and helpful in every procedure & situation.

August 14, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Wong is long habituated to dealing with Crohn's, but it's the first time I've had it. So, while he was informative, it was very routine for him, not for me, and he was somehow patronizing/dismissive. Not the greatest bedside manner. I did not connect with him and so, in fact, might ask for a different provider for follow up.

August 11, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Wong was superb. He was very clear about all considerations, & I felt that I was in very capable hands.

July 14, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Doctor & staff excellent.

May 05, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Wong was excellent in his care of me. I will seek him out to deal with future problems.

March 09, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very organized & went according to plan - our first procedure with Kaiser. Dr. Wong was wonderful.

February 08, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was well satisfied with the care & professionalism.

February 02, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Wong was rude and didn't not spend much time with me.

February 02, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I really enjoyed my visit with *Dr. Wong. He put me at ease about my upcoming procedure. I liked the way he explained things to me. Wonderful doctor would highly recommend.

December 30, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Wong sure knows what he's doing. Good feeling about the care he provided - & his willingness to discuss next steps.

December 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Was impersonal (cold) - but ok - not there to socialize: care was fine - quick decisions which were encouraging. I liked *Dr. Wong.

November 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. W. Wong - caring, professional, good listener, efficient, open - right balance between listening (felt HEARD) and using his professional expertise.

October 03, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Wong is great! Would recommend him highly! Easy to talk to and he listens and doesn't make you feel rushed.

August 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Wayne Wang MD is GREAT! I'd recommend him to everyone.

August 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Wong is excellent

June 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

If you are searching for a model by which providers should practice I would recommend *Dr. Wong & her staff.

April 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Wong was very pleasant and professional.

February 09, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Wong is an excellent physician and I appreciate the care he has provided for me

February 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

First time I had met Dr. Wong and I was very favorably impressed. Friendly & competent.

February 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Wong is great!

January 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Were very happy with *Dr. Wong.

December 17, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I would like to thank *Dr. Wong for finding the cause of my stomach pain.

November 05, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

He took the time to talk to me and my wife about everything we wanted to know. In fact he thought of things I never would have. Very impressed.

September 18, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

going through flare up of ulcerative colitis. Provider offered no help with symptoms. Suggested a colonoscopy that isn't available for 2 months. No other immediate advise. Told me to do lab work, then gave only the briefest explanation of results. Not all were normal, but he said basically all normal. I am planning on changing GI drs.

September 18, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Good

September 15, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I'm a native of Portland, Oregon. I attended Reed College and Oregon Health & Science University (OHSU) for medical school. I completed residency training in internal medicine at the University of Michigan. I returned to OHSU for a gastroenterology fellowship and joined Kaiser Permanente shortly after.

About my practice

I practice general gastroenterology and my patients run the gamut. My main location is Sunnybrook Medical Office, but I travel to Longview and Salmon Creek Medical Offices and Westside Medical Center as well. The most important aspect of my practice is to provide continuity of care while delivering the best care possible.

How I thrive

My family and hobbies (photography and travel) keep me busy and happy when I'm not at work.

Medical School ?

Oregon Health Sciences University School of Medicine
Portland

Medical Training ?

Gastroenterology
Oregon Health & Science University
Portland OR

Internal Medicine
University of Michigan
Ann Arbor MI

Board Certification ?

Gastroenterology
American Board of Internal Medicine