William G. Nyone DO
4.5 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Mt. Scott Medical Office
9800 SE Sunnyside Road
Clackamas, OR 97015

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.5
Overall Score
  • 4.2
    Wait Time
  • 4.4
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.5
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.4
    Explanations
  • 4.5
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 160 Ratings
  • 37 Comments

Dr. Nyone put me at ease with his caring and friendly nature. He gave me the time needed so I did not feel the appt. was rushed and did feel informed about my condition and what was needed to resolve it.

July 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very nice nurse and probably one of the best doctors I have met in my history of being with Kaiser.

June 01, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Nyone is warm and caring. I trust his medical judgment without exception. KP needs more like him!

May 04, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Nyone is very professional, friendly, took time to explain the medication and how it would be very beneficial. I enjoyed his care with my health and will see him for any follow-up with enthusiasm.

April 13, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

it been long time since I had a doctor that really car for people. Dr Williams nyone. is amazing as doctor but he is beyond amazing as human man. the is where I want to say may GOD bless him for been who he is. thanks

March 16, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The doctor was very professional and knowledgeable. Thank you.

March 02, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Nyone was AMAZING! Probably the most caring, compassionate provider I've ever met in my entire life!

February 06, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Nyone perused my medical file prior to my exam! I was impressed and delighted with his professionalism, kindness and genuine concern about my overall health based on my longstanding use of Naproxen. He spent time explaining all of the serious risks associated with this medication based on my mature age. I greatly appreciated his conscientiousness in performing this valuable service.

January 19, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Nyone is a very kind hearted compassionate man. Very refreshing. Please keep him around.

November 09, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Nyone was outstanding!

October 26, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Nyone is not my regular primary care physician, so I very much appreciated his taking time to familiarize himself with my medical record and recent hospitalization.

September 12, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This dr. was better than any I have had for many years & made me feel better just by being caring & light hearted.

August 04, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Nyone is an excellent physician, and clearly a perceptive, discerning, exceptional person. It was a privilege to be treated by him.

June 30, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Nyone & his MA were amazing! Compassionate, kind & took very good care of me!!

June 09, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Nyone was very thorough and knowledgeable.

May 02, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The doctor shared the EMR screen with me when he was going over my health history and test results. I really liked this approach. It was effective in sharing power/control with me and acknowledging that it is my information in the EMR.

April 27, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Nyone took the time to explain my diagnosis and treatment options

April 07, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am very happy with Dr. Shenson and his staff. They are always attentive and concerned about me and my health.

February 28, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This doctor was not very personable. little bedside manner. he did not listen to me when I was explaining my injury, how it happened, and what my concerns were.

February 14, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Thank you so much for *William G. Nyone PO medical treatment. He is nice and friendly. And explanation of health problems and condition.

February 03, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very knowledgeable and kind. A wonderful doctor to see and that was my first time seeing him.

January 20, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was extremely happy to see him back. His years of experience and breadth of knowledge makes him a valuable resource.

November 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Thank You Dr Nyone for showing and explaining the x-ray.

September 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was not pleased or impressed with this provider. He did not seem to care about my problem at all, as he seem dazed off and I had to repeat myself over and over. He did not read my chart prior to coming into the room and was not able to keep up when I tried explaining my chart to him. I am not pleased and will not being seeing this provider again.

September 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I really like *Dr. Nyone! He is a good man. No doctor has made me feel more cared for than he. I was very satisfied with my care this day.

August 30, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Nyomni was great

August 23, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

wonderful genuine person with so much knowledge and caring. Lucky to have been to him.

June 30, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

great doctor. very nice and took time to help me. I didn't feel rushed

May 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was our first meeting. My regular Dr. was not available. He was thoughtful and engaging. He was thorough in his neuro testing until he pinpointed the problem. Great advice and direction for f/u. Gentle. Spoke slowly and enunciated. I liked his demeanor and believe I received good care on that visit.

May 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Nyone is excellent. He takes the time to fully see what the patients needs are and goes beyond. He took the time to read my chart before he met with me so he knew my history. I was impressed. I have been with Kaiser for many years and have been very fortunate in the care I have received.

February 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

poor doctor visit.

January 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I felt as though Dr Nyone took the time to listen and understand why I was there. I felt like the exam was very thorough and not rushed. He made me feel validated for why I was there and took the time to make sure I felt like the exam was complete. This was the first time I saw him and was happy to have been scheduled with him by chance. Would recommend this provider to others.

October 30, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

First time with this doctor. He was very nice and interested in investigating my problem to be able to help me.

October 01, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I truly appreciated Dr. Nyone's (?) Input into my case. I was raised to appreciate information I needed to hear, in oppose to what I wanted to hear. He is truly the epitome of "People Care".

September 22, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Docter more concerned with my weight not my actual problem

September 03, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I came to the doctor because I was having difficulty breathing. I was diagnosed with Bronchitis and prescribed antibiotics and cough medicine in gel tablet form. Nothing was prescribed for my difficulty breathing which was my main concern and I mentioned several times throughout the visit.

August 13, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

the dr was very professional and knowledgeable of my issue

August 04, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was born and raised in Nigeria. The poor health care in my native country challenged and motivated me to pursue a career in medicine, and I was awarded a scholarship by the Nigerian government to do so. I came to the United States in 1976 and completed a bachelor’s degree in chemistry at Pacific University in Forest Grove, Oregon, followed by a master’s degree at Oregon State University. From there I completed a four-year medical education program at Oklahoma State University’s College of Osteopathic Medicine in Tulsa; an internship in Athens, Ohio; and a family medicine residency at Bethesda Hospital in Cincinnati, Ohio. I joined Kaiser Permanente NW in 1989 and have not regretted that decision.

About my practice

I put my heart and soul into the practice of medicine. We providers must earn the trust of our patients. They know when we care and when we don't. I love people, and I still enjoy patient care. As a family physician here at Kaiser Permanente, I provide a broad spectrum of care for our members. KP family physicians enjoy great support from the specialists on staff, which helps to ease the burden in the management of complicated cases.

How I thrive

I am a Christian by faith, and I do my best to live by example. I am married with three grown boys and a daughter. We are a soccer family. I am also the vice president of a non-profit organization called Glad Tidings Ministries. Over the years, we have done a lot of charitable work in the southern part of Nigeria, providing free medical care, poultry and fish farming, economic empowerment through micro-loan programs, and clean water via borehole wells.

Medical School ?

College of Osteopathic Medicine of Oklahoma State University
Tulsa

Medical Training ?

Family Practice
Bethesda Hospital Family Medicine
Cincinnati OH

Board Certification ?

Family Medicine
American Board of Family Medicine