Wei Wang MD
4.8 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Westside Medical Office
2875 NE Stucki Ave
Hillsboro, OR 97124

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.6
    Wait Time
  • 4.9
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.8
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.8
    Explanations
  • 4.8
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 55 Ratings
  • 23 Comments

Dr. Wang explained where the pancreas is located and how it worked as well as telling us about what most likely caused the problem.

July 20, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Wei Wang was great - Very thorough office visit & explanations very good experience.

April 20, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Wang established rapport and demonstrated caring concern for my questions.

February 13, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Wang is super! I really liked his approach!

October 27, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

He explains one's health issues clearly and takes all the time necessary to answer questions.

July 31, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Wang is very concerned and you can feel he cares about you & your problem.

July 21, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Wang was incredibly kind and patient with me.

April 07, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Wang explained in detail my condition and answered all the questions I had. I left with a complete understanding of what has been a health issue for several months. // I was extremely satisfied with my appointment with Dr Wang

March 23, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Wang was very courteous and patient. He made sure both my mother and I understood the results of my MRI as well as the various options we could choose to proceed with. He did not push us to make a decision right then, and gave us information on the procedure we could choose to have him perform. I was very appreciative of his concern that we understood our available options and take our time in choosing the next step.

March 17, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Wang - looks you in the eye and talks to you.

January 24, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Wang was thorough, patient and asked several times whether he had addressed all of my questions (I had a long list). He is a GI specialist and was able to explain the reason underlying some of my post [procedure] problems that were not answered by oncology or primary.

December 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very positive experience.

November 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very informative.

August 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Wang is a very caring physician.

July 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Wei Wang is exceptional! He is an outstanding, compassionate, caring physician. He takes care to be sure the patient understands the care plan. He is one of your BEST MD's.

July 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent impression - fine - Friendly & knowledgeable doctor.

April 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great visit, with quality care!

April 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

One of the top MD's I have come across. I was very pleased to know *Wei Wang would be my doctor.

March 31, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent care & service from *Dr. Wang & all support staff & services. I am a very happy & satisfied client.

January 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Wang was awesome. Thorough, patient and wonderful about explaining condition.

January 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

He was very nice - polite made me feel comfortable going into surgery.

January 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was very happy with *Dr. Wang he did an excellent job.

November 20, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have a lot of confidence in *Dr. Wang.

October 30, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was born and raised in China. My parents were physicians and I dreamed of becoming a medical doctor as a little boy. I was fortunate to undergo training at prestigious medical institutions in the United States, including University of Washington Medical Center for internal medicine, Brigham and Women's Hospital/Harvard Medical School for gastroenterology, and the MD Anderson Cancer Center for therapeutic endoscopy. The Pacific Northwest drew me from across the country for its beautiful natural wonders and pleasant people. I am happy to establish my medical practice and raise my family in this great place.

About my practice

My routine practice includes seeing patients with digestive diseases in clinic and performing endoscopic therapies. I am interested in pancreaticobiliary disease and gastrointestinal cancer for which I do special procedures, in addition to routine upper endoscopy and colonoscopy. I cherish practicing in a patient-centered, collegial environment, and am devoted to providing quality care for my patients. My adenoma detection rate, a national quality measure related to cancer detection, is 2-3 times better than the national recommendation. I am proud of establishing the double balloon enteroscopy program (the first in the state of Oregon) and the radiofrequency ablation program (BARRX) for Barrett's esophagus treatment at Kaiser Permanente Northwest.

How I thrive

I volunteer in the community by coaching a local school's science team and chaperoning its field trips. I enjoy traveling and outdoor activities. Relaxing family time always helps me to be more prepared for a productive day at work.

Medical School ?

Peking Union Medical College
Beijing
China

Medical Training ?

Therapeutic Endoscopy
University of Texas M. D. Anderson Cancer Center
Houston TX

Gastroenterology
Brigham and Women's Hospital
Boston MA

Internal Medicine
University of Washington
Seattle WA

Board Certification ?

Gastroenterology
American Board of Internal Medicine