Yang Ye MD
4.2 / 5
  • Mandarin (Chinese dialect)
(503) 813-2000
Orchards Medical Office
7101 NE 137th Ave.
Vancouver, WA 98682

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.2
Overall Score
  • 4.1
    Wait Time
  • 4.2
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.2
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.2
    Explanations
  • 4.3
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 103 Ratings
  • 12 Comments

He was the kind of thorough, common-sense care provider that instills confidence in me.

May 05, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was given personal and informative care. Although the Dr. was running behind he gave me his full attention.

April 19, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very nice doctor. I felt he was very caring and took my problem seriously.

April 05, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was my first visit w/*Dr. Ye. I'm feeling very good about *Dr. Ye, and will continue with him.

March 02, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

so happy that Dr Ye was concerned for me . Hard to find a doc who a actually listens and cares . thank you

March 01, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The doctor was attentive, communicative and showed real patience.

January 26, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I felt more nervous to talk. I don't go to the doctors often so talking is hard and I don't get this inviting feeling. // I wanted more labs for my own personal reassurance. He insisted that would be a waste of resources. I prefer being self assured then feeling like I'm wasting resources.

December 20, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

it was a good experience.

December 05, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

He is an exceptional provider. -> He is an asset to the organization.

September 25, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Yang Ye MD does not communicate how he can treat or help me or does not seam to under stand when I was explained my needs.

August 30, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I thought this Doctor was a very caring Doctor. i would gladly choose him for my primary care Doctor if Dr. [name] retires.

August 03, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Overall is a good experience.

July 19, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

After my residency training in West Texas I decided to move my family to the Pacific Northwest. We love this place! I finished medical school in northwestern China, where I was born and raised, and then I came to the United States for further medical training. As a family physician, I followed in the footsteps of my great-grandfather, who practiced country medicine in rural southern China for free for 30 years. I choose family medicine because of the ability it gives me to develop long-term relationships with my patients and to take care of the entire family.

About my practice

I take care of patients of all ages and try to treat them as if they were my family members. I have experience caring for underserved populations. I strive to be a good listener and to advocate for my patients, and to provide compassionate, culturally sensitive, and competent care. I value Kaiser Permanente for its mission focusing on preventive care and its highly integrative care system. I enjoy doing office procedures, cancer screening, preventive care, and patient education. I will work with my patients to find the best care solution for them. Kaiser Permanente's emphasis on teamwork and its supportive environment have enhanced my family medicine practice.

How I thrive

I like reading, hiking, and spending time with my wife and two teenaged children. I enjoy walking with my German shepherd. I go to church fellowship regularly.

Medical School ?

Peking Union Medical College
Beijing
China

Medical Training ?

Family Medicine
Texas Tech University (Permian Basin)
Odessa TX

Board Certification ?

Family Medicine
American Board of Family Medicine