Xiaofeng Fu OD
4.7 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Clackamas Eye Care
12100 SE Stevens Court Suite 106
Clackamas, OR 97086

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.7
Overall Score
  • 4.5
    Wait Time
  • 4.7
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.7
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.7
    Explanations
  • 4.6
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 238 Ratings
  • 25 Comments

my first time seeing her, doctor was great. it was a good visit, she kept me informed about what we were doing throughout the whole exam. it was great

March 22, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Besides being very nice, *Dr. Fu was knowledgeable did follow up testing, and I got comprehensive eye care. I'm very happy.

March 05, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We were SO PLEASED with Dr. Fu! She discovered that my daughter had the wrong prescription and her eyes are doing SO much better now!

March 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Fu was great. Very professional and kind. She's a good listener and is pretty cute too!

February 19, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She was very thorough and confidence-inspiring. Highly recommended!

February 19, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

very happy with my visit and Dr. Fu

January 25, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

i am thankful for the caring service and the helpful approach the doctor took regarding my visit.

January 17, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I felt this provider was very conscientious and I had a lot of confidence in her.

July 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was very concerned that my change in vision would necessitate more surgery but Dr. Fu encouraged me to stop worrying. She also took the time to explain my prescription lenses so that I could differentiate between them. Very nice doctor! // Dr. Fu was efficient and easy to talk to. But more importantly she answered my questions with being patronizing or dismissive. I was pleasantly surprised at the whole visit!

June 23, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I plan to use dr fu for my future eye appointment. she listen, patient, easy to understand and very efficient.

June 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Fu competent, courteous and informative. I will see her again.

April 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The provider was very efficient with her time, friendly and professional but when she finished & left the room I was left feeling that I had just had THE quickest appt I remember ever having. I got most of my questions answered but left off asking more as I felt time was running out.

April 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Fastest and best eye exam, ever. I never felt rushed or talked down to... she made certain I understood everything that was happening and made sure I left well informed of what's going on with my eyes.

February 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Fu was wonderful to work with! I had a complicated request for her regarding two types of glass, one for driving. She quickly understood this, and performed her tests and prescriptions quickly. We even had time for some small talk, which means a lot in this world of ours.

February 17, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Professional, knowledgeable, friendly // Very impressed with Dr. Fu. Would use here again.

February 16, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Fu and her staff were very professional and courteous with their treatment. My concerns were answered to my satisfaction.

January 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Fu was beyond all expectations

December 29, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Fu was very easy to work with and did a great job of being both expertly thorough as well as prompt and efficient. I appreciate the cheerful attitude and her willingness to listen to my particular optometric needs.

December 17, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I like Dr. Fu very much. Happy to have her as my eye doctor.

December 16, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Sorry, I was grateful to be seen but felt the doc go through the motions and thought to myself as I was leaving, "Hmmmm, I'll see if what's been recommended works and, if not, then I'm coming back to see my regular doc."

December 02, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Fu did a great job! All went very well - excellent care.

November 18, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I found Dr. Fu to be warm, friendly--we got to the business of the eye exam and had things done efficiently, but she made sure to ask me if I had any questions and offered information.

October 29, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Denise Bilbao is my care provider and she is great! She always listen carefully and takes time to discuss my health problems so that makes me feel secure. Very professional and a wonderful person! Thanks!

October 21, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She was very nice as well as the assistant.I was very impressed.

October 14, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Rushed.

October 01, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was born in Beijing, China, and moved to upstate New York as a teenager with my family. My initial interest as an undergrad was in vision science, but later found the clinical aspect more practical and appealing. While attending optometry school at the University of California, Berkeley, I serendipitously ended up in Portland, Oregon for an internship and fell in love with the area. After residency and practicing a few years in New York, I made my move to Portland and have never regretted this decision.

About my practice

I practice general optometry at the Rockwood and Interstate offices, with an emphasis on ocular disease. My patients come from a variety of backgrounds and age groups. I enjoy getting to know them and their individual visual needs, and finding a solution to their problems with them.

How I thrive

Traveling is my passion. When I am on the road, I keep my work and life balanced by doing something enjoyable every day, whether it's cooking a new dish, strolling in my favorite neighborhood, or laugh with my friends.

Medical School ?

University of California (Berkeley) School of Optometry
Berkeley

Medical Training ?

General Optometry
State University of New York College of Optometry
New York NY

Optometry
University of California (Berkeley) School of Optometry
Berkeley CA

Board Certification ?