Wijan Prapong MD
4.8 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Rockwood Medical Office
19500 SE Stark St.
Portland, OR 97233

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4
    Wait Time
  • 4.8
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.8
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.8
    Explanations
  • 4.8
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 116 Ratings
  • 35 Comments

*Dr. Prapang, is a great guy & (dr.).

June 06, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Prapong is a very dedicated dr I've seen in a long time, easy to talk to and great bedside humor, takes his time to make sure is taken care of care.

May 31, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I trust *Dr. Prapong - He helped save my life.

May 29, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Prapong is an excellent caregiver, and I feel very fortunate to have him as my doctor.

March 06, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

the most caring physician we have ever met! [name]

November 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The nicest Dr knowledgeable kind friendly respectful and very compassionate. I love my Dr

November 02, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Prapong was behind about 45 min. or so. Maybe less staff was excellent in explaining this to me. Even if he was two hours behind it's worth the wait. He is so kind, caring, even if he's late he always makes time for you! during you appointment. Always a great experience. Thank you *Dr. Wijan Prapong an Rockwood Kaiser!

September 25, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My primary care physician, Dr. Prapong, is awesome! Always positive, has the best bedside manner of any doctor I ever met, and ALWAYS has a big beautiful smile!

August 11, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great Doctor best I've seen at Kaiser.

July 07, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Prapong cares about me. He takes the time needed to answer questions. He looks at me when he talks to me. Best dr. ever.

March 14, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Prapong and his medical team (including the lab technicians) is top of the line. *Dr. Prapong's friendly smile, concern, and interest he showed towards my care, explanations and positive demeanor makes me feel not a patient but one of his friends. Thanks doc! #1! [name]

February 16, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

meeting with Dr. Prapong was wonderful! He was very nice and was extremely prepared! He was caring and thorough! Great experience!!

December 19, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My whole family just loves Dr. Prapong. He truly cares about his patients...and gives whatever time needed for each individual patient. We would wait all day for his patient care if necessary!

November 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Prepong is an AMAZING Dr. I love that he will sit with you and go through everything and listen to everything you have to say.

November 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Prapong and his nurse show that they really care about me.

November 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

AWESOME!!!

November 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Prapong is a knowledgeable, capable, caring doctor with a very good sense of humor. Never condescending, very good listener. // Dr. Prapong takes whatever time is needed.

October 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Prapong was amazing. He took the time to get to know me and was so understanding. Top notch! Wonderful first time visit.

August 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Prapong was very efficient and made me feel comfortable. Thank you!

July 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Prapong is a caring, compassionate, and trustworthy doctor, thank you for seeing me as a person, for seeing my pain and hurt & helping me - through the rat race.

July 19, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Prapong is the best primary care physician. I have ever had a friendly, kind, caring, sensitive.

June 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Prapong is fabulous! He is friendly and caring for patient.

May 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Best KP Dr.

May 19, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Prapong is amazing!

May 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great doc. Great caring person.

April 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Prapong is excellent. He is thorough, caring and gives excellent treatment. I have total confidence in him.

April 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I always LOVE to see *Dr. Prapong - because he is always - so happy" & enthusiastic - to see me. We always have a good laugh & he is most "sociable". He always begins & ends the meeting with a "hug". We have a great "rapport" & I believe he is like that with all of his patients - He is just not your standard doctor - By any degree. He is exceptional - As a most knowledgeable - Accessible - Doctor - With a most brimming personality & fantastic disposition - He is just a delight to see - & talk with - each time - my confidence in him knowing what is best for me - Is bar none. [name]

April 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

In my experience of over 40 years with Kaiser Permanente, Dr. Prapong exhibits the full professional and patient oriented package that to me is unrivaled.

April 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Prapong is the best PCP I've ever had. He listens carefully, asks clarifying questions, is friendly and caring. Because he listens so well, he has a better understanding of what is going on with me. He is more likely to catch problems other doctors would miss. Excellent doctor!

March 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Prapong is the best dr. I've ever had. I literally chose to stay with Kaiser because of him and *Dr. [name]!

February 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

He is the best dr. I have ever had at kaiser

January 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Wijan Prapong is a wonderfully kind and caring doctor. He is the reason that I have remained with Kaiser.

January 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Prapong is a very caring doctor who has gotten to know my complex health situation well. His recommendations are tailored for me, rather than being some cookie cutter solution that works for most people. We work as a team, and come up with options that neither of us would have thought of on our own -- and that are better.

December 16, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Prapong is the best!

November 24, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Prapong and his staff are amazing! I am fortunate that her is also my husband's physician. We truly appreciate his expertise, attention to our needs & caring attitude.

August 21, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was born in North Dakota, and have lived in Illinois, and Northern and Southern California before moving to Oregon. My father was a doctor, which initially steered me in the direction of medicine.

About my practice

I chose Primary Care because I enjoy getting to know people on an ongoing basis, and exploring how I can help them through any problems that arise. I strive to always be a good listener for my patients.

How I thrive

I enjoy sports, good food, and spending time with my family.

Medical School ?

Stanford University School of Medicine
Stanford

Medical Training ?

Internal Medicine
Stanford University
Stanford CA

Board Certification ?

Internal Medicine
American Board of Internal Medicine