Wendy Lin MD
4.7 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Interstate Medical Office East
3550 North Interstate Ave.
Portland, OR 97227

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.7
Overall Score
  • 4.1
    Wait Time
  • 4.7
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.8
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.7
    Explanations
  • 4.7
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 91 Ratings
  • 18 Comments

Dr. Lin is by far our favorite provider at KP. The kids love seeing her and feel very comfortable seeing and talking with her and I really appreciate that!!

February 08, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

[child] really liked *Wendy. He was all smiles at her. I would definitely recommend her. She did a good job.

January 12, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am happy to wait a few extra minutes to be seen by Dr. Lin because she is amazing and incredibly present/attentive during our visits.

January 03, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We really appreciate *Dr. Wendy Lin very much. She has been our pediatrician for 13 years. We are very attached to her, respect her opinion very much and feel we get excellent care and attentiveness from her and her staff. NEVER a bad experience.

January 03, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Got my son circumcised. After care procedure a little hard to understand. I had to bring up if I could give him Tylenol.

December 21, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Lin has been our sons care provider for years. she knows our son and is always mindful and attentive to our questions and concerns. we are thankful we are able keep her for as long as we have. thank you

November 03, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Best doctor ever love her and her care for members. I fully trust her.

September 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was pleasantly surprised at the high quality care I felt my daughter received from Dr. Lin. She seemed to genuinely care, and have the ability to engage and talk with (rather than just to) my daughter. She had the ability to clearly and effectively communicate with my daughter and me and I felt she took the time to get to know us and asked questions and most importantly, listened and reflected with us. I have already shared my positive experience with my family, neighbors and coworkers because I have been so pleased with her.

April 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Lin is an exceptional doctor! She is a consummate professional. She is thorough in her examination and uses developmentally-appropriate techniques to make my daughter feel at ease during the exam. She also remembers details about my family and always asks how everyone is. I couldn't ask for a better pediatrician for my daughters!

March 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Lin is awesome!

March 03, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We are new parents and this was our first pediatric appt. *Dr. Lin was very kind & patient. Thanks!

February 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Lin takes the time to listen and is very caring to her patients. My son feels very comfortable with her as his doctor. I will always recommend her, and am happy with her care.

January 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Lin is an exceptional Dr. She has shown such caring and support for [name] and for my husband and I as new parents. We love our visits with Dr Lin. I wish all babies could have Dr Lin as their doctor!

January 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We feel very fortunate to have Dr. Lin's expertise. She is friendly, caring and wise. I cannot imagine a finer Dr.

October 26, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The doctor ordered an air volume test for my son. After waiting a while, she popped in to apologize and explain that the clinician had tossed her note, but that she had someone coming soon. After the test, treatment was given and we were told we were free to go, but no instructions for follow up care were offered or discussed, even if to say to continue with what we were doing...

October 12, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Though Dr. Lin didn't provide direct care, I really appreciated her time and the interest she showed in getting to know me with the possibility of taking care of my new baby in the future. She asked very appropriate questions, shared her story, listened to all my questions patiently, and asked whether I had more questions. I look forward to working with her once my baby arrives.

October 06, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Wendy Lin has been thoughtful, caring, & clear about how our baby daughter is doing.

August 31, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Wendy has been our pediatrician for years and we love her. She is excellent and we always look forward to seeing her.

August 11, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was born in Taiwan but have lived in the United States since the age of six. I grew up in Chicago and studied music history at the University of Chicago, then remained there for medical school. I completed my internship at the University of Illinois in Chicago and my pediatrics residency at the University of Iowa. I am fortunate to have been part of group private practice, a smaller private practice, and a university-based clinic. We moved to Portland in 2004 in pursuit of a balanced life, and I'm thrilled to say we've found it. My husband is a pediatric nephrologist and general pediatrician, and we have adult children. I am based at the East Interstate Pediatric Clinic and also care for newborns at our affiliated hospitals.

About my practice

I feel so privileged to share in the lives of the families that I care for. I love every phase of childhood--yes, even adolescence. My hope is that I can help families be healthy and happy by educating parents about the different stages and challenges they face. Life is full of surprises, though, and I appreciate the lessons that families teach me as well. I will seek answers to those questions that perplex us all.

How I thrive

Music and exercise help me live life well. I enjoy playing the piano and ukulele, playing alto sax in a big band, and singing. Exploring new forms of dance, and hiking with my family, dogs, and good friends, help me keep everything in perspective.

Medical School ?

University of Chicago, Pritzker School of Medicine
Chicago

Medical Training ?

Pediatrics
University of Iowa Hospitals and Clinics
Iowa City IA

Board Certification ?

Pediatrics
American Board of Pediatrics