Yu Cynthia Xu MD
4.7 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Skyline Medical Office
5125 Skyline Road South
Salem, OR 97306

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.7
Overall Score
  • 4.2
    Wait Time
  • 4.8
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.7
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.7
    Explanations
  • 4.8
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 75 Ratings
  • 19 Comments

Dr. Xu has always been super to work with.

June 05, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Xu & [name] are amazing, & compassionate I love them both!

May 11, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Xu is very helpful and provides exceptional customer service she very thorough, Dr. Xu is kind, friendly, and professional. Dr. Xu will take her time and doesn't rush through the consultation.

May 10, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Xu (& her nurse [name]) remain the primary reason I stay with KP. They are excellent.

May 03, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Xu is kind, courteous, and incredibly relational. I feel that she shows care and concern for both of my sons as well as our entire family. She makes time for us (and all of my questions!) with patience, kindness, thoroughness and expertise. We drive nearly an hour for our appointments, but I couldn't imagine seeing anyone else. I completely trust (and greatly appreciate!) *Dr. Xu, so grateful.

January 08, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Xu was great! We want to switch to her as our son's primary care dr.

October 23, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Xu was, as usual, fantastic. She treated my kiddo with care, diagnosed professionally, & helped get us on the road to recovery.

September 08, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Xu is the best! Don't ever let her go!

August 31, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Extremely caring, obviously concerned about my child's welfare, and willing to refer to other providers and/or consult for more fine-tuned, personal care. Love Dr. Xu!

July 20, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Xu is wonderful! She is so kind and makes my children feel safe and comfortable.

June 05, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We love *Dr. Xu & her nurse (whose name escapes me right now). They are ALWAYS so kind and wonderful, and we never feel uncomfortable with them!

February 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Xu is effective in all areas. She is excellent!! I highly recommend her to anyone seeking an outstanding, thorough, generous, kind, warm hearted dr.

September 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr.Xu is incredible!! She and [name] are both so calm and sweet and really make their patients feel like they have all the time in the world for them (although we all know how very busy they are!!!)

August 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We really like *Dr. Xu! She always takes the time to listen to concerns and address them in a respectful, kind manner!

May 24, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We love Dr. Xu

January 21, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She is great! I really like her :) The best pediatrician my son has ever had!

December 10, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Xu and her staff always give the best services and care. We have been with her for 8 years and love her.

October 26, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Xu and her nurse are both so wonderful! Very friendly, listens to you, takes their time with you. I never feel rushed by them, great with my kids. I also love how they call me to schedule annual check ups, I am prone to forgetting so a phone call letting me know someone is due for a check up is an amazing service they provide.

October 26, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Xu is an amazing provider.

September 14, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Growing up in a family with a tradition in medicine, I wanted to be a doctor since I was young. I attended college at University of California at Berkeley and majored in Biochemistry. When I had my first child during medical school, I decided to become a pediatrician when I was impressed by my child's pediatrician, as she was very caring and resourceful to a new mom like me. After I completed my pediatric training at Baylor College of Medicine in Houston, our family moved to Oregon because we were attracted by the natural beauty of the Northwest. My husband and I have four children and we enjoy spending time together as a family.

About my practice

What motivates me to work at Kaiser Permanente is the idea that preventive care is a top priority. I strive to keep updated with information relevant to pediatrics and share that with my patients and families. I also make sure that I listen to the concerns they have. I enjoy working with families to promote a safe and healthy lifestyle for children of all ages.

How I thrive

At work, I enjoy the people in the office that I work with, and they often help me to make a busy day go smoothly. At home, I enjoy spending time with my family. We like to explore the parks around Salem and go camping and hiking in the summer and skiing in the winter. I also enjoy being a volunteer at my children's school.

Medical School ?

Baylor College of Medicine
Houston

Medical Training ?

Pediatrics
Baylor College of Medicine
Houston TX

Board Certification ?

Pediatrics
American Board of Pediatrics