Xianghong Zhu MD
4.6 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Tualatin Medical Office
19185 SW 90th Ave.
Tualatin, OR 97062

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.6
Overall Score
  • 4.3
    Wait Time
  • 4.5
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.5
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.6
    Explanations
  • 4.5
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 165 Ratings
  • 47 Comments

Dr Zhu is a kind, compassionate care provider. she addresses my concerns and problems promptly. I feel very fortunate that she is in charge of my health.

June 15, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Tzu is one of the best!

May 09, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Zhu is very helpful. She listened to my concerns and my personal wishes regarding my health and my concerns.

April 16, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Zhu is an excellent primary care physician!

February 05, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Zhu and her nurse are great!

January 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Zhu is the best primary care physician I have ever had (at 73 I've had a few). Please Kaiser do not lose her.

October 10, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Zhu is an excellent doctor

September 08, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My wife & I are fortunate to have *Dr. Zhe as our primary care provider. She is friendly, a good listener & we feel she is sincerely concerned about our well being.

August 29, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I know this seems a little 'over the top' but it is true and it is accurate and I have been seeing her for over seven years. I never leave an appointment with Dr. Zhu DISCOURAGED. I always leave feeling encouraged and clear about my next steps towards thriving!

July 21, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

she always takes her time with me and explains everything very thoroughly. In addition, a follow up phone call was made the next day! Which was wonderful.

June 05, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great care

May 15, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Good experience.

May 12, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I love my doctor because shelistens to me.

May 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The doctor too was wonderful, I went away feeling hopeful and happy.

April 19, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr Zhu couldn't get out of the room fast enough. I was there to establish care and for a check up & I felt like I was inconveniencing her with my questions & concerns. She tried to leave rather abruptly and when I told her I had a couple of questions she left the door wide open while discussing a rather personal problem. I felt like she brushed off my concerns.

April 19, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great experience meeting my primary care doctor.

March 10, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Zhu is a very good provider but as almost 25 year migraine patient - I know what a migraine is. I don't feel my concerns about increased frequency and intensity were heard and will be seeking at least a 2nd opinion if not a different primary care provider. I DO appreciate that Dr. Zhu respects my wish to NOT take daily prescription and we worked a herbal option into my care.

March 03, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr did not ask me about my health concerns. She talked AT me, was polite but rushed, Extremely incomplete. Over focused on two things. one of which has not been issue for 30+ years. Non collaborative.

February 27, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Zhu has been my doctor for several years now and I like her very much. She is a very good listener--and explainer--and I know that I can take any problems or concerns to her and I will be heard.

January 20, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Zhu is warm friendly and has a lot of knowledge - she also LISTENS!!

January 09, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

During this period, I had a heavy fall (on the ice) and went to urgent care. My x-rays showed a fractured rib. Thus, when I finally got to *Dr. Zhu, she helped me not only with a prescription refill of my usual meds, but also with information about healing periods, etc. *Dr. Zhu is terrific! I love my doctor!

December 23, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I really like Dr. Zhu. She always takes time to answer my questions and speaks to my concerns not only as my doctor, but woman to woman. I never fell rushed with her because she is always very patient with me. She has a warm nature and always seems sincerely interested in my concerns and questions.

December 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Zhu really cares about you and she always has assistants that are very caring and professional. *Dr. Zhu always explains things very well and takes the worry about getting quality care.

November 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The doctor does not listen to me.

October 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

FANTASTIC!

October 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She is the best.

September 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Doctor took time necessary and was very focused on my needs. Felt that I was receiving 100% of her attention.

August 23, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent.

August 03, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I love how Dr. Zhu stays on top of my health! Thank you for such fantastic service every time!!!

July 19, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Zhu was outstanding and took her time explaining the issues and care needed. Thank you. // 10/10 well done.

June 23, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have the upmost confidence in *Dr. Zhu - she is knowledgeable caring and approachable, listens with genuine interest.

June 17, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She's an excellent doctor. Very pleased to have her help on a number of issues.

May 31, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I like my doctor and enjoyed my appointment

May 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Zhu was very nice and understandung

May 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I just don't think there is any concern for my problem. I don't think there is necessary listening to what I'm saying and how I want to solve it.

April 21, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Outstanding!!!

April 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Zhu is always warm & caring - I have total confidence in her care for me.

March 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Zu is a wonderful Doctor She always can tell exactly what is wrong with me. I have had many different illnesses over the past ten years and she is the one who always does the right test and helps me the correct medications. She is very kind and very professional. I am always diagnosed correctly and in a timely fashion. She is what a true Doctor should be. Thank you, [name]

February 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The doctor was kind,warm and concerned. I appreciated her sharing her own experience.

February 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Hurried thru..., did not listen to what I WAS worried about, came in very late, not nice at all.

January 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She was very nice, but it almost felt like she thought she knew my symptoms before even asking me how I felt. At some points, she was saying things about my pain that made it seem less severe than I felt it was (sort of brushing aside what I had told her).

January 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Zhu is a great doctor! She is kind, caring and very knowledgeable

November 25, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She is the best. Listened and followed through with explaining next steps, always very concerned and sincere.

November 24, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I felt like the diagnosis was decided before the care provider even walked in the room. Instead of trying to help me find the root of my issue, the only option I was given was medication to mask symptoms. I did not feel that my true concerns were taken into consideration.

November 09, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Zhu is the best!

September 17, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very bad experience.

September 01, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

If there was an "excellent" category, I would have selected it when describing my interactions with Dr. Zhu.

August 03, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I came from China and have lived in Portland since 1995. I trained in family medicine and enjoy the opportunity to care for my patients in a diverse way. It is both a great pleasure and responsibility to be a primary care physician. I think it works best when the clinician and the patient are a team, to guard and promote better health. I strive to this task with each of my patients. I feel very lucky to work for Kaiser Permanente Northwest since 2005, where I have found strong support in reaching this goal.

About my practice

I work full time with a diverse age group of patients. I am fortunate to work at the Tualatin Medical Office in an excellent department with some outstanding staff that make this an enjoyable place. From my perspective, to promote better health the best approach is to team up with our patients. I think it works the best when patients are provided with information and options they can select from, and the choices make the most sense to them. Traditionally, medicine has dictated to patients what care they would receive. I am glad medial practice is no longer that way. I am proud to be part of an organization that strives to promote such a philosophy.

How I thrive

I have lived in Oregon since 1995 and have loved it. We have a small family with just three of us. Our daughter is attending medical school on the East Coast now, so my husband and I have learned to keep busy with ourselves. Reading a book, and tending our garden is my delight. I also like cooking. I stay healthy by trying to eat what I want my patients to eat and enjoy it. On the weekends, I like to take a long walk. Even a short walk in the woods usually gets me refreshed.

Medical School ?

Taishan Medical College
Shandong
China

Medical Training ?

Family Practice
Providence Milwaukie Hospital
Milwaukie OR

Board Certification ?

Family Medicine
American Board of Family Medicine